We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$506
View deal
Booking.com
$489
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
$506
View deal
Travelocity$506
Priceline$489
Hurb$518
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (654)
Filter reviews
654 results
Traveller rating
561
54
22
6
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
561
54
22
6
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rock flour riverside restaurant ganga aarti pebble beach the river junior suite special mention special thanks pizza bar amazing property premium villa himalayan cuisine abhishek sharma main restaurant f b his team duty manager
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
561 - 566 of 654 reviews
Reviewed 1 December 2019

Truly memorable stay and I would forever remember the hospitality. It was my marriage anniversary and they made it very very special.
I have the highest appreciation for the house keeping and restaurant staff.

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Taj Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Rahul_Traveller71
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
TajRishikesh R, General Manager at Taj Rishikesh Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2019

Dear Mr.Rahul,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Taj Rishikesh Resort & Spa Uttarakhand and we appreciate your time to share feedback of your experience on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to read that you had a wonderful experience and that our service and facilities exceeded your expectations.Your generous appreciation of our housekeeping and restaurant associates is encouraging and motivating. I have shared your compliments with them and they are delighted to know that they made your stay delightful.

Thank you for so highly recommending Taj Rishikesh on TripAdvisor.

The team and I look forward to your continued visits.

Warm regards,

Devraj Singh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2019 via mobile

One of our best stays ever. Great rooms, gorgeous view of the mountains and Ganges, excellent food and marvelous spa treatment. Everything there was nice and tranquil. You can just sit and watch or go on a path. A peaceful corner close to heaven. That ran out of superlatives.
That's it. We ran out of superlatives and wish to return there very soon.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank motti s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
TajRishikesh R, General Manager at Taj Rishikesh Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2019

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure having you stay with us at Taj Rishikesh Resort & Spa on your recent visit. I take this opportunity to thank you for your time in evaluating our resort and services.

We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the resort, food and services. I have shared your compliments with the entire team at the resort. Your compliments have inspired and encouraged the team in their continuous pursuit of excellence.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Taj Rishikesh Resort & Spa Uttarakhand.

Warm regards,

Devraj Singh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2019 via mobile

It was a great trip to Taj Rishikesh which has been 8/9 years in the making, over a 11-12 acre property. One if its kind in Rishikesh. Secluded, quiet and next to the Ganga, awesome experience in all respects. To top it the staff led by Devraj Singh from the front was amazing. The hill vegetarian food was v delicious. Will be back soon with family.....
7 stars......

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank PTTfhdhf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
TajRishikesh R, General Manager at Taj Rishikesh Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2019

Dear Guest,

Greetings from the lap of mighty Ganges !

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor further to your experience at Taj Rishikesh Resort & Spa Uttarakhand.

I am glad to know our resort and services were able to leave lasting memories in your mind and also you had a memorable time during your stay with us. Our resort is an ideal escape for relaxation from the busy life. Once again we thank you for sharing your valuable feedback and look forward to personally welcome you back as and when you plan your next visit to our resort.

Warm regards,

Devraj Singh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2019 via mobile

The place is awesome!! Staying by the riverside was a new and welcome experience for all of us. This complemented by the excellent hotel staff Special thanks to Sumit) who were always there to help and assist you.
It's a must visit, at least once in a year if not more

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Akshays47
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
TajRishikesh R, General Manager at Taj Rishikesh Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2019

Dear Mr.Akshay,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Taj Rishikesh Resort & Spa Uttarakhand and we appreciate your time to share feedback of your experience on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to read that you had a wonderful experience and that our service and facilities exceeded your expectations.Your generous appreciation of our team members is encouraging and motivating. I have shared your compliments with them and they are delighted to know that they made your stay delightful.

Thank you for so highly recommending Taj Rishikesh on TripAdvisor.

The team and I look forward to your continued visits.

Warm regards,

Devraj Singh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2019

Recently visited your property...really liked the hospitality ....specially more ethusactic approach from Sumit Chawla..
Highly overwhelmed....food and room services was really well in place ...

Will visit again for sure .

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Aakashduggal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
TajRishikesh R, General Manager at Taj Rishikesh Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2019

Dear Mr.Duggal,

It was a pleasure having you stay with us at Taj Rishikesh Resort & Spa on your recent visit. I take this opportunity to thank you for your time in evaluating our resort and services.

We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the resort, food, services and specially our team. I have shared your compliments with the entire team at the resort. Your compliments have inspired and encouraged the team in their continuous pursuit of excellence.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Taj Rishikesh Resort & Spa Uttarakhand.

Warm regards,

Devraj Singh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews