We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (338)
Filter reviews
338 results
Traveller rating
211
72
28
11
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
211
72
28
11
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river special thanks rishikesh city beautiful property serene atmosphere every corner white sand sitting area gm mr away from the hustle and bustle courteous staff icing on the cake a wonderful stay the cottages beautiful view the entire staff an amazing experience
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
166 - 171 of 338 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2019

Worth staying at this place. Peaceful location on bank of Ganges away from the city center but still closer to attractions to be visited. Perfect gateway to have spiritual/family/friends holiday. Spacious cottages, good food. Massage facility is good but service was just ok.

Date of stay: April 2018
1  Thank M P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amritara, General Manager at Raga on the Ganges, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2019

Dear Manish P,

Thank you for your review. The sounds of the roaring Ganges does put us in a meditative state!
We will work on our service to ensure that we meet your 5 stars on the next visit.

Do visit our new properties - Gogunda Palace in Udaipur and then make your way to Jawai Sagar for safari to spot the leopard!
Thank you once again for your kind words.
Regards,
Mr. Sanjay Shah
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2018 via mobile

Lovely stay by the beautiful Ganga.. we got an upgrade to our room .. wonderful wooden cottage..friendly staff.. n good food..they have some really beautiful plants in the property. Parking was easy.. all in al a wonderful stay.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank kavzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amritara, General Manager at Raga on the Ganges, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2019

Thank you for your review. The sounds of the roaring Ganges does put us in a meditative state!

Do visit our new properties - Gogunda Palace in Udaipur and then make your way to Jawai Sagar for safari to spot the leopard!
Thank you once again for your kind words.
Regards,
Mr. Sanjay Shah
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2018

It is a nice place to relax with a very big restaurant overlooking Ganges and mountain. Rooms have all the basic amenities and are in the cottage shape. The only downside is parking place inside resort it can accommodate only 6-7 cars rest of the vehicles are parked on the highway only but they have a guard to protect them

Date of stay: December 2017
Thank sandeep kumar s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amritara, General Manager at Raga on the Ganges, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2019

Dear sandeep kumar s,

Thank you for your review. The sounds of the roaring Ganges does put us in a meditative state!
We have noted your comments on the parking and are working on a solution for it.
We have just undergone a renovation so we invite you to come experience our resort again.
Do visit our new properties - Gogunda Palace in Udaipur and then make your way to Jawai Sagar for safari to spot the leopard!
Thank you once again for your kind words.
Regards,
Mr. Sanjay Shah
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2018

The resort's location is very good. You can go for a walk to a bridge near by. Cross it and reach white sand near the river Ganga.

But because of rain, two of our rooms had water leakage from the roofs.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank RahulS2882
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amritara, General Manager at Raga on the Ganges, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2019

Thank you for your review. The sounds of the roaring Ganges does put us in a meditative state!
We have noted your comments on the leakage from the roofs and will work on it.
We have just undergone a renovation so we invite you to come experience our resort again.
Do visit our new properties - Gogunda Palace in Udaipur and then make your way to Jawai Sagar for safari to spot the leopard!
Thank you once again for your kind words.
Regards,
Mr. Sanjay Shah
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018

While it was a long journey from Delhi , it was worth it as we entered this beautiful resort. The location is beautiful with a lovely view of the ganges from the property. The best part was the vicinity to the bridge ( 10 min walk) , once we crossed the bridge and trekked a bit – we reached the serene and breathtaking bank of Ganges. We strolled by the river side on the sands and enjoyed as the cool water grazed our feet. We even spotted deer in the evening.
The location of the pool also had a good view, however the facilities around the pool were not up to the mark.
The food was decent and the location of the restaurant also provided a beautiful view. The rooms were very basic and there wasn’t comfortable chair to sit in the balcony outside the room to enjoy the view.
Overall a good experience in this beautiful resort.

Room tip: The room with balcony on top floor has a lovely view of the ganges
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Traptika C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amritara, General Manager at Raga on the Ganges, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

Thank you for your review. The sounds of the roaring Ganges does put us in a meditative state!
We have noted your comments on the facilities around the pool and will work to improve upon them.
We have just undergone a renovation so we invite you to come experience our resort again!
Thank you once again for your kind words.
Regards,
Mr. Sanjay Shah
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews