We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Travelocity
Expedia.com
US$ 232
View deal
Agoda.com
US$ 232
US$ 174
View deal
SAVE US$ 58
Hotels.comUS$ 232
Booking.comUS$ 232
eDreamsUS$ 232
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (708)
Filter reviews
708 results
Traveller rating
579
102
11
6
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
579
102
11
6
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews high ropes the river the cottages white water adventure activities outdoor activities rock climbing aqua terra swimming pool well trained staff common areas hill side wonderful experience great property special thanks quality of food excellent place
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 708 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2020

Worth decision and more worth to be during christmas. Wonderfull location, great service and homely environment. Very safe and ideal for family. Min 4 nights is advisable for relaxing fun. Better decision than staying near by 5 star property.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Bharat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smisra17, Director of Sales at Atali Ganga, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2020

Dear Bharat,
Thank you for highlighting the quality of hospitality, service, room amenities, the culinary experience, the various activities on offer and the stunning views the property offers. The team at Atali and Aquaterra Adventures is humbled as well as highly motivated by your kind words of praise for them, thank you so much!.
We look forward to seeing you back at Atali Ganga soon.
Warm Regards,
Somna Misra
Atali Ganga and Aquaterra Adventures

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2020 via mobile

Excellent place for people who love living in nature...very nicely and tastefully built cottages..the resort lies on the slant of the hill..but really well maintained..their all inclusive plan is great..the food was awesome..
Their activity staff was very helpful and trained..took all necessary precautions during activities..felt really safe during activities in Ganges...overall hospitality was very good
Would love to visit again..

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 369arpitg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smisra17, Director of Sales at Atali Ganga, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2020

Dear Arpit,

Thank you so much for your brilliant review. It is heartening to note that you enjoyed all aspects of your sojourn at Atali.

Thank you for highlighting the quality of hospitality, service, room amenities, the culinary experience, the various activities on offer and the stunning views the property offers. The team at Atali and Aquaterra Adventures is humbled as well as highly motivated by your kind words of praise for them, thank you so much!.

Atali is a labour of love and a carefully curated offering, it is truly satisfying to see that discerning and evolved travelers such as you are observing and applauding the same. Thank you for your patronage and we all truly look forward to welcoming you back soon!

With gratitude and warm regards,

Somna Misra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2019 via mobile

Service, Staff, Stay, Food and adventure activities .... everything excellent.... would keep coming .... I love the way the property makes you feel at home even with all the luxuries that you want in a holiday

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 189harshc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smisra17, Director of Sales at Atali Ganga, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2019


Dear Harsh,

Thank you o much for taking out the time to review the property and for your gracious comments on the location, the rooms, food and the service delivered by our team. We are blessed to have a team that pays attention to the details and even more blessed to have guests such as you who notice and appreciate the same.

We will eagerly look forward to your next visit, please let us know for any possible assistance required in this regard

warm regards,

Somna Misra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2019 via mobile

Property - 4/5
Hospitality - 5/5 (beyond expectations)
Spa - 3.5/5
Food - 5/5
Location - 5/5
Activities - 4/5
Overall experience - 5/5

I stayed at Atali Ganga for 2 days with 10 of my friends and had a great time. The views were spectacular and the staff’s hospitality was impeccable. We had a great time kayaking and rafting which were part of our package deal. I can’t recommend this place enough.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank tosaket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smisra17, Director of Sales at Atali Ganga, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2019


Dear Guest,

Thank you o much for taking out the time to review the property and for your gracious comments on the location, the rooms, food and the service delivered by our team. We are blessed to have a team that pays attention to the details and even more blessed to have guests such as you who notice and appreciate the same.

We will eagerly look forward to your next visit, please let us know for any possible assistance required in this regard.

best regards,
Somna Misra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2019

Atali Ganga is a great property overlooking the river Ganges. It has a number of cottages all with spectacular views of the mountains.

We drove down from Dehradun airport, which was around 1.5 hours by road. Check in was smooth and efficient, and the staff warm & inviting.

While moving to our cottage we noticed that the entire resort appears to be bathed in a sea of green. There are trees & flowers everywhere and even a vegetable garden.

Our cottage was nestled in the greenery and had a beautiful view of the surrounding mountains. It was a great feeling waking up to this beautiful sight!

These independent cottages are beautiful and spotlessly clean. There are tea/ coffee making facilities but no cable TV.

The reception area houses a swimming pool and a climbing wall. The pool area offers a great view of the surroundings.

The restaurant area is nice, with great-unobstructed views of the surroundings. The food is simple but very tasty. Meals are available at fixed times. A small cozy library occupies the corner of the restaurant. There is no TV but the selection of music is great!

Atali Ganga offers a number of outdoor and adventure activities; we indulged in canoeing and river rafting. The instructors & guides are very competent and inspire a lot of confidence. We also spent some time having tea and cookies next to the Ganges.

Atali is also great place if you just want to lie in a hammock and chill!

Do not visit if you want Wi-Fi in rooms, room service or Cable TV!

Do visit if you want a once in a lifetime experience.

Atali is truly a nature lover’s paradise!

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ismad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smisra17, Director of Sales at Atali Ganga, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your brilliant review. It is heartening to note that you enjoyed all aspects of your sojourn at Atali.

Thank you for highlighting the quality of hospitality, service, room amenities, the culinary experience, the various activities on offer and the stunning views the property offers. The team at Atali and Aquaterra Adventures is humbled as well as highly motivated by your kind words of praise for them, thank you so much!.

Atali is a labour of love and a carefully curated offering, it is truly satisfying to see that discerning and evolved travelers such as you are observing and applauding the same. Thank you for your patronage and we all truly look forward to welcoming you back soon!

With gratitude and warm regards,
Somna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews