We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Friendly accommodation”
other travellers have booked this property
180 degree ocean coastal views to Manly, Dee Why, and city
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
180 degree ocean coastal views to Manly, Dee Why, and city
Spa/jacuzzi/hot-tub in backyard Swings in backyard
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
180 degree ocean coastal views to Manly, Dee Why, and city
Spa/jacuzzi/hot-tub in backyard
Swings in backyard
View from bed room to kitchen
Stairs to upstairs deck
View from upstairs deck to Longreef headland
Sunrise view from upstairs deck to Longreef Headland
Front garden and Tarzan swing
Terrace has sliding doors to lounge
Birdlife
Outdoor setting
Floorplan
Queen size bed with quality linen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Warringah, Greater Sydney, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Juzdepomm...
Berkeley, California
1 review
“Friendly accommodation”
Reviewed 30 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Victor and Toni go out of their way to make guests welcome. The accommodations are spacious with a marvelous patio where we ate breakfast and fed the kookaburras, magpies, and sparrows. We also discovered the Dee Why beach, an amazing stretch of surf and sand with great cafes and restaurants nearby. Highest recommendation!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: breakfast on the sunny patio
Liked least: no negative experience
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jan 2016
Thank you! We enjoyed your stay too! Looking forward to welcoming you back next time you visit Sydney!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meloverto...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great family friendly place with fabulous views”
Reviewed 13 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great stay here over Christmas. Perfect for our family of 4. Good facilities. Private. Very helpful owners and house sitter. Kids loved trampoline and jacuzzi pool in garden. Lovely views. Well situated for beaches and manly (short drives or bus journey). Good local shops.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jan 2016
Thanks Mel, looking forward to welcoming you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lepresca...
Yokosuka
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 9 March 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The entire experience was one that we will never forget. The constant communication with the owners prior to our arrival made it feel like we were visiting old friends by the time we checked-in. Toni and Victor will forever be dear to our family!

We were welcomed in the later evening by our gracious hosts and given a tour of the premises immediately. The apartment was indeed spacious, comfortably decorated, and filled an eclectic collection of local memorabilia. It was a pleasant surprise to have toys for our 15-month old son already set up and ready for play along with a pack-and-play for sleeping from the moment we stepped in the door. Everything about the apartment was comfortable. We were especially fond of being able to put our son in the crib and close off the bedroom area while my husband and I enjoyed a little alone time in the living room .

The location of the property is well-positioned. The views are spectacular!! However, the upstairs balcony is far more breathtaking. May you be so lucky as to experience a storm moving in....incredible! The neighborhood is great for walks, just be prepared for hills.

We were given the local's scoop on the best restaurants, shopping, and beaches. We were given suggestions on day trips and outings. Best of all, we were asked how our experience could have been better.

If you want a cozy stay just outside of Sydney.....BOOK HERE!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being able to live like locals for a week.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jan 2016
It's wonderful to read you had such a good time. You were great guests, all 3 of you! Hope to see you back one day. Take care
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poppy1374
Auckland, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place and welcoming family”
Reviewed 18 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We have just had the most wonderful 8 days at Freshwater with fabulous hosts, Toni and Victor. Our children simply loved the place. It was spacious and very clean and the hosts exceeded our expectations with their helpfulness. The surrounding area has easy access to travel links which are incredibly punctual. We had a great time and would definitely stay again if we had the chance.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The family and convenience of travel links
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jan 2016
Thank you! Looking forward to seeing you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrian G
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing end to an amazing holiday”
Reviewed 3 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We spent seven nights at Ocean Views as the final part of our 3 week holiday in Australia and we could not have chosen a better place to spend it. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel so welcome. Toni greeted us and took us through their house to meet Victor and the children and then show us around our apartment which is situated on the ground floor of the house. Toni had kindly e:mailed us a few days before our arrival to ask if we wanted a meal cooked for us as we were arriving in the evening and had prepared a lovely curry. They would have also got us some shopping in if we had wanted.

The location of the property is in a quiet street in Beacon Hill, close to Dee Why and gave us amazing views out over the coast to the Pacific ocean - the sunrises were spectacular! You have full access to the beautiful gardens, front and back and to a hot tub! There are a number of choices of where to sit on the terrace which runs the length of the property, from a cosy shaded wooden bench, to table and chairs under the pergola to the upstairs deck with even more spectacular views over the coast. The inside of the apartment was perfect with large cosy lounge, bedroom with bed positioned so you had views out over the garden and coast, perfect for those sunrises and a fully equipped kitchen and bathroom - no bath but large, powerful shower. Toni and Victor have provided heaps of information on the local area and getting around, plus there are bookcases full of books, dvd's etc.. At the end of the apartment was a fully fitted laundry room - ideal after a couple of weeks travelling north Queensland and the Red Centre

Toni and Victor certainly allowed us to feel we were sharing their home and were around to give help and advice if needed, but were never intrusive. Their home allows you to just chill and enjoy 'just being there' or provides you with the ideal base to explore the northern beaches and national parks.....a real home from home.

There is plenty of choice locally if you want to go out to eat or to just get a take away being just a few minutes drive from Dee Why or Manly.

In all honesty there is nothing we did not like about our stay and our only wish is that it was a bit nearer to England lol!

A big, big thank you to Toni, Victor and family for providing such an amazing place to stay and for being wonderful hosts. We could not recommend Ocean Views highly enough - just go there and experience it for yourselves!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, atmosphere/feel, facilities, Toni and Victor
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jan 2016
Thank you Adrian, we hope that one day we can meet again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing