We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
$227
View deal
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Travelocity
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (746)
Filter reviews
746 results
Traveller rating
609
105
14
7
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
609
105
14
7
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews high ropes wall climbing the river white water the cottages adventure activities outdoor activities aqua terra included in the package well trained staff safety precautions the entire property common areas special mention elderly people hill side special thanks
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 746 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2022

I have a big smile on my face as I am writing this review, as I am reminded of all the good times we had in our very short and sweet stay. We traveled as a family of three with our 9 yrs old with us and within 2 days in Atali we did white-water rafting, Forest Hiking, tried our hands on wall-climbing, Kayaking, and being in the solitude with Ganga on the white sand beach.

The unique part of Atali is that we made new friends there within 2 days of our stay, I think the friendliness of the place has something to do with that.

Starting with the awesome locale, delicious food, very efficient staff, and sustainable way of life in Atali ....everything is wonderful and forces one to pause and experience the place wholeheartedly.

The only point of consideration would be mobility issues in one's family, as the property is built on hilly terrain, we have to go up and down. But we have seen 70+ fellow travelers doing it effortlessly in Atali and I am sure the view and experience would make up for it.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Explorer95592
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vaibhav Kala, Owner at Atali Ganga, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2022

Thank you so much for your lovely note. It is amazing and always made us think of how our guests make friends after sharing a raft or a hike! We are glad that you made some too, and that you think Atali has something to do with it.
Many many thanks and hope to see you soon.
Regards

Vaibhav

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2022

A quaint hotel tucked away upstream on the Ganges, 30-odd kilometers north of Rishikesh. Headquarters of the Aquaterra Adventure company, we stayed here post a trek with the company and we couldn’t be more pleased.

The service and food was excellent and the dining area is set on a beautiful terrace overlooking the Ganga. The cottage, though slightly dated, had sweeping views of the Ganga. The atmosphere is relaxing.

What we enjoyed the most was their adventure activities offered (part of a full board package). We opted for kayaking and rafting down the Ganga. Our team leader (Anup Rana) expertly guided us along for the 24 KM route down the Ganga. What stood out was that Aquaterra was the only company that had an expert kayaking with our raft all along (which none of the dozen-odd other companies we saw en-route had). Safety first. That helped us relax and enjoy our adventure.

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MagicalEarth
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vaibhav Kala, Owner at Atali Ganga, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2022

Your note is lovely and we will share it. Thanks for noticing the small bits that make us stand out. We are about safety, and that is the brand that Aquaterra brings to Atali, and we are so happy you experienced it with both Aquaterra and Atali.
Grateful and hope to see you back!
Regards

Vaibhav

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2022 via mobile

Breathtaking views of the Ganges

I was in the property this week for an offsite session with colleagues from work. The view of the Ganges from the top is just awesome. The food too is great. Not the run of the mill hotel food .. but very interesting local cuisines as well.
The only thing that wasn’t to my liking was the crazy climbs to the rooms. I had the topmost room in the property and had to endure harrowing climbing each time. The hotel should either have a ramp or at least make the steps easier.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank JoyeetaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vaibhav Kala, Owner at Atali Ganga, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2022

Dear Joyeeta,
Thanks for noticing the views, we do claim them to be arguably, one of the best in the entire valley! And for enjoying the meals. Yes, we are built on a slope and we are working on plans to make the steps easier, albeit with longer routings.
Thank you, grateful for your note.
Regards

Vaibhav

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2022 via mobile

Positives:

1. Great Service
2. Great Food
3. Super Rafting and Kayaking
4. Super location
5. Nice Clean Rooms

——

Areas of Improvement

1. The activities mentioned should’ve been available - cycling , high ropes , obstacle course
2. Pool needs to be cleaner

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Asheesh1287
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vaibhav Kala, Owner at Atali Ganga, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2022

Hi Asheesh,
Thank you for noting the positives, and enjoying the meals, service and the activities. I am sorry that we had an issue with the high ropes so had to take it off limits overnight as it had to be fixed. Noted on the pool, sometimes the highway dust does make it seem unclear but the chlorine levels are always at par.
We hope to see you back, thank you for coming, we remain grateful, always
Regards

Vaibhav

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2022

We are right now staying in the resort we want out of sightseeing the waiter opens the room without asking us dispite we told that we will come from sight seen then we will call you then also the waiter of the resort opens the room and changes the bottle

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 258varunj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vaibhav Kala, Owner at Atali Ganga, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2022

Hi Varun,
Thank you for this insight. Our team does a turn down service and do that everyday so your beds and water is replenished. We are a one shift property and at certain times we need to deliver our promised service, as per schedule, and it is possible that our housekeeping person did not understand this request fully, for which we apologise.
Your review seems to be only about what we did do, which was to clean your room, so we hope the rest of the experience was welcoming.

Regards

Vaibhav

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews