We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No... A miss for sure!!!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Morales

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Morales
Ranked #29 of 39 Hotels in Ronda
Certificate of Excellence
roaming24
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“No... A miss for sure!!!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2010

There was a convention in town when we arrived, so all the nice places were booked. The very nice lady at hotel Ronda (which I really wished we had stayed at) called everywhere for us! This was the only place and I can see why. Rooms are muggy, service at the front is cold and unfriendly.
It was pouring rain out and when I asked to borrow an umbrella to get the luggage from the car she said no!
Bad place, stay elsewhere!

    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank roaming24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    51
    19
    3
    2
See reviews for
12
60
16
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, UK
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2009

My room had A/C, TV, private bath, phone, lift to the 3rd floor and plenty of space. As a budget solo traveler this was barely more than I would pay in a shared dorm-style hostel. The only downside to the rooms is that they don't have exterior windows, but they do have windows that open into an interior courtyard, so you don't feel like you are in a cave or anything! The location is a very short walk from the train station, it is quiet and only a few blocks to all the Ronda sights.

To clarify directions: Exit the bus station through the main doors onto the roundabout and turn right down Calle San Jose. There is a sign for the hotel that indicates you go to the left but that is only for cars who have to follow the one-way streets. Down Calle San Jose, your first left is Calle Sevilla and the hotel is on the right.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cgrabyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
66 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2009

The hotel is in a good location (very close to main bus station and railway station), but still very quiet. Restaurants and supermarkets are nearby. The hotel and the room are super clean and the decor of the room is very simple but cozy. Room size is also great. Staff at reception is also very helpful and speaks good English. Good value for money!

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Forestee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2009

My wife and I stayed for one night. We walked here from the train station and left Ronda from the bus station. Both are very walkable. Not in a 'hot spot,' but we walked to all the best parts of Ronda from here and it was great. The room was the biggest of many places we stayed in Spain and it was extremely clean. Like another review, the air conditioner/heater was very loud, but just let it run for a few minutes and it quiets down. The price was the cheapest of similar places in Seville and Granada. Perfect for couples on a budget, but still wanting something nice! Best place of our tour through Andalusia. Very friendly staff.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rammer8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich
Level Contributor
279 reviews
123 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 271 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2009

This is a great place to stay in Ronda, just minutes walk from the bus station, in a nice neighbourhood, good restaurant across the street, and also just a few minutes on foot to the fantastic viewpoint or the main shopping street. It is a modern hotel, tastefully decorated, freshly painted and sparkling clean. Tiles floors, so no ugly carpets here. Heating works very well in winter. Very friendly people at the reception. And all that at a very low price. So unless you want to spend over 100 Euro more elsewhere for a room at the edge of the gorge, this is the place to go. My recommendation. By the way, aircon/heating in my room was absolutely silent, split type.

  • Liked — Nice clean rooms, good value
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank sabaidii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ronda hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel San Cayetano
Hotel San Cayetano
#17 of 39 in Ronda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
0.2 km away
Royal Hotel Ronda
Royal Hotel Ronda
#25 of 39 in Ronda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Virgen de los Reyes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hotel Arunda I
Hotel Arunda I
#26 of 39 in Ronda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
0.1 km away
Polo Hotel
Polo Hotel
#16 of 39 in Ronda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel San Francisco - Ronda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Morales? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Morales

Property: Hotel Morales
Address: Calle Sevilla 51, 29400 Ronda, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Ronda
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 39 Hotels in Ronda
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,468 - ₹ 4,113
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Morales 1*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Morales reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Morales Hotel Ronda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing