We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stylish and Comfortable - in a Great Location for...”
other travellers have booked this property
Homefield Barn with the door into the studio at the side
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Homefield Barn with the door into the studio at the side
Homefield Barn
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Homefield Barn with the door into the studio at the side
Homefield Barn
Sitting room with open-plan kitchen
Sitting room with 32' TV
Sitting room and dining area
Fully equipped kitchen with dishwasher
Shower room with extra large shower and heated towel rail
Shower room with extra large shower and heated towel rail
Bedroom with a very comfortable queen-sized bed and 100% cotton bedlinen.
Bedroom
Mundesley beach less than 2 miles away
Cromer pier 7 miles away
National Trust Felbrigg Hall 15 minutes away
National Trust Blickling Hall 20 minutes away
Norfolk Broads 20 minutes away
Wells beach 50 minutes away
Blakeney quay half an hour away
Brent Geese at Cley - just disturbed by a Marsh Harrier
Beach huts at Mundesley in the evening
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Trunch, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Stephen F
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Stylish and Comfortable - in a Great Location for a Relaxing Break”
Reviewed 1 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

A lovely clean, fully equipped and beautiful studio. Very comfortable bed and lounge with great bathroom, shower and kitchen. Good internet access.

The studio is an annex to a barn conversion in a quiet village, which is part of the charm and what helps make this place so special.

The owners live next door and have maintained the property to a high standard, with a stylish interior and furnishings. They have also been exceptionally prompt in responding to our enquiries, confirming our booking and returning our breakages deposit.

Ideal base for visiting the local beaches, the Broads, the countryside, towns and villages or the many tourist sites, nature reserves, restaurants and pubs.

Would love to stay here again !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSUppal
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent space for a couple looking for nice cozy space and to be together”
Reviewed 2 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

The annex is wonderful space, very clean, great kitchen with gas which is rare for this part of England. Bathroom is very clean and modern, living room very spacious and bedroom is very comfortable. The bed and pillows will put you to comfortable nights sleep. The whole annex provides you with all the basic amenities needed. Tiggy respond efficiently to any questions you have and has a great understanding of the local area. Trunch and neighboring areas has great countryside, beaches and welcoming villages.

I would recommend this annex to one n all.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DENPER090...
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Peace & Tranquility”
Reviewed 10 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We stayed here for a much needed 3 night long weekend break & it was heaven , the place is so quiet & peaceful ,fully equipped with everything you could possibily need even down to complimentary tea/coffee sugar, milk & biscuits . The studio is beautifully presented & we wouldn't hesitate in recommending it to anyone . Although this place wasn't far from home we felt as though it was all completely new as we explored the north norfolk coast line . Great recommendation from Tiggi to dine at the Gunton Arms the food was outstanding , all in all we would love to stay here again .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: peace & quiet away from city life
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caulkhead...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Cosy cottage”
Reviewed 23 January 2015 for a stay in October 2014

We stayed for four nights in October 2014. Perfect for exploring North Norfolk.

Studio is cosy & wifi included. Owners live next door, so were handy if there were any problems, only one we had was being unable to open the door! No problem once we were shown the knack of doing it.

Lovely to relax here after days out, canoeing on The Broads or on the coast.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
826janer
1 review
“Excellent Comfort!”
Reviewed 29 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We loved our stay at Homefield Barn Studio, would recommend it to anyone. Very comfortable, warm and clean.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 91
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing