We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveller rating
25
29
8
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
29
8
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hotel is located walking distance excellent location beach waves cherai
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 71 reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2016

A very good option if you want to relax and have a rest from shopping and streetmarkets. We stayed for one week and really enjoyed our stay. The beach is just 5 steps from hotel and there are no sellers and you don't have to cross any street to get there. Our room was big and neat and clean. Nice to sit on the veranda and look at the sea. You have breakfast at roof top restaurant and you can also have lunch and dinner here. There is also a spa if you want to have auyurvedic massage. We have already book for another stay in January.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Susanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Nice hotel. Quite and bang opp the beach. Sunset is superb here. Rooms are nice and clean. I would recommend this for anyone going to Cherai beach. We did not have food inside the hotel. We wanted to explore some options out, but room service was in time and quick for some other misc items we ordered. Planning for a second trip. Lets see when it shapes up.

Room tip: Simple. Take the first floor rooms facing the sea. Nice and calm to sit outside.
Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank pradeepr1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2016

We stayed for one night in early August in the sea facing suite. This room has a private balcony and we loved hearing the sound of the ocean all night. TV worked well, bathroom was clean, AC fully functioned and breakfast was surprisingly included (and good food with a great view on the top floor deck!). When we arrived, the front desk let us know that the restaurant was only open for breakfast since August is off-season, but recommended a few places within walking distance that were really good. The location right on the beach is ideal!

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Hannah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2016

With 9 persons we nearly had the small hotel on our own, we got the best rooms at the first floor seaside with balconies: Every evening a spectacular sunset. It seems to be the only hotel right on the beach, because all the others we saw are at the landside of the beachroad. The sandy beach was clean, swimming in the arabic sea was also possible with a 1 year old child in this part witout any dangers. The only minus is the family restaurant: They have no cook!, You have to tell the service if you want to have dinner 1 day before. Breakfast means only western style (Toast and omlet) no indian food in india!

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sieglind71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2016

Sea Line Beach resort is a very basic hotel, with decent rooms with effective air conditioning. The room and loos are clean. Prefer to stay in rooms with a view to the beach. The staff is helpful and decent. Biggest advantage is that the hotel is on the beach and if you love the sea then this is the place to stay. We did see some dolphins in the sea from the hotel balcony. I would recommend for people who want to be on the beach and relax. Lots of eateries in close vicinity for foodies.

Room tip: Hotel has ground, first and second floor. We stayed at first floor with decent sea view. Second floor is restaurant.
Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pankaj7737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews