We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice food,excellent value,poor staff”

Bodega Bar Restaurante San Francisco
Ranked #19 of 281 Restaurants in Ronda
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
torremolinos
Level 5 Contributor
30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice food,excellent value,poor staff”
Reviewed 6 August 2012 via mobile

Good food excellent value we sat accross the road on the square which was nice enough.2 staff serving the square one ok the other just not happy in his job.

would go back for lunch though as the main things were good food and value

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank roef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

653 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    257
    257
    87
    21
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent tapas bar without tourists”
Reviewed 6 July 2012

Ronda is one of the most visited towns in Andalucía, so getting away from hordes of tourists is a very welcome bonus of this little tapas bar. It is situated 10 minutes of walking from the centre of the town in San Francisco part.

It is located in a two-storey house (bar on the lower floor and tables in the upper one) and uses the nearby square as well. So if you don't want to sit inside but enjoy the fresh air under trees which provide you with enough shade to stay cool, you can sit there as well.

The service was great and even though they speak little English, we were able to order just what we wanted.

For the price, food was really nice. We had some small tapas as starters (sandwiches with salmon and cheese and with bacalao) and pulpo (octopus) and huevos (eggs) as main dishes.

Overall I highly recommend this place.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pavolmagic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, MA
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Local Tapas Bar in Ronda”
Reviewed 2 July 2012

This is a very good tapas bar in the San Francisco section of Ronda. Highly recommended.
We came here to watch Spain win the 2012 UEFA cup. Even with the packed conditions, and the craziness and shouting, we got prompt service and delicious food. Plus large screen TVs to show the game.
I highly recommend the Chicken Kebab raciones. Queso was delicious and the local red wine was more than adequate.
It fed four of us (including wine) for 25 euros.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JimCS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A bad suprise”
Reviewed 26 May 2012 via mobile

We expected a nice restaurant on the basis of Lonely Planet and tripadvisor reviews. What we have got was avarage quality food, with terrible service. The main course was served with 20 minutes difference to me and my wife. The only white wine that could be taken by a glass was the wine of the house which was of below avarage quality. The staff did not speak any English.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Praetor71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stamford
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Funky local place”
Reviewed 20 May 2012

Try and get a seat in the main dining room at the back where the locals go, not the quiet one at the front where they put most tourists

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bodega Bar Restaurante San Francisco also viewed

Ronda, Costa del Sol
Ronda, Costa del Sol
 
Ronda, Costa del Sol
Ronda, Costa del Sol
 
Ronda, Costa del Sol
Ronda, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Bodega Bar Restaurante San Francisco? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing