We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (740)
Filter reviews
741 results
Traveller rating
604
105
14
7
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
604
105
14
7
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews high ropes wall climbing the river white water the cottages adventure activities outdoor activities aqua terra included in the package well trained staff safety precautions the entire property common areas elderly people special mention hill side special thanks
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 741 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2019

My Wife and I had a Super Fantastic Stay at the Atali Ganga a Gem in the Rishikesh's Atali Hills on the Bank of the River Ganga.

A 5 Star Product with some highly motivated Happy Staff who ensure every need of yours is Taken care of.

The Accommodation is top class and extremely comfy and the Food has a homely touch but professionally done. Multicuisine daily changing buffets and a la carte cuisine kept us satiated. The Deck with a Fireplace ad hot snacks is out of the World,

High Class and Super Safe Activities...Rafting, Kayaking, Trekking, Hiking etc etc. wants you to do more.

Excellent packages to suit every profile of traveller.

We surely are looking for our next opportunity to travel to Atali Ganga aan.

Congratulation to Atali and its Team.

Room tip: Choose a Cottage. Worth the Premium on the same.
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RamMisra
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aquaterraindia, Host at Atali Ganga, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2019

Dear Ram,
Delighted to see your review and your attention to detail on what Atali stand for
We love to serve discerning guests and we hope to see you back. Wishing you a great year end and hope to see you in the new year,
Warm regards from all of us,

HP

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2019

This place fell into our lap as we stopped for lunch on the way to Devprayag. We had to move hotels for the last two days and it was the best decision we made for my group. HP is the best host who took care of all that we needed and the staff made sure we were comfortable.
The location is to die for but what makes it even better is the tasteful yet simple decor at every corner, clean and tidy rooms, amazing food, great energy where everyone is happy to have you there.
I would highly recommend this place to anyone who wants to visit Rishikesh but stay away from the chaos of the main city. You can easily drive to Rishikesh city for a day, attend the arti, walk the streets for great shopping and come back to the serene space of Atali Ganga.
Hope to make it there next year with another group.
Thank you HP and the staff who made us feel at home.

Room tip: All rooms are great.
Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank AlmadenYoga
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aquaterraindia, Host at Atali Ganga, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2019

Dear Anuja,

Thank you for your lovely note. We are happy the stay worked out and you chose Atali for it.

The devil.is always in the detail and so glad you noticed them.

Thank you again for the recommendations. Atali hopes to see you back!

Regards

HP

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2019

Atali Ganga is an oasis of beauty and tranquility perfect for a visit outside of the sensory explosion of Rishikesh. Nestled in the mountains with breathtaking views of the Ganges River, our yoga retreat ended with peace and beauty. Personalized service, immaculate attention to detail, delicious food, opportunities to soak in the river and, oh yes, a spa with one of the most amazing massages ever! Thank you HP. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nancy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aquaterraindia, Host at Atali Ganga, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2019

Dear Nancy,

Delighted to receive your note. We are so glad you managed to stay back and experience Atali. And hoping you return for a longer stay with us!

Warm regards and wish you a happy Diwali week.

Regards

HP

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2019

We visited with the whole family and there were 7 of us ranging from age 2 to 78. There was something for everyone. The "active" part of our group enjoyed the high ropes course, climbing wall and kayaking on the Ganga. Some of us chilled out by the pool and enjoyed wonderful views of the Ganga.

All of us were floored by the food, which was superb. The evening snacks made in the "Tandoor" - traditional Indian clay Oven were the highlight. With 3 excellent buffet meals - the only drawback is - don't plan on losing any weight when you visit.

The new Spa looked terrific. We will have to try it out next time.

Room tip: Try and stay closer to the cafe if traveling with young kids or elders
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KabirSing
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aquaterraindia, Host at Atali Ganga, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2019

Dear Kabir,

Thank you for your lovely note for the team, its always great to hear from our guests. It reinforces the ethos and the focus, and we are grateful for that.

We look forward to your next visit, Aum, the spa is yet to be experienced as you mentioned!

Wishing you and the family a warm and joyous Diwali.

Regards

HP

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2019 via mobile

Small quaint and superbly managed hotel on the Ganges. Home style food, immaculate room and service. All activities were part of the package. Very well trained staff specially for white water rafting. There was nothing more they could have done. Awesome experience made better by Atali.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank sanjay206
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aquaterraindia, Host at Atali Ganga, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2019

Dear Sanjay,

We are delighted to read your review, thank you for coming and choosing us to stay with. We are glad we could make an impact upon your holiday, such a valuable piece of time that it always is.

We hope to see you back, and thank you for noticing the service and the safety on our activity schedules.

Warm regards

HP

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews