We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peacefull”
other travellers have booked this property
Homefield Barn with the door into the studio at the side
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Homefield Barn with the door into the studio at the side
Homefield Barn
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
Homefield Barn with the door into the studio at the side
Homefield Barn
Sitting room with open-plan kitchen
Sitting room with 32' TV
Sitting room and dining area
Fully equipped kitchen with dishwasher
Shower room with extra large shower and heated towel rail
Shower room with extra large shower and heated towel rail
Bedroom with a very comfortable queen-sized bed and 100% cotton bedlinen.
Bedroom
Mundesley beach less than 2 miles away
Cromer pier 7 miles away
National Trust Felbrigg Hall 15 minutes away
National Trust Blickling Hall 20 minutes away
Norfolk Broads 20 minutes away
Wells beach 50 minutes away
Blakeney quay half an hour away
Brent Geese at Cley - just disturbed by a Marsh Harrier
Beach huts at Mundesley in the evening
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Trunch, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sherylcla...
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Peacefull”
Reviewed 22 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We have just spent five nights at the homefield barn, We were greeted by the owner who showed us around the barn was lovely and clean with a lot of little extras (tea coffee milk biscuits etc) Bed was lovely and comfy and The shower was awesome. We had a couple of meals at the Vernon arms which were very tasty. The barn is an deal place to explore the broads and the coast.Lovely barn in a peacefull setting.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mustfly89
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
“Our sort of place!”
Reviewed 14 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

My wife and I have just returned from four fabulous nights in Homefield Barn Studio where we were made to feel so welcome by Tiggy Moore. The very best in self-catering accommodation, HBS is part of a beautifully restored barn conversion and is so well appointed that it felt very much like a home from home. Tastefully furnished and well equipped, we immediately fell in love with it. In the cottage there is plenty of information about the local area; the Gunton Arms and the Vernon Arms are both excellent places to eat (but, as suggested by Tiggy, be sure to book the Gunton Arms!). Trunch is in an ideal location from which to explore the North Norfolk coast (the flora in Sheringham Park was quite stunning) as well as the Norfolk Broads. Marsh harriers seemed almost in abundance around Hickling Broad and at one point we even thought we heard a bittern! We can unreservedly recommend Homefield Barn Studio to anyone looking for somewhere to stay that is both quiet and comfortable!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Both the cottage and the location.
Liked least: Nothing at all!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kyesco
Buntingford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spot-on and spotless!”
Reviewed 27 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Excellent, very comfortable, spotless, high quality accommodation and ideally placed to explore the North Norfolk Coast and surrounding areas.
Other reviewers have mentioned the shower... wanted to take it home!
If you get the chance, visit The Gunton Arms - a very worthwhile experience - food, service & surroundings amazing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wallacemo...
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous find - highly recommended”
Reviewed 24 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

My partner and I booked a last minute holiday in North Norfolk online and stumbled across Homefield Barn Studio - what a delight! The studio has been exceptionally well converted and decorated and has absolutely everything you could wish for ... including a sharp knife and non-stick frying pan (something so often missing from other rentals we have had). The shower was great - good pressure and very modern; the double bed comfortable and plenty of storage for clothes etc. The owner, Tiggy, was very friendly and keen to advise about local amenities (Vernon Arms serves good food at good prices: although we didn't book, we were able to eat in their garden which was lovely in the warm sunshine - obviously would not have been so good in poor weather ... maybe booking would be better at peak times). We have stayed in many rented properties, but this one was definitely one of the best - well placed to explore the area, very tastefully decorated and equipped and extremely comfortable. We would highly recommend this to anyone else ... and we will be returning! Thank you Tiggy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space of rental and homelike feel
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
backgammo...
london
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Comfortable and stylish accommodation in a lovely part of the world”
Reviewed 18 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Homefield Barn Studio is a well-equipped, spotless and tastefully fitted-out studio (more of an apartment in size), located on the edge of the village of Trunch. We spent a long weekend here and it was ideally located for exploring everywhere from Blakeney to the Broads. Tiggy, the owner, was keen to recommend local beaches and pubs. We'd come back again; the area has so much to offer. In terms of value for money, I think it would be difficult to find similar in the area for the same rate. Recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: A comfortable place to relax and unwind after a hard day's holidaying
Liked least: No negative points
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing