We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$271
View deal
Hotels.com
$271
View deal
Agoda.com
$213
View deal
Travelocity$271
Priceline$271
Orbitz.com$271
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (747)
Filter reviews
747 results
Traveller rating
610
105
14
7
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
610
105
14
7
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews high ropes wall climbing the river white water the cottages adventure activities outdoor activities aqua terra included in the package safety precautions well trained staff the entire property different levels common areas elderly people special mention hill side
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 747 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2019

I stayed at this beautiful quaint property across the Ganges for one night and absolutely loved it ! They have a lovely eclectic restaurant with a sit down patio overlooking the Ganges. Good food and well stocked library to choose from to read and enjoy the view . It's on a great location and top notch service .In the evening sit out in Garden under the evening stars you may spot famous constellations or chat with other guests over a glass of wine . I was lucky enough to have HP the ultimate host for company that evening who engrossed me with his river rafting escapades and spotting leopards !!! Atali is amidst nature completely in harmony with nature .The ambience here is very exclusive : comfortable and utmost refreshing !!!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Tanya T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
aquaterraindia, Host at Atali, Ganga, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2019

Dear Tanya,

It was a pleasure to meet you and we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at Atali, its ambience and the service.

Am glad you enjoyed our anecdotes of the region, and hope to see you on a longer trip next time.

Warm regards

HP

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2019

This is a great property, with panoramic view of Ganges, excellent staff and awesome service. There is great care and personal attention to each of the guests. Kitchen/Restra cum sitting area is awesome!!! Absolutely full marks to all these aspects. The resort, however, is pretty much at the same level as the river so even if you are in hills, do not expect cool weather. The other expectations you need to set is that they are mostly outdoor activity focused (and experts). So choose the right weather to enjoy most of their facilities. HP (who oversees things there) is a great guy and helps you with honesty. Great going guys!!!

Room tip: All rooms have sort of same view
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Prashant S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
aquaterraindia, Host at Atali, Ganga, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2019

Dear Prashant,

Thank you for your note and we are glad that you spotted the care and personal attention. Our meals are simple and varied to cater to most tastebuds, and am so happy that you enjoyed our offering.
June does get hot, and the weather improved from September to April, so we hope to see you back then!

Many thanks and warm regards,

HP

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2019 via mobile

View is nice but the food quality and options of food are very bad and less the staff is very rigid the dont co-operate for anything all they need is charge for this and this. The service is very poor no parking space no driver for parking

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 2sanjeevjain
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
aquaterraindia, Host at Atali, Ganga, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2019

Dear Mr Jain,

We are glad you enjoyed the view. Our buffet options cater to a wide variety of guests including children, elders, Indian and overseas palates. We are sorry it was not to your expectation. We do not have any room service but this was informed at the time of your query. And yes, our parking is ample for the number of guests we get. Our drivers are always happy to help when needed, so we are unsure of the issue you had whilst parking.

We wish you the very best, and are truly sorry you did not read the messages we sent which explained all the services we have on offer.

Warm regards

HP

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2019

Atali, the picturesque little village on the banks of the Ganges, midway between Rishikesh & Dev Prayag (Triveni Sangam) where the rivers Bhagirathi & Alakhnanada meet to form the Holy Ganges!

The Ganges, that flows with full force and might through the valleys and gorges of the Shivalik range of mountains, en route giving life to the flora and fauna that comes along the way! “Jeevo jeevasya jeevanam”... we are truly interdependent on each other! As Prahlad Dada says, it is not just my life, nor is it just our life, but it is ONE LIFE!

We stayed at the 'Atali Ganga Resort' which is nicely esconced in the Shivaliks by the Ganges, safely tucked away from the commercial hustle bustle of Rishikesh - a perfect get away for a fun & adventure filled family vacation, full of nature walks, high ropes courses, kayaking, white water rafting (which is truly an amazing experience) and if you might, the unconventional dip in the Holy Ganges!

Special thanks to our friends Kaushik Roy & Nivedita Das Narayan for recommending the place and kudos to Vaibhav Kala, for thinking and bringing to life this beautiful resort where genuine, heartfelt hospitality is a way of life!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank VidLad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
aquaterraindia, Host at Atali, Ganga, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2019

Dear Vidya,

Thank you for your note, and for the letters which we will cherish, always.

We are happy that you and the family enjoyed your stay and we could provide a 'limbs and lungs' active getaway, that we hope you will not only cherish as time goes by, but bring you back for more!

Thank you, do spread the word. Jeevo Jeevasya Jeevanam.
Warmly,

HP

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2019 via mobile

Wonderfully organised rafting trip and a big highlight of our trip. Kudos to the team for their professionalism . Sanjay was very good and ensured the novices at rafting had a good time . Mr. Sharma - you have an awesome team. Highly recommended !!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank MSRI64
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
aquaterraindia, Activities Head at Atali, Ganga, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2019

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your lovely note of appreciation. From the entire team of Aquaterra and Atali, we thank you for giving us the opportunity to be of service.

We hope to see you back, and do let you friends and family know of the time you had with us. We operate almost entirely on the priniciple of word-of-mouth, so our guests are our best ambassadors!

Warm regards,

Sanjay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews