We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Absolute bargain in the winter” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Polo Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Polo Hotel
Ranked #14 of 39 Hotels in Ronda
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Absolute bargain in the winter”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

We booked on Disneyworld.com for two nights in Feb, and paid 15 Euro's PPPN, which is cheaper than the hostels we'd been staying in recently. For that, we got a double room, with comfy beds, and a large radiator which kept the room a nice temp day and might. The bathroom was massive, bigger than some rooms we had stayed in.

I guess it's all a matter of perspective - if I'd payed 90 Euro's I would have found fault with the slightly dated decor, or only having 1 pillow each, or the slightly dodgy WiFi connection. But it was clean and tidy,there was a free pc to use, the staff were really friendly, and we had ourselves a bargain price in the centre of town, just 30 seconds from the beautiful park and 1 minute from the Bull-ring, so we were very happy.

One thing for those of you driving - there is a note in the lift advising patrons to come to reception before parking the car as you can buy discounted 24hr and 48hr parking tickets - they're supposedly cheaper than buying at the car park directly (it's only just around the corner, but I'm assuming people may already have parked by the time they get to use the hotel lift, so a quick heads up for you).

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Darren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

453 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    216
    90
    14
    5
See reviews for
85
234
14
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2011

Hotel Polo is situated in the new town just 5 - 10 minutes walk from the old ton and bridge. It is in the centre so has easy access to restauants, shops etc. The rooms do need a bit of updating as the decoration is a bit tired. Looking at the previous reviews I don't agree that the rooms and carpets are dirty they are just old and shabby. I found no evidence of dirt. The breakfast is reasonably priced but a little lacking in choice. So if you want something more substantial there are many local cafe's. I think that the star rating of 3 is not really appropriate I would say it was a 2 star at best. Having said this for the price of the hotel is excellent value for money. The staff are very friendly and accomodating.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sleekwalrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brasilia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2011

Hotel Polo is in a central area. From the hotel you can walk to all sites of interest. The bathroom is nice, with a nice shower and space. The room has a nice space and the beds are ok. The only problem was the carpet. We could see that it has not been cleaned for days. For allergic people I would not reccomend this hotel. It would be a nicer place if they changed the carpet for something like wood carpet.
There is a good place with breakfast downstairs and free wifi at the ground floor.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Appeltaart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gibraltar
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2011

The hotel was really easy to get to from the train station and we found it straight away. The staff were friendly and the room was clean if basic. The air conditioning worked well but noisily. The location, just behind the main square is perfect, near to all the sights. Good budget hotel, we paid EUR 50 in August which was great for something so centrally located.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Cat R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
232 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2011

As per a previous review, we followed the Lonely Planet guide.

The hotel was relatively easy to find, and we got the car parked nearby on the street for free - a top tip from the receptionist - easy to get a space during the siesta time between 2pm and 5pm. Otherwise itś Euro8.50 in the underground carpark around the corner. You can offload your bags directly outside the hotel.

The room was fairly basic, but clean. Noise overnight from a very lively bar outside did mean that sleep was disturbed.

The breakfast was basic -poor, as has also been noted in other reviews.

The bar is a bit eclectic (my opinion), or dingy, dirty and a few years past itś best (hubandś opinion!)

But for Euro 65 we thought it was not bad for the money, and all the staff were lovely.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SquirrelyCody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ronda hotels
0.6 km away
Hotel San Gabriel
Hotel San Gabriel
#3 of 39 in Ronda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,216 reviews
0.3 km away
Parador de Ronda
Parador de Ronda
#11 of 39 in Ronda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,611 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Catalonia Reina Victoria Wellness & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hotel San Cayetano
Hotel San Cayetano
#16 of 39 in Ronda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Ronda
Hotel Ronda
#9 of 39 in Ronda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Maestranza
Hotel Maestranza
#18 of 39 in Ronda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Polo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Polo Hotel

Property: Polo Hotel
Address: Calle Padre Mariano Soubiron 8, 29400 Ronda, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Ronda
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Ronda
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,542 - ₹ 8,049
Hotel Class:3 star — Polo Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Este agradable hotel de gestion familiar esta situado en pleno centro de Ronda lo que te permitira conocer andando todo lo que este precioso pueblo ofrece; monumentos, callejones, gastronomia, vistas espectaculares... Todas nuestras habitaciones guardan el mismo ambiente y decoracion, el blanco y el azul destacan en el Hotel Polo, pero su distribucion y sus diferentes tamanos nos permiten ofrecer distintos tipos de habitacion con distintos tamanos de cama y diferente capacidad. El hotel dispone de wifi gratuito en habitaciones y en zonas comunes, un estupendo salon y una moderna cafeteria donde se ofrece desayuno tipo buffet que puedes incluir en tu reserva o degustar nuestra magnifica pasteleria. Para los que vienen en coche: delante del hotel disponemos de una zona de uso exclusivo para nuestros clientes donde podeis aparcar mientras os registrais y dejais vuestro equipaje. En recepcion os explicaremos como llegar al Parking Publico con el que tenemos un acuerdo y donde podeis estacionar vuestro vehiculo muy cerca y a muy buen precio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Polo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Polo Hotel Ronda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing