We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classless with a few redeeming points”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cherai Beach Resorts
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Cherai Beach
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was booked for a 1 week package, just as recently as 6th November,2017. Stay and Ayurveda treatment. I was truly disappointed with the cottage. It was called the doctors villa,but i would call it a poor country mouse cottage. Claustrophobic. Windows had no netting and the glass panes were opaque.So literally one had to spend 7 days enclosed in the 4 walls.
You could sit out, only to be feed to the mosquitoes.Housekeeping was average and the food bad.
Now for the redeeming points - The ayurmana spa was good. (But i must say this was my first experience and have no way of comparing of course.)
The resident Doctor and staff were good. I must say overall the staff were very good, respectful,helpful but spoke only Malayalam.
Its most redeeming point is the sea across the gate of the property. Lovely beach to walk in and sea bathe.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank sathyanarayanae2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsCBR, Guest Relations Manager at Cherai Beach Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Sir,
We are surprised to see your comment. The day when you had checked in, we had shown all the different superior category rooms for your stay free of cost since you are with us for 7 nights and we wanted to make it special for you. But madam had insisted that a specific base category room is perfect for the stay. It is disappointing to know that you have changed your mind after checking out. But we are happy to know that you did enjoy the rest of your experiences.
Warm regards
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (671)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 671 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

This was our first stop in India and we had had a very long flight. Super welcome and beautiful location right between the sea and the back water. Lovely pool. Lovely restaurant and food. Very kind and charming staff. Sadly our cottage wasn’t the best. The air conditioning didn’t work and the bathroom was not very nice. Make sure you’re happy with your room before you settle in! We were very tired and should’ve changed. Our mistake I suppose.
Overall it was good but just watch out for the standard of the rooms. Don’t have a fisherman’s cottage!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank mlf2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsCBR, Guest Relations Manager at Cherai Beach Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable comments. Unfortunately we had an issue with power supply in the room just before you checked in. We had shifted your room at the moment itself and we are sorry for the inconvenience caused due to that. It is good to know that you enjoyed the food, services, etc.

Warm Regards

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

Visited three months back, location and rooms were very ice . The sea and back water views from the property was awesome . good swimming pool . children's will definitely loved the property and the pool. Every where there is lack of property maintenance \ . some service should be free of cost like cycling ..

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Sabeera A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsCBR, Guest Relations Manager at Cherai Beach Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful response. We would love to serve you more and definitely will add the facility of free cycling in near future.

Warm Regards

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

We just returned from a trip to Cherai and Fort Kochi. At Cherai, we had opted for Cherai Beach Resorts. It was pre-booked by my husband's company for an event and I joined him after their event got over. So there wasn't much choice for me. Reviews can be misleading at times as it would have been for me if I had gone by them. Many of the reviews that I read about the resort were overtly negative. But I would say that the resort isn't bad at all. Yes, it is aged but clean. It is a huge property and its maintenance during the monsoon months is pretty difficult. The backwater comes into the property and coupled with incessant rain that Kerala is experiencing these days, it is rather difficult to maintain that sparkling clean look. The cottages are done up well, with clean beds, a TV set that may not be all travellers' need. Local cuisine along with some North Indian options I felt was good enough. They are priced reasonably too if one wants à la carte. These kinds of facilities work well with us. We do not need a television set as there is so much beauty all around. The Cherai beach is just a hop away from the resort. It is clean and less commercial and populated than many beaches. Catching the sunset is a must. From our room we had a good view of the backwaters. The property is in a prime location with the backwaters in one side and the sea on the other side. Superb combination. My experience has been good. Whether I would want to visit Cherai Beach Resorts again? Yes, certainly!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Vandana7969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsCBR, Guest Relations Manager at Cherai Beach Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your detailed and factual review of our resort. Our team finds the feedback from you very constructive and in fact shows that we are in the right direction to making your holiday memorable.

Warm Regards

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

Decades of being together as college batchmates friends and colleagues need an annual celebration surely.
When in a mood for such festivities the idyllic settings of cherai beach resort adds to the flavor of the occasion.
The natural scenic beauty of the region where sea meets lagoon has been adroitly exploited by the resort to make the stay there an experience to remember for life.
Add to all this the hospitable and the courteous staff and the wonderful culinary delights and the stay here truly takes you as close to heaven as you can get

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank DrShibuVarkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsCBR, Guest Relations Manager at Cherai Beach Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the wonderful comments. Making your holiday memorable was a great excitement for our entire team and we are all looking forward to see you back soon.

Warm Regards
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cherai Beach
2.5 km away
Les 3 Elephants Cherai Beach
Les 3 Elephants Cherai Beach
#2 of 8 in Cherai Beach
477 reviews
0.6 km away
Blue Waters Cherai
Blue Waters Cherai
#1 of 8 in Cherai Beach
453 reviews
1.3 km away
Sealine Beach Resort
Sealine Beach Resort
#7 of 8 in Cherai Beach
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Club Mahindra Cherai Beach
Club Mahindra Cherai Beach
#3 of 8 in Cherai Beach
487 reviews
0.8 km away
Sea Lagoon Health Resort
Sea Lagoon Health Resort
#4 of 8 in Cherai Beach
126 reviews
20.5 km away
Vivanta by Taj - Malabar
Vivanta by Taj - Malabar
#8 of 223 in Kochi (Cochin)
2,099 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cherai Beach Resorts? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cherai Beach Resorts

Address: Cherai Vypin Island, Cherai Beach, Kochi (Cochin), Vypin Island 683514, India
Region: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin) > Vypin Island > Cherai Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Cherai Beach
Price Range: ₹ 5,127 - ₹ 7,754 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cherai Beach Resorts 3.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MakeMyTrip, ClearTrip, Yatra, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and TravelGuru so you can book your Cherai Beach Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cherai Beach Hotel Kochi (Cochin)
Cherai Beach Resorts Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing