We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (526)
Filter reviews
526 results
Traveller rating
455
55
7
2
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
455
55
7
2
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolbull ringfourth floorgreat locationhotel feelwaterfall showereggs made to orderlookout pointrain headhuge showerwell stocked mini barnearby parking garagedirectly across the streetjunior suitefabulous bathroomspectacular viewshotel parking
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 526 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2018

We had an upgrade to a room overlooking the bullring. I have been to Ronda in the past but forgotten how beautiful it is, many other people seem to have realised nowadays as well - there were lots of tour groups all over the town! The room was lovely and the bed was huge and comfortable. The shower was fantastic. We didn't eat at hotel as it was so well located there were many options nearby. The 4th floor bar and 5th floor pool and solarium were beautiful. This was an excellent stay, we enjoyed it thoroughly

Room Tip: Great views from bullring facing rooms
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank shelley9London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariana M, Director General at Catalonia Ronda, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2018

Dear shelley9London,

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion with us.
It is a pleasure for us to know that your stay with us was so pleasant and you have enjoyed the facilities of the hotel.

We hope to see you soon

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018

Well this is a super hotel. It could hardly be better situated, just 100m from the famous bridge. It has about 80 rooms, but was quiet (from within, the road was noisy but you can't do a lot about traffic).The room was large and luxurious, and Mrs Miniman loved the little touches - the complementary mineral water, fruit and chocs - and the high level of cleanliness and attention to detail in the room - we feel that the domestic staff worked very hard. The view of the bullring and the mountains beyond could not be improved upon, and so the rooftop bar was a delight despite the rather un-Spanish prices. Breakfast is to die for - almost, dare I say it, as good as at the Elektra Palace in Athens (qv) - I am big on a buffet breakfast that seemed to have thought of everything - cooked stuff and to order, pastries, 4 different breads, 8 different jams, and a bloody mary station with vodka! Managed to avoid that temptation at 10am though! The staff were excellent - their speed and willingness to make life easy with car parking, for instance, was exemplary. You do have to pay for this sort of experience, however.

Room Tip: We had a room at the front, which is probably the best option.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miniman2804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariana M, Director General at Catalonia Ronda, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Dear miniman2804
I would like to thank you for choosing us to stay in Ronda, and also for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.
The hotel opened just in July 2018, we are wordking hard to give our guests a good service and because of this it is a pleasure for us to know that your stay with us was so pleasant.
We are looking for your next stay with us.
Thank you so much
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018 via mobile

Really nice hotel with very modern decor. Staff friendly and helpful. Steered us away from tourist trap restaurants. Beautiful roof top bar and pool which we barely used because we only stayed for one night. Breakfast very good with traditional and health options

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Andus B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariana M, Director General at Catalonia Ronda, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Dear Andus B,
First of all thank you for sharing your experience in Hotel Catalonia Ronda.
Is is a pleasure for us to know that the hotel facilities and also the staff fulfilled your expectations.
We hope to see you soon.
Thank you again
Best regards from Ronda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2018

This hotel is really very good. the decoration, the size of room, the bathroom, everything is really excellent. The people at the reception and breakfastat are really fantastic always with a smile and always doing their best.
We asked at the reception for a recommendation for dinner. We explained what we wanted and the recommendation was exactly what we were looking for, couldn't be a better match.
The location couldn't be better, you will be right in the center

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JHPT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariana M, Director General at Catalonia Ronda, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2018

Dear JHPT,
Thank you for trusting in Catalonia Ronda for your stay in Ronda.
Thank you for your words, from which we deduce that your stay with us has met your expectations.
We are glad you enjoyed our city as well as our establishment and we are at your disposal for whatever you may need in the future.
Greetings from Ronda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

Everything about our stay here was wonderful. The location was right in the middle of things, the staff were friendly and helpful and spoke English really well. The room was large, modern and tasteful.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Julie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariana M, Director General at Catalonia Ronda, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2018

Dear Julie F
Thank you so much for share your opinión with us. It is a pleasure to know that the hotel satisfied your expectations.
We are workind hardly to give our guests a good service.
We will be so pleased to receive you again.
Regards from Ronda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews