We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
$510
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
$510
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com$510
Travelocity$510
Priceline$510
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (678)
Filter reviews
678 results
Traveller rating
584
55
22
6
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
584
55
22
6
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rock flour riverside restaurant pebble beach ganga aarti the river junior suite special mention special thanks chef sanjay pizza bar himalayan cuisine amazing property premium villa f b main restaurant his team great hospitality
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
579 - 584 of 678 reviews
Reviewed 14 December 2019

beautiful serene atmosphere. private beach and Ganga aarti was an amazing experience. beautiful location. A big thanks to Mr. Ajay in the restaurant, Mr. Kapil, the yoga teacher and Mr.Bhupendra Singh the Golf cart driver who smiled all the time.

For my family, going to India for vacation is always Taj. Whom we consider extended family.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank patelsworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
TajRishikesh R, General Manager at Taj Rishikesh Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2019

Dear Mr.Patel,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Taj Rishikesh Resort & Spa Uttarakhand and we appreciate your time to share feedback of your experience on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to read that you had a wonderful experience and that our service and facilities exceeded your expectations.Your generous appreciation of our associates is encouraging and motivating. I have shared your compliments with them and they are delighted to know that they made your stay delightful.

Thank you for so highly recommending Taj Rishikesh on TripAdvisor.

The team and I look forward to your continued visits.

Warm regards,

Devraj Singh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2019

Splendid and amazing, a must visit property for a serene experience and also the hospitality is pretty wonderful. The ganga aarti they do at the property is the highlight and chef’s local dish menu is definitely a worthy try not to forget to spa activities

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Taj Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank HardikGoradia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
TajRishikesh R, General Manager at Taj Rishikesh Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2019

Dear Mr.Goradia,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Taj Rishikesh Resort & Spa Uttarakhand and we appreciate your time to share feedback of your experience on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to read that you had a wonderful experience and that our service and facilities exceeded your expectations.Your generous appreciation of our kitchen and spa associates is encouraging and motivating. I have shared your compliments with them and they are delighted to know that they made your stay delightful.

Thank you for so highly recommending Taj Rishikesh on TripAdvisor.

The team and I look forward to your continued visits.

Warm regards,

Devraj Singh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2019 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights last weekend and this is the first time we took a trip where we didn't feel the need to leave the property at all!

The resort is on the banks of the river, and is incredibly peaceful, green and pretty. The rooms are huge and we had a lovely balcony overlooking the river. The food and cocktails were great at every meal, dinner being complete with a bonfire and a santoor player providing an amazing ambience. They have a temperature controlled pool and a spa (we didn't use the spa, though)..They also have a private Ganga Aarti every evening along with meditation sessions and high tea!

The best part of this place was, undoubtedly, the staff. Every single person we encountered was warm, gracious and helpful right from Mr Devraj and the senior manager, to Prachi who showed us around the property, to Anuj at the poolside restaurant and Mananjay the lifeguard. Unfortunately I don't remember any other names but everyone was wonderful. They also decorated our room and gave us a cake since it was my birthday.

We had a superb weekend here and would recommend it to anyone looking to relax for a few days!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank radhika_agrawal4
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
TajRishikesh R, General Manager at Taj Rishikesh Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2019

Dear Ms,Radhika,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Taj Rishikesh Resort & Spa Uttarakhand and we appreciate your time to share feedback of your experience on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to read that you had a wonderful experience and that our service and facilities exceeded your expectations.Your generous appreciation of our associates is encouraging and motivating. I have shared your compliments with them and they are delighted to know that they made your stay delightful.

Thank you for so highly recommending Taj Rishikesh on TripAdvisor.

The team and I look forward to your continued visits.

Warm regards,

Devraj Singh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2019

We stayed here for 3 nights and everything was super good. We had planned this trip for our anniversary and the staff ensured we had a fabulous time.
The property is very big and has a classy feel. Check in was smooth and we got a beautiful room with with a view of river. The housekeeping staff were very helpful and courteous. Anything we asked for was delivered ASAP. Front office team was arranged a beautiful cake for us for our anniversary.
Special mention to The General Manager Mr. Devraj Singh and Mr. Keshav Rao who has given us an opportunity stay in this beautiful property. Thank you to Restaurant Manager Mr. Sumit Chawla for his Courteous and helpful nature, would also like to mention the Trainees who were working in the restaurants for their service and well professional attitude. Harmanpreet is also very helpful and arranged Ganga water for upon our request.

Thank you for your hospitality:)

Regards,
Priya and Rajeev

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank prirajS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
TajRishikesh R, General Manager at Taj Rishikesh Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2019

Dear Ms.Priya and Mr.Rajeev,

Greetings from the lap of mighty Ganges !

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor further to your experience at Taj Rishikesh Resort & Spa Uttarakhand.

I am glad to know our resort and services were able to leave lasting memories in your mind and also you had a memorable time during your stay with us. Our resort is an ideal escape for relaxation from the busy life. Once again we thank you for sharing your valuable feedback and look forward to personally welcome you back as and when you plan your next visit to our resort.

Warm regards,

Devraj Singh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2019

This hotel is luxury kept a bit away from Hrishikesh and succeeds in giving you nearly the same experience of Hrishikesh with the Ganga Arti, yoga by the river, pahadi food, great service with all the luxury one needs.

The hotel is new so it has no concerns of maintenance.

Suggestions - make it priced better and have full board option as you are.located far from Hrishikesh.

Travellers please make arrangements for vehicle if you want to explore the city.

Also, please keep more toys for kids to play with.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Taj Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank neelmajithia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
TajRishikesh R, General Manager at Taj Rishikesh Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2019

Dear Mr.Majithia,

It was a pleasure having you stay with us at Taj Rishikesh Resort & Spa on your recent visit. I take this opportunity to thank you for your time in evaluating our resort and services.

We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the resort, food and services. I have shared your compliments with the entire team at the resort. Your compliments have inspired and encouraged the team in their continuous pursuit of excellence. Thankyou for your suggestions on the improvement and I assure you that these will be taken care of.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Taj Rishikesh Resort & Spa Uttarakhand.

Warm regards,

Devraj Singh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews