We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Misleading”
Review of Don Benito Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Don Benito Hotel
Ranked #22 of 39 Hotels in Ronda
Certificate of Excellence
javea
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Misleading”
Reviewed 6 January 2012

This hotel claims to be within the historical boundaries of Ronda, but in reality is 7 km away from Ronda on the main road. It is said to be 4 star, but I would be generous if I gave it two stars. The hotel is unbelievably dated and the carpets terribly stained. The first room we were offered smelled so badly of stale tobacco I nearly vomited. We were relocated and the next room smelt better but had a terrible outlook over the adjoining rooftop. Breakfast was included, but we had croissants that were like rubber and cereal that tasted like cardboard, even the fruit was awful. On a positive note the staff were very pleasant and there was plenty parking as the hotel is in the middle of nowhere.

Room Tip: Do yourself a huge favour-if you want to visit Ronda this is not the place to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aussieileen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    59
    19
    8
    4
See reviews for
30
62
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northallerton
Level Contributor
114 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2008

Enjoyed 3 night stay on half board excellent evening meal, ask for the resturant to be opened as with few guests present they do not switch on all the lights if not needed. bedrooms large and the hotel was very clean, staff most helpful and a nice terrace/outside bar area, 10 mins drive on road to Seville from Ronda we had 3 days which was enough here, but will return, easy parking, pool and tennis courts.

  • Liked — Relaxed + helpful staff
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Blevo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dukinfield, MANCHESTER
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2008

My husband and I spent one night here on our way from Malaga to Seville. It is a charming hotel. Modern (whilst retaining Spanish charm) clean and the staff are very helpful.

Despite being high season the hotel was quiet and we had the evening BBQ almost to ourselves. The cost of food and drinks was very reasonable. How many places can you buy a good bottle of wine for less than 10 euros!!

The only negative point is the location. Despite how this may be described by the travel company, this hotel is not in Ronda but several Km outside on the main road to Seville. It's only a short taxi ride but it could be a problem for some. Having visited the beautiful town of Ronda before we were not too worried. Had we needed to we would have just hoped into a taxi.

The pool was clean and not overcrowed. Wish we could have spent another night there to appreciate it a bit better.

  • Liked — Good service
  • Disliked — location
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arklow, Ireland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2007

We stayed 2 nights at this hotel. As I couldn't find any reviews about it I was a little worried that I could be making a mistake but it was a great place to stay. It was only 5km outside of Ronda which was fine with us as we had hired a car. the room was big - we had the junior suite which was only €96 including breakfast per night, but I saw one or two other rooms while they were cleaning and although not as spacious as ours was still a very good size.
The hotel was very quiet, but then again it was late October so coming towards the end of the tourist season. We had dinner in the restaurant on one of the nights and it was very nice and not too expensive. The rating is 4* officially but I would probably say it is more 3.5* as the bathroom could have done with updating and they didn't seem to clean the floors while we were there, so the service isn't really of 4* standard.
Overall though we like the location and the hotel and would recommend to anyone, especially if you want to get out of Ronda for some peace and quiet.

  • Stayed October 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Lindylu_007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ronda hotels
2.1 km away
Hotel Molino del Arco
Hotel Molino del Arco
#13 of 39 in Ronda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
10.8 km away
Hotel El Horcajo
Hotel El Horcajo
#33 of 39 in Ronda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
2.7 km away
Hotel Catalonia Reina Victoria Wellness & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Hotel Molino del Puente Ronda
3.1 km away
Polo Hotel
Polo Hotel
#12 of 39 in Ronda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
6.1 km away
Hotel Sierra Hidalga
Hotel Sierra Hidalga
#31 of 39 in Ronda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Don Benito Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Don Benito Hotel

Property: Don Benito Hotel
Address: Ctra. A-374 Calle Algodonales Km. 26, 29400 Ronda, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Ronda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 39 Hotels in Ronda
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,607 - ₹ 13,905
Hotel Class:4 star — Don Benito Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Don Benito Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing