We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveller rating
14
3
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
3
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews apartment was clean tamboo bar walking distance place to stay the owner great location puerto rico jim shack yard grill wedding carlos hammocks towels paradise ocean
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 21 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2018

Family of both bride and groom as well as several friends were provided lodging here and we filled the entire resort. All of us were just steps away from beautiful Sandy Beach in front of which the wedding took place. Great food and drink is available either immediately next door (Tamboo Bar and Grill) or just a short walk down the street or down the beach. The owner and staff we always available and bent over backwards to insure the bride and groom (my son) had everything just the way they wanted for their wedding - and it was an amazing success. Our two bedroom suite was clean, comfortable and included a large balcony with an incredible ocean view. Bedrooms are air conditioned and we slept quite comfortably. In the kitchen we found everything we needed and then some.

Room tip: This is a three story facility with no elevator.
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TomO2245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim S, Owner at Pelican Point Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

This was the best group and their wedding brought tears to our eyes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

My friends secured this lovely venue which would house the wedding party and friends who were flying down to attend their wedding. Spacious, comfortable and conveniently located to many restaurants, yoga and the ocean! I had the most amazing view of the beach and was literally steps away from enjoying it.
Pelican Point is located near Tamboo Bar, Jake's coffee shack and Big Kahuna Burger Bar. Unfortunately, I did not sample any of the smoothies or coffee at the shack but spent some time at both Big Kahuna and Tamboo. I enjoyed being next door to great drinks and food.
The lodgings were clean and comfortable. I shared a two bedroom, two bathroom on the first floor of the estate. In the interior, multiple fans and a/c were provided. I slept soundly each night. Refrigerators, coffee makers, and fully stocked kitchen to cook on site were also available. The owner was accessible and helpful. Fielding all questions and concerns. I ran out of dish soap from cleaning up some of the glassware from the wedding and they were more than willing to help us and quickly.
There is a grill that can be used and a gazebo for bands. They thought of everything in terms of hosting a wedding or small gathering and helped us create the ideal event with our friends.
I would definitely recommend this estate to anyone that wants to be beachside and in beautiful surroundings. It was lovely!

Date of stay: March 2018
Thank harmonyw2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2018 via mobile

We had such a great stay at Pelican Point. Amazing view, waking up right by the waves and great location with nice bars and restaurants. The place has a nice back yard right by the beach where you can barbeque or just chill in the hammocks watching the surfers. We were 4 friends renting one apartment with two bedrooms and a well equpited kitchen.

The owner Jim was really friendly making sure we had a great stay, he was always available to answer questions and give recommendations.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Voyage750105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018

We were four friends sharing a two bedroom apartment with an amazing view over Sandy Beach. It had a fully equipped kitchen and a big balcony. The place also has a shared yard with a great barbecue, hammocks and stairs down straight to the beach. The owner Jim is superfriendly and helpful. We will definitely stay here next time we visit Rincon!

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank recrosen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018

Great place with great location! In direct location to the beach. The surroundings is also nice with good restaurants and a good vibe. The owner is a great person and is always available with good advise for surfing, other activities as well as general information about Puerto rico and Rincon. Im definitely going back!

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jonathan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews