We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
San Juan Water & Beach Club Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$ 223
US$ 165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 254
US$ 215
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Coral by the Sea(Isla Verde)
US$ 112
US$ 107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 314
US$ 270
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
ESJ Azul(Isla Verde)
US$ 224
US$ 195
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 256/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 326
US$ 287
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 362
US$ 282
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 362/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 372
US$ 287
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 370/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Villa Verde Inn(Isla Verde)
US$ 110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 215
US$ 206
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,441)
Filter reviews
1,441 results
Traveller rating
804
459
111
43
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
804
459
111
43
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barblue lightingboutique hotelzest restaurantwater themesan juandead end streetliterally stepssmall poolcloset spacechairs and umbrellasocean frontsmall hotelan umbrellagreat drinkspartial ocean viewfood and drinks
Filter
Updating list...
254 - 259 of 1,441 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2016

Me and my daughter stayed in this hip and youthful boutique hotel for Mothers day weekend. We immediately liked the modern and cool interior and the location which is right across the beach in a cul de sac.
The staff is accommodating and friendly as is everybody in Puerto Rico. The elevator that you ride to a uniquely arranged room makes you feel like you are going to a club with the dance music and the imitation water fall wall. We liked our room with its; great view, fun decor and lighting, a safe , a refrigerator and desk. When we needed anything extra we got in no time. The roof top is real nice beautiful view to the water with a bar and couches to enjoy a nice drink.
The couple of negatives are the size of the pool and its arrangement that it can be only entered through the lounge The other is the fact that one of the concierge would mislead us and we would of miss a great trip from Fayardo to an island tour since she informed it was sold out. I would recommend to get the brochures and cal directly for information.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Csilla R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2016

If you are looking for a good option for a modern, mid-level boutique hotel, this is your place. Here are the pros and cons:

PROS:
- modern decor done in a Miami-like style
- located right on the beach
- good customer service at the front desk and concierge (a little slow, but friendly and helpful)
- a little bag of desserts given at check-in, which is a nice touch
- rooftop bar and pool
- voucher for free beers at the rooftop bar given at check-in
- free wifi

CONS:
- rooms are a bit small
- this place appears to be an older facility where some came in & threw on a new coat of paint, better decor, and a few modern features (like a pretty cool water feature near the elevator). when you look at the corners of the room, bathroom features, etc., you can tell that money and effort wasn't put into those details. it looks like, well, someone just threw a coat of pain and some cheap fixtures. but then again, the prices here are not akin to the four seasons, so you're getting what you've paid for (we paid $329/night, but this was during the peak week after Christmas)
- although the location is right on the beach, there's not a lot in walking distance. we have to cab into old town/downtown, which was much for fun because it was full of restaurants, bars, shopping, and site seeing.
- some rooms face another building, so you have to keep the curtains closed

Room Tip: Some rooms face the neighboring buildings, so request an ocean view if it is important to you
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank meheartsthevacays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2016 via mobile

I came here solo for a few days to get away... Loved it! Super sexy vibe. Awesome rooftop lounge area. Restaurant area is really nice. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Food was good but perhaps a bit overpriced to be expected. Super close to airport and situated right on the beach. It was perfect. Will definitely go back and recommend to a friend!

Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
Thank Megan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
virna c, Guest Services Manager at San Juan Water & Beach Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2016

I am so glad you “get it”. Unique décor, great service and fabulous location all rolled-up in one! Please let me know when you are returning so we can make sure you receive the VIP welcome back!
Yours in hospitality,
Virna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2016

I went on an extended weekend trip with my boyfriend who planned the entire trip. I was really impressed. First of all, the hotel is beautiful. You walk in to this beautiful white and blue lobby with a luxury beach feel. The staff were excellent, polite and quick to help, They allowed us to check in early and we started our vacation right away. The room was beautiful and my favorite part was the view. We stayed in room 602 and the view of the ocean was just breathtaking. The bed faces the ocean so that when you wake up you're staring right at the ocean. The room was clean. We had breakfast every morning downstairs at Zest, and upstairs on the rooftop at Mist drinks were 2 for 1 until 9 which was great. The female bartender up there was so sweet and even went down to her car and got us some extra books about PR and gave us great recommendations! The rooftop pool was small but the view was so phenomenal you didn't care! The hotel is literally right on the beach. The beach service was fantastic (thanks Juan!) and the beach was clean and private. It was within walking distance of 2 casinos and a short drive from everything else. AND theres free wifi! I look forward to going back!

Room Tip: Get an ocean view room...totally worth it!
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MissTemple73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Betsy M, Director of Sales at San Juan Water & Beach Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2016

Hola Ms. Temple:

What a fabulous review! Thank you for sharing about your WBC Experience...oh, and thank you to your boyfriend for planning the trip and selecting our property!
We take pride in our service and it is great to read that you enjoyed it!
We certainly hope to welcome you back real soon! Just let us know when!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2016

We wanted to be very close to the beach and this hotel was right there. just a few steps out of the door and you are right on the beach. they even give you chairs and umbrella's as you enter the beach vs other hotels we seen that charged for them. we had breakfast in the hotel one morning and it was awesome. we also had Sunday brunch on the rooftop and it was great also. The room could have been a tad bit bigger but for the two of us it was fine. there weren't any night stands but we loved the blue light in the room. we wanted to bring our daughter back but the hotel only offers rooms with one bed in them. The staff was great as well. I would def stay again. Location of the hotel wasnt all that great but i guess it depends on what you are going for. a cab ride to the mall was $15 $20 to the airport. there were places to eat in walking distance. we werent close to water falls or Old San Juan but the area was fine to use.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ashelle42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Betsy M, Director of Sales at San Juan Water & Beach Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2016

Hi Ashelle:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review to share with the Trip Advisor audience.
We are happy that you enjoyed your WBC experience! Thank you for mentioning our awesome breakfasts at Zest Restaurant and the Sunday Brunch at Mist Rooftop Bar+Kitchen. The Brunch is a hit!
I did want to let you know that we actually do have up to 10 rooms with 2 Double-Beds, so if you want to plan that trip with your daughter, let us know and we'll be happy to assist with setting up the reservation!

Drop-by!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews