We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$507
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/10/22
Booking.com
$481
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
$507
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/10/22
Travelocity$507
Priceline$507
Orbitz.com$507
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (682)
Filter reviews
683 results
Traveller rating
589
55
22
6
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
589
55
22
6
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rock flour riverside restaurant pebble beach ganga aarti the river junior suite special thanks special mention chef sanjay pizza bar himalayan cuisine amazing property premium villa f b main restaurant his team duty manager
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
586 - 591 of 683 reviews
Reviewed 9 December 2019 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights last weekend and this is the first time we took a trip where we didn't feel the need to leave the property at all!

The resort is on the banks of the river, and is incredibly peaceful, green and pretty. The rooms are huge and we had a lovely balcony overlooking the river. The food and cocktails were great at every meal, dinner being complete with a bonfire and a santoor player providing an amazing ambience. They have a temperature controlled pool and a spa (we didn't use the spa, though)..They also have a private Ganga Aarti every evening along with meditation sessions and high tea!

The best part of this place was, undoubtedly, the staff. Every single person we encountered was warm, gracious and helpful right from Mr Devraj and the senior manager, to Prachi who showed us around the property, to Anuj at the poolside restaurant and Mananjay the lifeguard. Unfortunately I don't remember any other names but everyone was wonderful. They also decorated our room and gave us a cake since it was my birthday.

We had a superb weekend here and would recommend it to anyone looking to relax for a few days!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank radhika_agrawal4
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
TajRishikesh R, General Manager at Taj Rishikesh Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2019

Dear Ms,Radhika,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Taj Rishikesh Resort & Spa Uttarakhand and we appreciate your time to share feedback of your experience on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to read that you had a wonderful experience and that our service and facilities exceeded your expectations.Your generous appreciation of our associates is encouraging and motivating. I have shared your compliments with them and they are delighted to know that they made your stay delightful.

Thank you for so highly recommending Taj Rishikesh on TripAdvisor.

The team and I look forward to your continued visits.

Warm regards,

Devraj Singh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2019

We stayed here for 3 nights and everything was super good. We had planned this trip for our anniversary and the staff ensured we had a fabulous time.
The property is very big and has a classy feel. Check in was smooth and we got a beautiful room with with a view of river. The housekeeping staff were very helpful and courteous. Anything we asked for was delivered ASAP. Front office team was arranged a beautiful cake for us for our anniversary.
Special mention to The General Manager Mr. Devraj Singh and Mr. Keshav Rao who has given us an opportunity stay in this beautiful property. Thank you to Restaurant Manager Mr. Sumit Chawla for his Courteous and helpful nature, would also like to mention the Trainees who were working in the restaurants for their service and well professional attitude. Harmanpreet is also very helpful and arranged Ganga water for upon our request.

Thank you for your hospitality:)

Regards,
Priya and Rajeev

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank prirajS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
TajRishikesh R, General Manager at Taj Rishikesh Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2019

Dear Ms.Priya and Mr.Rajeev,

Greetings from the lap of mighty Ganges !

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor further to your experience at Taj Rishikesh Resort & Spa Uttarakhand.

I am glad to know our resort and services were able to leave lasting memories in your mind and also you had a memorable time during your stay with us. Our resort is an ideal escape for relaxation from the busy life. Once again we thank you for sharing your valuable feedback and look forward to personally welcome you back as and when you plan your next visit to our resort.

Warm regards,

Devraj Singh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2019

This hotel is luxury kept a bit away from Hrishikesh and succeeds in giving you nearly the same experience of Hrishikesh with the Ganga Arti, yoga by the river, pahadi food, great service with all the luxury one needs.

The hotel is new so it has no concerns of maintenance.

Suggestions - make it priced better and have full board option as you are.located far from Hrishikesh.

Travellers please make arrangements for vehicle if you want to explore the city.

Also, please keep more toys for kids to play with.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Taj Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank neelmajithia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
TajRishikesh R, General Manager at Taj Rishikesh Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2019

Dear Mr.Majithia,

It was a pleasure having you stay with us at Taj Rishikesh Resort & Spa on your recent visit. I take this opportunity to thank you for your time in evaluating our resort and services.

We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the resort, food and services. I have shared your compliments with the entire team at the resort. Your compliments have inspired and encouraged the team in their continuous pursuit of excellence. Thankyou for your suggestions on the improvement and I assure you that these will be taken care of.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Taj Rishikesh Resort & Spa Uttarakhand.

Warm regards,

Devraj Singh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2019

We spent a couple of days at the Taj Rishikesh this summer. The staff were exceptional and were kind enough to arrange everything from pick-up to a special puja which we wanted to do in a quiet place by the river. The location is unparalleled. The hotel is at a bend in the river. No one else around. Super quiet. Because it was a soft launch, it wasn't over crowded and was lovely and peaceful. The room we stayed in had a lovely balcony from which you could see the river.

The restaurant had good food and the buffet breakfast spread was generous with hot indian food, some viennoiserie, freshly made eggs etc.

The only nit, a small but potentially significant one was as we were leaving (and there were 19 others checking out the same morning) some other guests' luggage had been accidentally put in our car. Had we not checked, we'd have ended up at the airport with other folk's bags. It then took them some time to find our luggage (which was in our room all along) and i worried a little that they had sent our luggage with someone else. :) Again, a small mix-up, but the implications could have been serious given all of us are likely heading to different places. It's atypical for Taj. But given the hotel was just starting-up perhaps some things need to be ironed out. Nonetheless, i will certainly come back next year and hopefully check-out on a quieter day.

Date of stay: August 2019
Thank Cayvid
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
TajRishikesh R, General Manager at Taj Rishikesh Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing us on Tripadvisor. While I wish you had a better check out experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short.

I have shared your feedback with the concerned departments and I assure you that you will not face this issue on your next stay with us. I, as the General Manager am responsible for every guest experience and take accountability for every single moment of truth. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused.

Thank you for appreciating the services of our associates.

We deeply value your patronage and support.

Warm regards

Devraj Singh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2019

Truly memorable stay and I would forever remember the hospitality. It was my marriage anniversary and they made it very very special.
I have the highest appreciation for the house keeping and restaurant staff.

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Taj Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Rahul_Traveller71
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
TajRishikesh R, General Manager at Taj Rishikesh Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2019

Dear Mr.Rahul,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Taj Rishikesh Resort & Spa Uttarakhand and we appreciate your time to share feedback of your experience on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to read that you had a wonderful experience and that our service and facilities exceeded your expectations.Your generous appreciation of our housekeeping and restaurant associates is encouraging and motivating. I have shared your compliments with them and they are delighted to know that they made your stay delightful.

Thank you for so highly recommending Taj Rishikesh on TripAdvisor.

The team and I look forward to your continued visits.

Warm regards,

Devraj Singh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews