We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
ESJ Azul
Nearby Hotels
US$ 165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Coral by the Sea(Isla Verde)
US$ 112
US$ 107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 243
US$ 206
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 326
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 380
US$ 317
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 342
US$ 276
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 261
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$ 282
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 329/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Villa Verde Inn(Isla Verde)
US$ 106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 215
US$ 206
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (330)
Filter reviews
330 results
Traveller rating
81
79
76
45
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
79
76
45
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsesj towersfull kitchenshopping cartrenovated lobbywasher and dryerkabobschanafree cocktailold san juanwalking distance to restaurantsbeautiful lobbylarge poolenjoyed my stayfamily vacationtrip to puerto ricogreat beachclose to the airport
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 330 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2018 via mobile

Our hearts go out to the people of Puerto Rico. But, they are not ready or honest with their ability to accept guests. Of course, it is not the employees fault but totally management. One has to understand that there is no internet or tv available in most rooms—a select few have a few channels. With the pool it was sure to be done by January 15th then February 15th then March 1st and now maybe in a week or so... they keep the carrot dangling. Construction is slow and loud.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank PVRTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2018

We were stranded at the ESJ Azul after the hurricane, our reservations were cancelled by expedia 4 days prior to our stay and we never got the email. We were a group of 7 and we were in the middle of a 2 week vacation. As we waited on hold - talking to a person in the philippines for Expedia for 2 hours we got help from various ESJ Azul personnel. Hector, Richard, Gretchen and Violeta went out of their way to accommodate our group for the night. A beautiful Hotel, terrific breakfast and so much compassion from these workers who had gone thru so much devastation on their island. They showed us the resilience of the people of San Juan and we plan to stay here again. Thank you all!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 5MNTravelbugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2018

This PLACE is WONDERFUL!!!!!! My boyfriend and I go the minute we get off the plane! Right when you walk in,you are greeted with the most Gorgeous Lobby!!! Music, three different bars, and one that is open with Entertainment!This is OUR HOTEL!! WE LOVE IT!!!!

Stayed: July 2017
2  Thank CarrielMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018 via mobile

Great facilities with lovely people. Beach was beautiful and pool service was the big deal. Tons of restaurants close to the hotel, Walgreens and other stores. Located in the tourist zone so no problem finding a Cab o Uber. (Try to use more Uber)

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
5  Thank FishingAddict3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2017

So the thing about this hotel is that most of the rooms are condo style and they are privately owned, so you never know what you're going to get. We booked an economy deal, since we were flying out the next morning, and we got a pretty low budget room that while it was clean, was probably akin to a motel 6 or worse. That said, I give this hotel three stars because the lobby with avocado furniture, the crazy art deco tiled rooms and the 1970's gaming rooms made the place sort of a landmark stuck in time and yet perfectly cared for. There really is something about those avocado couches.

Room Tip: Maybe book privately with an owner whose room you can review, first?
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ami L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews