We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Agoda.com
$173
View deal
Orbitz.com
Expedia.com$222
Trip.com$262
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (731)
Filter reviews
731 results
Traveller rating
598
102
14
7
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
598
102
14
7
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews high ropes the river the cottages white water wall climbing adventure activities outdoor activities aqua terra the entire property safety precautions included in the package well trained staff common areas hill side wonderful experience special thanks beautiful property
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 731 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2020

Absolutely stunning & serenity is out of the world. High quality food & stay, great staff ! Must visit in Rishikesh. Also offers in house adventures & sports. Rafting across Ganges is a must do. Property is spread across 5 acres.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank SrishtiExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somna Misra, Owner at Atali Ganga, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2020

Dear Srishti,
Thank you so much for your positive review and your excellent comments regarding your stay at Atali, Ganga. I am delighted to note that you enjoyed all aspects of your sojourn with us.
Look forward to seeing you back at Atali Ganga
Warm Regards
Somna Misra
Team Atali Ganga and Aquaterra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2020

Atali Ganga is one of my favorite places on this planet; I continue to return. 13 of us enjoyed a week stay 2020 February - our third visit. As usual, everything was delightful - from the food, to the gardens + rooms (spotlessly clean), to the views and the activities... our experience was top notch.

I could sit on the patio with a cup of chai & good company and look at the river and the mountains for hours.

I deeply respect Atali's commitment to the environment and responsible tourism; a rarity, I've found, in my travels in India. Please Atali, continue with your mission of doing little harm... from no plastics, to growing your own food, to minimal impact on the land. To the reviewers on this platform who find the absence of TVs an issue: What the hell? You are in the most beautiful place on earth... nature *IS* the screen; go outside. Also, no one wants to hear a TV blasting from your cottage... you'd ruin it for the rest of us.

Finally, the best gift of Atali is the staff. Every single person working at Atali has a love and reverence for their work, and it shows. You can also tell the team loves each other; it's special to be in that presence. We are embraced, fed, loved and taken care of from the minute we arrive. Thank you.... Sunita (we love you, woman!), Ravi, Sanjay and HP.. Especially HP, who has a knack for assessing guest needs and offering his talents & services to meet them in his own special way. I will be back for more, absolutely.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JenAtTwistYoga
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smisra17, Director of Sales at Atali Ganga, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2020

Dear Jen,

Thank you so much for your brilliant review! The entire team at Atali is absolutely delighted to know that the property and all its services exceeded your expectations.

I am so happy to note that you were able to taste the flavors of our basket of experiences at Atali. We are blessed to have a team that strives to treat each and every guest as if they were guests in their own homes, HP, Sunita,Ravi, Sanjay and I are truly humbled by your gracious comments as well as extremely motivated by your very kind praise.

We all will eagerly await your return to your home by the Ganga and please do let me know if I ever may be of any assistance in this end of the world.

With gratitude and warm regards,

Somna Misra
Team Atali and Aquaterra Adventures

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2020

Worth decision and more worth to be during christmas. Wonderfull location, great service and homely environment. Very safe and ideal for family. Min 4 nights is advisable for relaxing fun. Better decision than staying near by 5 star property.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Bharat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smisra17, Director of Sales at Atali Ganga, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2020

Dear Bharat,
Thank you for highlighting the quality of hospitality, service, room amenities, the culinary experience, the various activities on offer and the stunning views the property offers. The team at Atali and Aquaterra Adventures is humbled as well as highly motivated by your kind words of praise for them, thank you so much!.
We look forward to seeing you back at Atali Ganga soon.
Warm Regards,
Somna Misra
Atali Ganga and Aquaterra Adventures

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2020 via mobile

Excellent place for people who love living in nature...very nicely and tastefully built cottages..the resort lies on the slant of the hill..but really well maintained..their all inclusive plan is great..the food was awesome..
Their activity staff was very helpful and trained..took all necessary precautions during activities..felt really safe during activities in Ganges...overall hospitality was very good
Would love to visit again..

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 369arpitg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smisra17, Director of Sales at Atali Ganga, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2020

Dear Arpit,

Thank you so much for your brilliant review. It is heartening to note that you enjoyed all aspects of your sojourn at Atali.

Thank you for highlighting the quality of hospitality, service, room amenities, the culinary experience, the various activities on offer and the stunning views the property offers. The team at Atali and Aquaterra Adventures is humbled as well as highly motivated by your kind words of praise for them, thank you so much!.

Atali is a labour of love and a carefully curated offering, it is truly satisfying to see that discerning and evolved travelers such as you are observing and applauding the same. Thank you for your patronage and we all truly look forward to welcoming you back soon!

With gratitude and warm regards,

Somna Misra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2019 via mobile

Service, Staff, Stay, Food and adventure activities .... everything excellent.... would keep coming .... I love the way the property makes you feel at home even with all the luxuries that you want in a holiday

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 189harshc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smisra17, Director of Sales at Atali Ganga, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2019


Dear Harsh,

Thank you o much for taking out the time to review the property and for your gracious comments on the location, the rooms, food and the service delivered by our team. We are blessed to have a team that pays attention to the details and even more blessed to have guests such as you who notice and appreciate the same.

We will eagerly look forward to your next visit, please let us know for any possible assistance required in this regard

warm regards,

Somna Misra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews