We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (722)
Filter reviews
722 results
Traveller rating
156
269
149
68
80
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
156
269
149
68
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviews doctors villa sunrise villa across the road premium villa on stilts the cottages ayurvedic spa beach resort nice resort lunch and dinner food was average coconut trees welcome drink boat ride pleasant stay arabian sea seafood
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 722 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2017 via mobile

This was our first stop in India and we had had a very long flight. Super welcome and beautiful location right between the sea and the back water. Lovely pool. Lovely restaurant and food. Very kind and charming staff. Sadly our cottage wasn’t the best. The air conditioning didn’t work and the bathroom was not very nice. Make sure you’re happy with your room before you settle in! We were very tired and should’ve changed. Our mistake I suppose.
Overall it was good but just watch out for the standard of the rooms. Don’t have a fisherman’s cottage!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank mlf2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsCBR, Guest Relations Manager at Cherai Beach Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable comments. Unfortunately we had an issue with power supply in the room just before you checked in. We had shifted your room at the moment itself and we are sorry for the inconvenience caused due to that. It is good to know that you enjoyed the food, services, etc.

Warm Regards

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

Visited three months back, location and rooms were very ice . The sea and back water views from the property was awesome . good swimming pool . children's will definitely loved the property and the pool. Every where there is lack of property maintenance \ . some service should be free of cost like cycling ..

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank SabeeraA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsCBR, Guest Relations Manager at Cherai Beach Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful response. We would love to serve you more and definitely will add the facility of free cycling in near future.

Warm Regards

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

We just returned from a trip to Cherai and Fort Kochi. At Cherai, we had opted for Cherai Beach Resorts. It was pre-booked by my husband's company for an event and I joined him after their event got over. So there wasn't much choice for me. Reviews can be misleading at times as it would have been for me if I had gone by them. Many of the reviews that I read about the resort were overtly negative. But I would say that the resort isn't bad at all. Yes, it is aged but clean. It is a huge property and its maintenance during the monsoon months is pretty difficult. The backwater comes into the property and coupled with incessant rain that Kerala is experiencing these days, it is rather difficult to maintain that sparkling clean look. The cottages are done up well, with clean beds, a TV set that may not be all travellers' need. Local cuisine along with some North Indian options I felt was good enough. They are priced reasonably too if one wants à la carte. These kinds of facilities work well with us. We do not need a television set as there is so much beauty all around. The Cherai beach is just a hop away from the resort. It is clean and less commercial and populated than many beaches. Catching the sunset is a must. From our room we had a good view of the backwaters. The property is in a prime location with the backwaters in one side and the sea on the other side. Superb combination. My experience has been good. Whether I would want to visit Cherai Beach Resorts again? Yes, certainly!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Vandana7969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsCBR, Guest Relations Manager at Cherai Beach Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your detailed and factual review of our resort. Our team finds the feedback from you very constructive and in fact shows that we are in the right direction to making your holiday memorable.

Warm Regards

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

Decades of being together as college batchmates friends and colleagues need an annual celebration surely.
When in a mood for such festivities the idyllic settings of cherai beach resort adds to the flavor of the occasion.
The natural scenic beauty of the region where sea meets lagoon has been adroitly exploited by the resort to make the stay there an experience to remember for life.
Add to all this the hospitable and the courteous staff and the wonderful culinary delights and the stay here truly takes you as close to heaven as you can get

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank DrShibuVarkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsCBR, Guest Relations Manager at Cherai Beach Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the wonderful comments. Making your holiday memorable was a great excitement for our entire team and we are all looking forward to see you back soon.

Warm Regards
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017 via mobile

Well to start with its extremely expensive for the type of service and facilities they provide. Charges are ₹8500+GST per night.

What they provide is:

Room with AC not working
Flush not working
TV extremely limited channels as they don’t want to pay the cable company as this is not a season for tourist.
Breakfast with I can count 10 varieties amazingly they don’t even have fruits till you shout on them.
Lizards in room so its a complete NO if travelling with kids.
If you look at the room I think its worth not more than ₹1000 per night as at same price u get far better properties with luxury.
No activities for kids.
No cycling, no yoga, no TT (interestingly they mention this as activities on their website). They claim these are only available with full season. Imagine during season they will be getting a TT table for the guests.

What are the guests fools who they take them for granted.

Its a complete NO to visit them. They should not be even recommended by google.

Ok above all when we are trying to talk to the manager “he is also on leave as its low season”

LOL. This property is a joke in itself.

Save money don’t visit them.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Rahul_Mundra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsCBR, Guest Relations Manager at Cherai Beach Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Dear Guest,
We are a little confused at your response. First of all you have mentioned that our rates are Rs.8,500 + GST. In fact rates for our highest category rooms are only Rs.7,450/- even in the peak season (Please check the website for proof.), which makes us think something is fishy. We do have cycling and Yoga which are chargeable and enjoyed by a lot of guests. This doesn't seem a genuine response.
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews