We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Back again for a brilliant vacation”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Hincaster, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Shaun Wil...
Bebside
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Back again for a brilliant vacation”
Reviewed 29 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Well back again for either my 3rd or 4th visit and I'm coming back again next year
This time just me and my two border terriers, weather good for the first cole days, then a bit cloudy but that didn't keep us in, and as I've been before I know where all the local amenities are, however as I was alone I decided Sunday lunch should be taken in the Croplands hotel, which was a carvery, I called the day before and booked and glad I did as it was packed.

This BIG cottage is such a lovely place, I could live here with my two dogs.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: so clean, all utensils you could need, and so close to canal for walks (but safe for children)
Liked least: squeaky double bed
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RBN11
North Lakes, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
222 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Perfect place for a holiday in 5 star accommodation”
Reviewed 16 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The Coach House is ideally located for visiting the Lake District & Yorkshire Dales.

We stayed here for 2 weeks and had a fantastic time. The property is tastefully decorated with very modern furnishings and appliances. Nothing is needed - it is perfect in every way.

All the rooms are very spacious, both bedrooms are en-suite. There is even a rooftop patio to sit out on sunny days.

The owners are very friendly, accommodating & helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: 5 star modern accommodation in a converted barn
Liked least: nothing - the place was perfect
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alistair9...
Forfar, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Superb in every aspect”
Reviewed 10 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Stayed for seven days at this cottage with my wife and mother in law.
The cottage is outstanding in every way with every detail attended to. The facilities within the cottage are first class and a lot of thought has gone into the facility by the owner.
The location is excellent for touring The lakes and North Yorkshire. In addition there is an Hotel in the close proximity which serves excellent meals
Would highly recommend this holiday cottage and it is one of the best we have ever used

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2015
Wow - thank you for your review! We are really pleased that you had a wonderful time at The Coach House and that you appreciated the amenities and facilities on offer. We hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaun Wil...
Bebside
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“ssshhhh don't tell anyone about this perfect place.”
Reviewed 4 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Well we did come back, maybe the weather was not so kind but that did not spoil our vacation, after 1yr the property has not been spoilt at all we're glad to say.
Had a great time, so relaxing, and even the suggestions which we left the last time have been picked up.
For those who are thinking of booking some hints and tips
1, Coming out of the farm turn LEFT and stay on this road, after about 1 mile the village you enter on the right has an amazing bakers , pie's sandwiches, cakes & fresh bread, this closes about 1pm but any early sandwich req can be phoned in ahead. Carry on past the village for approx 4-5mile and you come to a Asda store on your right.

2, Come out of the farm and turn RIGHT, just past the Croplands hotel turn RIGHT over the bridge and say on this road for about 4 mile takes you to a small village, park in the square and the local butchers is near buy, again very helpful and great pork pie's or other pie's but also great for any BBQ meat.

The walks along the canal are very pleasant and the paths are well maintained.

Tips, as I'm a very light sleeper I found ear plugs a god send as in the bedrooms the traffic can be heard if the windows are opened to cool down.

To the farmers wife - we hope your lovely husband makes a quick and 100% recovery

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: peace and quality/cleanliness of property
Liked least: slight traffic noise
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millie59
Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 17 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We stayed at the cottage for a long weekend to celebrate my birthday. It was absolutely first class - the photos look great but in real life it is even better. All rooms are very spacious, and so tastefully decorated. The cottage is the best we have stayed in and we would highly recommend it to anyone. It is also well located with the Lake District on one side and the Yorkshire Dales on the other. The hotel across the road does great food and there are lots of other places to eat within a few miles drive. The owners were very welcoming - it was a true home from home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We loved the tasteful way the cottage was renovated and turned into such a beautiful property.
Liked least: There was nothing to dislike at all.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 80
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing