We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Orbitz.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (740)
Filter reviews
740 results
Traveller rating
603
105
14
7
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
603
105
14
7
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews high ropes wall climbing the river white water the cottages adventure activities outdoor activities aqua terra included in the package well trained staff safety precautions the entire property common areas elderly people special mention hill side special thanks
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 740 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2019

Atali Ganga is a great property overlooking the river Ganges. It has a number of cottages all with spectacular views of the mountains.

We drove down from Dehradun airport, which was around 1.5 hours by road. Check in was smooth and efficient, and the staff warm & inviting.

While moving to our cottage we noticed that the entire resort appears to be bathed in a sea of green. There are trees & flowers everywhere and even a vegetable garden.

Our cottage was nestled in the greenery and had a beautiful view of the surrounding mountains. It was a great feeling waking up to this beautiful sight!

These independent cottages are beautiful and spotlessly clean. There are tea/ coffee making facilities but no cable TV.

The reception area houses a swimming pool and a climbing wall. The pool area offers a great view of the surroundings.

The restaurant area is nice, with great-unobstructed views of the surroundings. The food is simple but very tasty. Meals are available at fixed times. A small cozy library occupies the corner of the restaurant. There is no TV but the selection of music is great!

Atali Ganga offers a number of outdoor and adventure activities; we indulged in canoeing and river rafting. The instructors & guides are very competent and inspire a lot of confidence. We also spent some time having tea and cookies next to the Ganges.

Atali is also great place if you just want to lie in a hammock and chill!

Do not visit if you want Wi-Fi in rooms, room service or Cable TV!

Do visit if you want a once in a lifetime experience.

Atali is truly a nature lover’s paradise!

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ismad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smisra17, Director of Sales at Atali Ganga, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your brilliant review. It is heartening to note that you enjoyed all aspects of your sojourn at Atali.

Thank you for highlighting the quality of hospitality, service, room amenities, the culinary experience, the various activities on offer and the stunning views the property offers. The team at Atali and Aquaterra Adventures is humbled as well as highly motivated by your kind words of praise for them, thank you so much!.

Atali is a labour of love and a carefully curated offering, it is truly satisfying to see that discerning and evolved travelers such as you are observing and applauding the same. Thank you for your patronage and we all truly look forward to welcoming you back soon!

With gratitude and warm regards,
Somna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2019

Upon arrival we were warmly welcomed & the staff was very friendly so we had a fantastic start! At check-in we were well guides how to us the amenities in the room which was very though full of the management. The room was nice & comfortable.One thing which we missed in the room was Music / TV could have made our experience complete. The location of Atali is perfect with a wonderful & clear view of the Ganga river. The activities like kayaking , Rafting were very well organized. Food is some thing which makes a traveler experience complete.I would like to mention that the food menu & the quality/ taste was excellent.

The hotel staff & chef deserves a special thanks. We had two great days there, which obviously added up to our travel dairies.

The atmosphere is so calm that it really felt relaxed. Great job there; a true sample of excellent holiday experience !

Date of stay: October 2019
Thank shilpatuli
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smisra17, Director of Sales at Atali Ganga, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2019


Dear Shilpa,

Thank you so much for taking out the time to review the property and for your gracious comments on the location, the rooms, food and the service delivered by our team. We are blessed to have a team that pays attention to the details and even more blessed to have guests such as you who notice and appreciate the same.

We will eagerly look forward to your next visit, please let us know for any possible assistance required in this regard. Your home by the Ganga awaits your return.

With gratitude and warmest regards,

Somna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2019 via mobile

This is a resort carved out in the steep hills of rishikesh ! Beautifully designed and maintained . This is a place for nature lovers and adventure freaks ! Foodies beware , the food is decent and not wowwww ! Resort is not meant for elderly and people with knee problems as u will have to climb steps to ur cottages and restaurant and the activity area. The cottage size is small and not too lavish. There are Geasers in bathroom for which u will have to plan ur bath !! The view from the restaurant is majestic and breathe taking ! This is place is 30 kms ( 1 hr from rishikesh) so if you are here for ganga puja and mandirs think twice. The boss Mr HP is a wonderful person and personally takes care of all the guests !! This place will change the way you see rishikesh ❤️❤️❤️

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank sam4555
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smisra17, Director of Sales at Atali Ganga, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2019

Dear Sam,

Thank you for your kind words.

As you are aware, ATALI is also an acronym that further expands to an 'Aqua Terra Alternate Lifestyle Initiative'. It is a resort that attempts to move away from the regular vacation experience. As an 'Activotel', the entire experience emphasizes on an intimate, hands-on outdoor experience along with the comfort of returning to a home. I am so glad that we were able to deliver on our USP.

We look forward to seeing you back at Atali Ganga soon.

Best regards,
Somna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2019

My Wife and I had a Super Fantastic Stay at the Atali Ganga a Gem in the Rishikesh's Atali Hills on the Bank of the River Ganga.

A 5 Star Product with some highly motivated Happy Staff who ensure every need of yours is Taken care of.

The Accommodation is top class and extremely comfy and the Food has a homely touch but professionally done. Multicuisine daily changing buffets and a la carte cuisine kept us satiated. The Deck with a Fireplace ad hot snacks is out of the World,

High Class and Super Safe Activities...Rafting, Kayaking, Trekking, Hiking etc etc. wants you to do more.

Excellent packages to suit every profile of traveller.

We surely are looking for our next opportunity to travel to Atali Ganga aan.

Congratulation to Atali and its Team.

Room tip: Choose a Cottage. Worth the Premium on the same.
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RamMisra
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aquaterraindia, Host at Atali Ganga, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2019

Dear Ram,
Delighted to see your review and your attention to detail on what Atali stand for
We love to serve discerning guests and we hope to see you back. Wishing you a great year end and hope to see you in the new year,
Warm regards from all of us,

HP

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2019

This place fell into our lap as we stopped for lunch on the way to Devprayag. We had to move hotels for the last two days and it was the best decision we made for my group. HP is the best host who took care of all that we needed and the staff made sure we were comfortable.
The location is to die for but what makes it even better is the tasteful yet simple decor at every corner, clean and tidy rooms, amazing food, great energy where everyone is happy to have you there.
I would highly recommend this place to anyone who wants to visit Rishikesh but stay away from the chaos of the main city. You can easily drive to Rishikesh city for a day, attend the arti, walk the streets for great shopping and come back to the serene space of Atali Ganga.
Hope to make it there next year with another group.
Thank you HP and the staff who made us feel at home.

Room tip: All rooms are great.
Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank AlmadenYoga
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aquaterraindia, Host at Atali Ganga, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2019

Dear Anuja,

Thank you for your lovely note. We are happy the stay worked out and you chose Atali for it.

The devil.is always in the detail and so glad you noticed them.

Thank you again for the recommendations. Atali hopes to see you back!

Regards

HP

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews