We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Idealic retreat in the mountains”
other travellers have booked this property
From the drive way
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
From the drive way
The back of the cottage The back deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
From the drive way
The back of the cottage
The back deck
Chimney view from the vacant lot next door
Front porch and entry area
The massive main fireplace (there is also a combustion oven) with 2 couches
The beam is normally open, but if not, please push to access
Misty morning view from the backdeck
We don't mind pets, but please ask!
Living area
New main bathroom
New main bathroom
Outside laundry with dryer
Second Bathroom
Bunk Beds
Ritual Selection
Boori Cot
Highchair and toys
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Medlow Bath, Blue Mountains, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Phillip M
1 review
“Idealic retreat in the mountains”
Reviewed 6 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Holly Lodge was a terrific place to base ourselves for a good look at the Blue Mountains. Warm and comforting with lots of homey extras, and in a fantastic location. We felt very blessed to be able to spend a week there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggie201...
Nambucca Heads, Australia
1 review
“Really comfortable, cosy and lovely”
Reviewed 18 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The lodge is very pretty and well-laid out with a large garden and plentiful outdoor furniture to use if the weather had been warmer. The hosts were very obliging in all ways and we loved the little touches like a complimentary miniature bottle of champagne and chocolate and marshmallows. As suggested in the manual, the combustion stove was a more efficient heater than the open fire, which made the upstairs area quite over-bearingly hot and stuffy.
Kitchen utensils and equipment were very generous and good quality, but serving platters of sorts would have been helpful for the Christmas dinner in July that we had. Overall we really loved it and would happily go back again and appreciated the fact that the hosts did everything they could to ensure our stay was a good one.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The ambience and comfort
Liked least: No heating in the bathroom
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
the_t_man...
Newcastle
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fantastic!”
Reviewed 4 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Of all the places we have stayed and all the reviews i have made for Trip Advisor, this has to be the best. Why stay at a motel when you can stay at this beautiful cottage. The owners are great and so helpful in ensuring your stay is perfect. the house itself is lovely. Huge fire place, parents retreat upstairs, nice bathroom, and wonderful grounds for the kids to explore. The kids can make as much noise as they like, there are no neighbours close by to annoy. Its a short drive into Katoomba, 40min from Jenolan Caves and 50min to Bathurst.
Lovely well appointed kichen, comfy beds, the place is just superb.
Do yourself a favour, if you are heading to Katoomba, a stay at Holly Lodge wont disappoint.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The lovely cottage
Liked least: The stay wasnt long enough!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tevorolev...
Australia
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Great Weekend at Holly Lodge”
Reviewed 26 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We have stayed at Holly Lodge twice previously. This stay 2 other couples and a child came with us. Everyone loved the place. The room with all those toys was truly helpful. Our little friend thoroughly enjoyed herself. It was great to have the fireplace and the airtight stove. We enjoyed a great Thanksgiving weekend and the roast turkey we prepared was delicious. Appliances and equipment all worked very well. We made good use of the stereo. It took us a while to get the dvd player to play the dvds we brought but it did work in the end. They might want to update that equipment. Loved the birdlife. Easy to walk around the neighbourhood. It is a quick drive to places like the 3 Sisters and Govett's Leap. Thanks again Holly Lodge we will be back.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise K
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cosy Cabin”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Holly Lodge is a cosy cabin in the Blue Mountains and the perfect pet friendly getaway. As we drove up the driveway past beautiful Holly trees we were met by a warm cosy cabin and all our cares and city stress just melted away. The owners have put a lot of love into the cabin and it felt like coming home.

It was a wonderfully cold Blue Mountains weekend which we used as the perfect excuse to relax in front of the large fireplace.

The owners have thought about everything for a relaxing stay, leaving us soaps and cookies and even stocking the cupboards with essentials such as sugar and tea. They also leave some seeds to feed the local birds. We loved having early morning coffees on the back porch while watching the King Parrots and Rosellas eating and playing.

The rooms are spacious with big,warm, comfortable beds. The loft is very special with its own lounge set and beautiful views of the surrounding forests.

Our pets LOVED it! The puppies explored the whole property and when they were too tired from all the excitement they fell a sleep in front of the fireplace. The 4 budgies chatted away with all the local birds. Thank you so much for providing a safe environment where we can take our pets with us on holiday.

We'll definitely be back! :)

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing