We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
$219
View deal
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
eDreams
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (746)
Filter reviews
746 results
Traveller rating
609
105
14
7
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
609
105
14
7
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews high ropes wall climbing the river white water the cottages adventure activities outdoor activities aqua terra included in the package well trained staff safety precautions the entire property common areas special mention elderly people hill side special thanks
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 746 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2019 via mobile

Small quaint and superbly managed hotel on the Ganges. Home style food, immaculate room and service. All activities were part of the package. Very well trained staff specially for white water rafting. There was nothing more they could have done. Awesome experience made better by Atali.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank sanjay206
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aquaterraindia, Host at Atali Ganga, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2019

Dear Sanjay,

We are delighted to read your review, thank you for coming and choosing us to stay with. We are glad we could make an impact upon your holiday, such a valuable piece of time that it always is.

We hope to see you back, and thank you for noticing the service and the safety on our activity schedules.

Warm regards

HP

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2019 via mobile

Visited this place with my family. We were a group of 20 and had booked 6 cottages. Very conveniently located amidst the hills, this place has a charm that you take along with you when you leave. People, place, food, service, hospitality, nothing can be left out if you count the positives of this place. A great place to foster your relationships, sit out in lawns for long hours, and talk about anything and everything, you won't get bored. HP (happy person) the distinguishing factor here, was host that I have actually never came across. His way of delivering the promise of the best vacation you can experience is outstanding. The food, one of the best buffets ever tried. Very precise, very apt and yes personalised to a great extent. You ask them something, they shall definitely have it. They provided us with very conveniently located cottages considering we had few elderlies and few kids with us. Would definitely be a permanent customer to this group of people. Thanks everyone at atali for making our vaction a memorable one.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank tarundeeps2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aquaterraindia, Host at Atali Ganga, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2019

Dear Tarundeep,

Thanks for your lovely review, and for the lovely note about the host!

The entire team was delighted to host your group, and we are happy to have made a difference to the kids, so important are their holidays in the outdoors.

We hope to see you back, and sharing this with the team, we all send our warmest regards

Warmly,.
HP

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2019

The 22 cottages over 5.5 acres are very thoughtfully planned at inception stage itself. The entire property is adorned with artefacts which are very well appointed. The food is very good. The service is very friendly. Overall the property comes across as a great place to unwind over a few days. It has a superb view but more than anything else, the key factor is Mr. HP Sharma. The kind host of the place. The man responsible in the making of Atali and man who with his presence lends the character to the soul of this marquee property.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank amjadshamsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aquaterraindia, Host at Atali Ganga, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2019

Dear Amjad,

It is a real pleasure to read your note to us, and we are grateful for it. We are glad to see how you noticed the detail, and the service of our team, which is our real strength.

Thank you for your kind words, and we hope to see you back sometime, on another Aquaterra adventure!

Regards

HP

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2019

I stayed at this beautiful quaint property across the Ganges for one night and absolutely loved it ! They have a lovely eclectic restaurant with a sit down patio overlooking the Ganges. Good food and well stocked library to choose from to read and enjoy the view . It's on a great location and top notch service .In the evening sit out in Garden under the evening stars you may spot famous constellations or chat with other guests over a glass of wine . I was lucky enough to have HP the ultimate host for company that evening who engrossed me with his river rafting escapades and spotting leopards !!! Atali is amidst nature completely in harmony with nature .The ambience here is very exclusive : comfortable and utmost refreshing !!!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Tanya T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aquaterraindia, Host at Atali Ganga, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2019

Dear Tanya,

It was a pleasure to meet you and we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at Atali, its ambience and the service.

Am glad you enjoyed our anecdotes of the region, and hope to see you on a longer trip next time.

Warm regards

HP

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2019

This is a great property, with panoramic view of Ganges, excellent staff and awesome service. There is great care and personal attention to each of the guests. Kitchen/Restra cum sitting area is awesome!!! Absolutely full marks to all these aspects. The resort, however, is pretty much at the same level as the river so even if you are in hills, do not expect cool weather. The other expectations you need to set is that they are mostly outdoor activity focused (and experts). So choose the right weather to enjoy most of their facilities. HP (who oversees things there) is a great guy and helps you with honesty. Great going guys!!!

Room tip: All rooms have sort of same view
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Prashant S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aquaterraindia, Host at Atali Ganga, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2019

Dear Prashant,

Thank you for your note and we are glad that you spotted the care and personal attention. Our meals are simple and varied to cater to most tastebuds, and am so happy that you enjoyed our offering.
June does get hot, and the weather improved from September to April, so we hope to see you back then!

Many thanks and warm regards,

HP

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews