We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
24
2
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
2
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews unforgettable stay stayed here for one night convent edge countryside balcony bathroom gorge parking bridge town views
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2018

The street entry to Casa Palacio VillaZambra is discreet and hidden behind an old wood gate. However, after you step into the lobby and catch a glimpse of the ravine it is impossible not to step out onto the balcony adjacent to the lounge and take in the view.
Definitely the best feature of this hotel. The hotel was luxurious but lacked charm. Service was spotty, and not polished. Our room was very awkward as you had to climb a full set of stairs to get to the bathroom. The bathroom was huge with windows on all sides (but limited views due to adjacent obstructions). Unfortunately we had rented a car, not ideal for the narrow Andulascian streets and villages. The hotel had made arrangements for parking (we had to pay extra) at a car park about 1.5 km away from the hotel. Not the most convenient.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank skatsof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017 via mobile

Amazing boutique hotel with stunning views of the bridge. Each room is different and carefully designed with details from around the world. The owners are lovely and so welcoming. The location is perfect. We loved our stay and will definitely be back soon. Would highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Nabila S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017 via mobile

Located right in the town centre within walking distance to all places and superb views of the Tajo River from bedrooms and dining hall, as well bridge and town.
This hotel is perfect, cosy and charming throughout.
Combining luxury, neoclassic yet modern style.
I totally would recomend to all families, friends, romantic- unforgettable stay!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Carole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017 via mobile

Breathtaking experience ... this hotel brings you back in time and makes your stay in Ronda magical. Best location, wonderful owners and “THE” view! The rooms look over the ancient and famous bridge and the valley .. We stayed in the presidential suite nr 4. Can’t recommend this place enough :)

Stayed: October 2017
Thank iaweinand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol Z, Propietario at Casa Palacio VillaZambra, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2017

Thank you very much for your visit at Casa Palacio VillaZambra . It was a pleasure having you here . We are very happy you enjoy your time here and in Ronda .
Many thanks for your comment!
Hope you come back to stay with us!
Best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017

Easy to find hotel, our taxi driver from the station congratulated us on our choice of Hotel.
Greeted by Carolina an da simple check in process, we viewed our beautifully appointed room.
Stunning views from the terrace, truly without parallel.
Unfortunately only a one night stay, but we will return to Anadlcia next year and will include a longer stay.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronnie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol Z, Propietario at Casa Palacio VillaZambra, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2017

Dear Ronnie , thank you very much for your comment. It was a pleasure meeting you and having you at Casa Palacio VillaZambra.
I hope you come back!
Best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews