We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr”
other travellers have booked this property
The Dundas Charming Cottage is situated on a beautiful, leafy street.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Dundas Charming Cottage is situated on a beautiful, leafy street.
It is a cute, character home built in 1926. The large, private lot is an oasis in the city.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
The Dundas Charming Cottage is situated on a beautiful, leafy street.
It is a cute, character home built in 1926.
The large, private lot is an oasis in the city.
Enjoy a coffee on the front deck while taking in the views.
The large backyard is perfect for a fun game of soccer or a family picnic.
Have a bbq and relax.
The rail trail is a stone throw away, perfect for a hike or long bike ride.
Step inside where you are greeted with a large, cheerful foyer.
The high ceilings gives the cottage a light, airy feel.
Lot of tourist information here!
The kitchen is fully equipped with four stainless steel appliances.
Enjoy your dinner in this beautiful dining space.
Unwind in the comfortable living-room with a 42 inch flat screen television.
The open concept design is perfect for entertaining!
There is a natural flow from room to room, giving a feeling of peace and tranquility.
The sun-room has a gas fireplace, lovely for those cool autumn days.
Let's take a walk upstairs.
The master bedroom has a queen sized bed with a fluffy duvet and electric fireplace.
The second bedroom has crate style design bunk beds suitable for adults or children.
The bathroom has a separate shower and bathtub.
Take a stroll downtown for coffee, shopping, and dining.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Dundas, Hamilton, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Norman G
1 review
“Mr”
Reviewed 23 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The Cottage, the surrounding area and especially Wendie and Bernie are all fantastic!
I cannot praise this combination enough.
A truly wonderful experience - we will definitely be back.
Norm Graef
Wodonga
Australia

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taipei, Taiwan
Reviewed 19 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
brendacT8...
Penfield, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“wonderful”
Reviewed 22 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Very nice stay and the Hostess was terrific! Wendy's husband Bernie gave us tips on where to find places we wanted to see. They took very good care of us. Love them both.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: very quiet
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen J
1 review
“Charming house and garden”
Reviewed 22 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This little house was just perfect for us. There was everyting we needed, even a snack waiting for us at our arrival. With its well equipped kitchen, gas grill and a Metro-shop in walking distance we enjoyed some homecooked meals. Wendie and Bernie took care of everything. Thanks a lot!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Haus, Garten, Lage
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massimo G
Pozzuoli, Italia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Simply magnificent”
Reviewed 4 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Wendie and Bernie are exceptional hosts. They do everything to make you feel at ease and at home. Upon our arrival we found a huge basket of fruit, soft drinks, sliced bread and fine Canadian wine and we have provided everything in the house: oil, spices, sauces, coffe cups, cerals, detergents, shower gel, shampoo, etc .. On the day after our arrival Wendie e Bernie offered us pastries of a canadian bakery and products of their garden.
The washer and the dryer work very well and so the other modern appliances.
It is very nice, finally, talk and stay with them. They are really lovable people and know how to behave with their guests, making themselves available for everything they might need. It is not easy to find people like them. The day of our arrival we found them at the cottage waiting for us even if we arrived very late in the night. They were great!!!
Speaking of the cottage, it is not like the photos posted on the site… but much more beautiful and very tastefully decorated and with everything you may need during your stay. Moreover, it was not clean… but sparkling and well-kept.
Dundas is also very nice, especially for those who love peace and nature.
We spent very nice days and we sincerely hope to be back there.
We’ll recommend Wendie and Bernie’s cottage at all our friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing