We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Isla Verde, Carolina, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
60Gladys
New York City, New York
1 review
“Home”
Reviewed 15 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

If your idea of a perfect vacation is a home away from home, then this is your destination; clean, spacious apartment with a balcony overlooking the ocean, fully equipped kitchen for those times you want to indulge in your own special recipes, a range of dining options within walking distance for those times when you prefer to be served; entertainment an elevator ride down to the lobby or just a few steps away from the hotel; beautiful historical Old San Juan just minutes away by car or public transportation; in other words, a home away from home.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 May 2017
Dear Gladys. Thank you for choosing my one bedroom in the ESJ Azul as your home during your vacation. I also thank you for taking the time to ,write a review. Your joy, satisfaction are definitely my rewords!!!!
Blessings. Chana Cohen.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gregorio...
Morton Grove, Illinois
1 review
“Amazing Experience”
Reviewed 21 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

My wife and I headed to Puerto Rico to celebrate our anniversary. Rented a 1 BR from Chana Cohen. We have rented from her many times and have never been disappointed. She has various accommodations to fit every need. This mixed use building has free parking and is located right on the beautiful Isla Verde public beach. Our room had an ocean/poolside view.There is a small cafe for sandwiches and beverages and a restaurant that serves breakfast and lunch. Recommend purchasing hot local food sold at the Pueblo grocery store close by. Rent from Chana. She's the best!!!!!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole A
1 review
“Very Enjoyable Stay”
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The unit was clean and maintained. Chana was very pleasant and made checking in easy. The room was set up before our arrival and was well stocked. The location is also very convenient, being close to the airport, supermarket, and local restaurants. The building amenities such the pool, beach access, and on-site parking greatly added to our enjoyable experience. Will definitely stay here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewYorkLu...
New York
Level 6 Contributor
212 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“A very clean and comfortable room”
Reviewed 31 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We booked two rooms with Chana Cohen. One for our daughter and one for ourselves. We booked a studio for ourselves because it had a king size bed. My daughter, who was arriving the following day, was booked for a one bedroom. When we arrived, Chana called to advise there was another one bedroom available that had a better view than the one bedroom we initially booked. She was correct and when our daughter arrived, we gave her the studio and we took the new one bedroom, because it too had a king size bed. Both the studio, 1565, and the one bedroom, 1471 were very clean.. The floors were tiled, not carpeted. Our room had plenty of towels and extra bedding. There was even an extra mattress in the closet. This room would have been big enough for the three of us. There is a futon in the living room and even the comfy chair pulled out to a bed. This room also had a washer dryer which was a nice touch. You don't have to pack a lot, just clean your clothes during the stay. The refrigerator had an ice maker, which was also nice for drinks.
A few pointers as to what you may need:
You are only provided one small facial soap, so you may want to bring a bath bar from home;
There was no laundry detergent or dryer sheets in the room. We bought a cheap bottle of laundry detergent from Walgreens, a few blocks away, but you may want to bring dryer sheets from home;
One extra roll of toilet tissue was provided. Again, we purchased extra at Walgreens. We also had to buy shampoo and conditioner.
I read some reviews that complained about the lobby at the ESJ towers. I can't see how they could air condition it, as it is massive. There is a bar in the lobby, Mano a Mano for happy hour. They also have a billiards room, card room and a small convenience store that is opened late. True you have to walk though the garage to get to the beach but there is a really nice breeze as you walk through.
There is a small bar by the pool. Carlos made the best King Kongs. There is also bingo at the pool at 2:00 daily. My daughter won $87.00 and a bottle of rum. The pool chairs have built-in canopies for when you are tired of sunning. If you want elegant, stay at the El San Juan. If you want a great clean room for two or more, at a great price with a beautiful view, contact Chana Cohen. She owns the units privately and give great customer service.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The cleanliness of the room and the great view of the beach
Liked least: Having to buy toilet tissue
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing