We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Aire de Ronda Hotel
Ranked #13 of 39 Hotels in Ronda
Certificate of Excellence
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Fantastic in every way. Officially a 2 star hotel but at least worth 4 stars. We travel quite a lot and are able to compare many hotels and B&B's but this one is in our top 10. A must.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lily523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

194 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    176
    13
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
12
152
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Very friendly and helpful owner. It was a pleasure to have a chat with her. A lot of attention paid to all details (design, furniture and equipment, food, service). Very cosy, 3 room b&b or mini-hotel. Rooms very well equiped, nicely decorated and of good size. Comfortable bed. Perfect location. We stayed only 1 night but we wish we had stayed longer. Both the hotel and Ronda itself deserve it.

Room Tip: There are 3 rooms only. One of them is bigger and contains bedroom and a little "living-room&qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pwsat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2012

Hidden in a small street, you would miss it if you did not know what to look for. Ranked as a B&B, it is rather a stylish boutique hotel of 4 stars and exceptional value. Unusual care has been paid to each and every detail, from beautifully designed rooms to fluffy towels and T. Mugler toiletries in the bathroom. The lady in charge, an artist but also a qualified chef, is so nice and helpful that you feel like visiting a friend. We will surely be back.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Baranka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockwall, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2012

I am in total agreement with all of the other posted reviews - great location, great lodging and great experience! Definitely a boutique hotel with wonderful design and style that also provides an intimate restaurant onsite for gourmet meals that are personally prepared by the owner/manager.

We just completed a tour of southern Spain and stayed in 10 hotels including several Paradors during our visit. We found Aire De Ronda to be our best overall lodging as well as eating experience.

Dinner and breakfast were both nutritious and tasteful, she uses only local and seasonal items. We took pictures and hope to duplicate! FYI, apparently most guests are not aware of the dinner option so please make sure to inquire.

We wish the hotel was close, however, we will be back!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2011

Although Aire de Ronda is listed as a B&B, a better qualification is a boutique hotel. Attention is given to all the details and the property is beautiful. The hotel is in close distance to all the main sites, but tucked away from tourists. The space and rooms are beautiful. The proprietor is a lovely, helpful guide. An amazing stay in Ronda!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sasha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ronda hotels
0.4 km away
Hotel San Gabriel
Hotel San Gabriel
#3 of 39 in Ronda
1,298 reviews
1.0 km away
Hotel Catalonia Reina Victoria Wellness & Spa
0.4 km away
Parador de Ronda
Parador de Ronda
#11 of 39 in Ronda
1,769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Hotel Enfrente Arte
Hotel Enfrente Arte
#2 of 39 in Ronda
676 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Alavera de los Banos
3.8 km away
Hotel La Fuente De La Higuera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aire de Ronda Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aire de Ronda Hotel

Property: Aire de Ronda Hotel
Address: Calle Real 25, 29400 Ronda, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Ronda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 39 Hotels in Ronda
Price range (per night): ₹ 12,325 - ₹ 13,046
Hotel Class:2 star — Aire de Ronda Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Aire de Ronda Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing