We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (546)
Filter reviews
546 results
Traveller rating
472
58
7
2
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
472
58
7
2
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool bull ring fourth floor great location hotel feel waterfall shower eggs made to order lookout point rain head huge shower well stocked mini bar nearby parking garage directly across the street junior suite fabulous bathroom spectacular views hotel parking
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 546 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2018

Cool modern hotel in the heart of Ronda. We had a deluxe double room which was amazing, super spacious! The rooftop pool is amazing (salt water pool). The lift system is a little bit annoying but you will get used to it. Would definitely recommend. The nespresso coffee in the room and the biscotti biscuits are a great little treat.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Joshua N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariana M, Director General at Catalonia Ronda, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Dear Joshua N,
We are very pleased to know your review with your opinion about your stay with us. The hotel is new and now it is very important for us to know your opinion about us because we need to know how we can improve our services.

We will be very happy to receive you again if you decide to come back.

Thank you so much
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

We chose the hotel to meet family from Australia and wanted something central and easily accessible and Catalonia is all this and more.

Friendly and efficient check in, ideal location with spectacular views from the roof terrace restaurant and pool, spacious and well appointed rooms, and attentive staff at all levels have added to a fantastic Ronda weekend in clean and spacious luxury and everything is in walking distance of the front lobby.

Awesome way to enjoy the very best of Ronda

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Allan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariana M, Director General at Catalonia Ronda, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Dear Allan M
Thank you so much for share your opinion about your stay in Catalonia Ronda.
We are very happy to know that the location and also the hotel facilities fulfilled your expectations and we hope to see you soon.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

My husband & I had 2 amazing days staying at Catalonia Ronda on 5 & 6 of July. We were welcomed warmly on arrival & given options for upgrading, breakfast etc. Our rental car was valet parking at nearby secure parking lot for 15€/day. Our ‘superior, double’ room was quiet, beautiful & equipped with extras such as iron & board, bathroom scales, mini bar. The decor was beautifully tasteful. We had a Juliette balcony overlooking a busy, eating street. The hotel was very well located, extremely close to the old town, new bridge, taxis, restaurants. The hotel staff were amazing, friendly & very accommodating. I left a lovely young girl in charge of making a hair appointment for me at a local salon while away on a walk. We had drinks at restaurant & an evening meal on the balcony at sunset. Beautiful food, great service & stunning views overlooking the famous bullring. The infinity pool on the top floor once again had stunning views & was refreshing on a very hot day. We didn’t use the gym. Attention is given to every detail at this hotel. We would love to book again & wouldn’t hesitate in recommending to others.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Cinders41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariana M, Director General at Catalonia Ronda, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Dear Cinders41,

Thank you very much for such great review, it is very important for us to know your opinion because we opened just one year ago, and now we need to know the things that we can improve.
We will be pleased to receive you again.

Regards from Ronda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2018

My husband and I just spent two glorious days at the Catalonia Ronda. We had been traveling through Andalucia and staying in some pretty fabulous hotels and so had lower expectations for what is rated at 4 stars in Ronda. We were totally surprised and delighted by the understated elegance, high-quality service, friendliness, and accessibility of this hotel. It boasts a gorgeous yellow facade in the most perfect location in all of Ronda, for sure. We had initially booked a superior room but when we checked in we asked about the possibility of an upgrade and--for a modest price--opted for the best room in the hotel, the 'corner' room with a panoramic view of the street, a balconey, and lots of room to spread out. The generously sized, light-suffused bathroom was particularly inviting. We would happily return to this charming town and to this particular hotel. Staff were wonderful. We especially appreciated the daily gesture of yummy chocolates, a small but important detail. Catalonia Ronda, you have our hearts.

Room Tip: I checked luxury category but in fact the hotel was less than we expected. Well worth the value. Take the corner suite!
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Raisinbread
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariana M, Director General at Catalonia Ronda, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Dear Raisinbread,
Thank you for share your opinion about your stay with us in Tripadvisor, it is a pleasure for us to know that you have enjoyed the hotel facilities and we will be pleased to receive you soon.
Best regards from Ronda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018

This Hotel is fantastic. It is in an excellent location in Ronda within easy walking distance of the sights and old town. It is spotlessly clean, modern and comfortable. It is quiet and relaxing. The views from the rooftop terrace are amazing and you can see right into the bullring with fantastic mountain scenery beyond. The staff are polite and helpful and can not do enough for you. The food was delicious. Thoroughly recommend eating in the restaurant. The prices of the drinks and food was very good considering how luxurious the hotel is. We could not fault anything in any way. This is a five star hotel with a four star rating?

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank nicolaabingdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariana M, Director General at Catalonia Ronda, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Dear nicolaabingdon,

Thank you very much for such a wonderful feedback and thank you for share your opinion about your stay with us in Tripadvisor.
It is fantastic for us to know that you have found your perfect spot with us in Ronda and we are very pleased to welcome you back soon.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews