We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$673
View deal
Orbitz.com
Priceline
$493
View deal
Hotels.com$673
Booking.com$493
Travelocity$673
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (611)
Filter reviews
613 results
Traveller rating
523
51
21
7
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
523
51
21
7
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rock flour ganga aarti the river junior suite special mention pebble beach special thanks himalayan restaurant pizza bar amazing property premium villa abhishek sharma f b main restaurant his team duty manager front office
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
519 - 524 of 613 reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2019

We spent a couple of days at the Taj Rishikesh this summer. The staff were exceptional and were kind enough to arrange everything from pick-up to a special puja which we wanted to do in a quiet place by the river. The location is unparalleled. The hotel is at a bend in the river. No one else around. Super quiet. Because it was a soft launch, it wasn't over crowded and was lovely and peaceful. The room we stayed in had a lovely balcony from which you could see the river.

The restaurant had good food and the buffet breakfast spread was generous with hot indian food, some viennoiserie, freshly made eggs etc.

The only nit, a small but potentially significant one was as we were leaving (and there were 19 others checking out the same morning) some other guests' luggage had been accidentally put in our car. Had we not checked, we'd have ended up at the airport with other folk's bags. It then took them some time to find our luggage (which was in our room all along) and i worried a little that they had sent our luggage with someone else. :) Again, a small mix-up, but the implications could have been serious given all of us are likely heading to different places. It's atypical for Taj. But given the hotel was just starting-up perhaps some things need to be ironed out. Nonetheless, i will certainly come back next year and hopefully check-out on a quieter day.

Date of stay: August 2019
Thank Cayvid
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TajRishikesh R, General Manager at Taj Rishikesh Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing us on Tripadvisor. While I wish you had a better check out experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short.

I have shared your feedback with the concerned departments and I assure you that you will not face this issue on your next stay with us. I, as the General Manager am responsible for every guest experience and take accountability for every single moment of truth. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused.

Thank you for appreciating the services of our associates.

We deeply value your patronage and support.

Warm regards

Devraj Singh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2019

Truly memorable stay and I would forever remember the hospitality. It was my marriage anniversary and they made it very very special.
I have the highest appreciation for the house keeping and restaurant staff.

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Taj Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Rahul_Traveller71
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TajRishikesh R, General Manager at Taj Rishikesh Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2019

Dear Mr.Rahul,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Taj Rishikesh Resort & Spa Uttarakhand and we appreciate your time to share feedback of your experience on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to read that you had a wonderful experience and that our service and facilities exceeded your expectations.Your generous appreciation of our housekeeping and restaurant associates is encouraging and motivating. I have shared your compliments with them and they are delighted to know that they made your stay delightful.

Thank you for so highly recommending Taj Rishikesh on TripAdvisor.

The team and I look forward to your continued visits.

Warm regards,

Devraj Singh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2019 via mobile

One of our best stays ever. Great rooms, gorgeous view of the mountains and Ganges, excellent food and marvelous spa treatment. Everything there was nice and tranquil. You can just sit and watch or go on a path. A peaceful corner close to heaven. That ran out of superlatives.
That's it. We ran out of superlatives and wish to return there very soon.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank motti s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TajRishikesh R, General Manager at Taj Rishikesh Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2019

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure having you stay with us at Taj Rishikesh Resort & Spa on your recent visit. I take this opportunity to thank you for your time in evaluating our resort and services.

We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the resort, food and services. I have shared your compliments with the entire team at the resort. Your compliments have inspired and encouraged the team in their continuous pursuit of excellence.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Taj Rishikesh Resort & Spa Uttarakhand.

Warm regards,

Devraj Singh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2019 via mobile

It was a great trip to Taj Rishikesh which has been 8/9 years in the making, over a 11-12 acre property. One if its kind in Rishikesh. Secluded, quiet and next to the Ganga, awesome experience in all respects. To top it the staff led by Devraj Singh from the front was amazing. The hill vegetarian food was v delicious. Will be back soon with family.....
7 stars......

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank PTTfhdhf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TajRishikesh R, General Manager at Taj Rishikesh Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2019

Dear Guest,

Greetings from the lap of mighty Ganges !

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor further to your experience at Taj Rishikesh Resort & Spa Uttarakhand.

I am glad to know our resort and services were able to leave lasting memories in your mind and also you had a memorable time during your stay with us. Our resort is an ideal escape for relaxation from the busy life. Once again we thank you for sharing your valuable feedback and look forward to personally welcome you back as and when you plan your next visit to our resort.

Warm regards,

Devraj Singh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2019 via mobile

The place is awesome!! Staying by the riverside was a new and welcome experience for all of us. This complemented by the excellent hotel staff Special thanks to Sumit) who were always there to help and assist you.
It's a must visit, at least once in a year if not more

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Akshays47
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TajRishikesh R, General Manager at Taj Rishikesh Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2019

Dear Mr.Akshay,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Taj Rishikesh Resort & Spa Uttarakhand and we appreciate your time to share feedback of your experience on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to read that you had a wonderful experience and that our service and facilities exceeded your expectations.Your generous appreciation of our team members is encouraging and motivating. I have shared your compliments with them and they are delighted to know that they made your stay delightful.

Thank you for so highly recommending Taj Rishikesh on TripAdvisor.

The team and I look forward to your continued visits.

Warm regards,

Devraj Singh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews