We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great authentic food!”
Review of La Cambija

La Cambija
Ranked #5 of 103 Restaurants in Rincon
Cuisines: Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Out side sitting with a roof top a nice family atmosphere good prices and good food (daily fresh catch and cook to order ) No orders by phone.No pets allowed.
Reviewed 28 May 2021

Delicious fish burger, fish tacos, and rice/beans. Staff was very friendly. This restaurant was recommended to us by several locals and it did not disappoint. One of our favorites when in Rincon.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank slfenik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (1,072)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 1,072 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2021 via mobile

Nice local place! We were a bit rushed due to the curfew, but enjoyed the fresh Ahi Tacos and delicious loaded fries. We have heard from friends about the mussels and shark and can’t wait to go back and try those dishes.

Date of visit: April 2021
2  Thank Catch Fire Mark... B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2021

The restaurant is a small, nondescript building on a small side street in Rincon. Best fresh fish I have ever had, amazing presentation as well. The Hibiscus juice (yes juice, not tea) was fabulous and the Copa Tre Chocolatie dessert was outstanding. By far the best meal we had in Puerto Rico during the week we were there.

Date of visit: March 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank txavsfan19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2021

My wife and I ate at La Cambija multiple times while staying in Rincon February 2021. The rum punches and mojitos were great starters. On different nights we chose beef empanadillas, grouper pinchos (skewers), churrasco, grouper filets. One night a special was fried shrimp dumplings with kimchi aioli (my wife's choice) that she said was excellent and recommended it be added to the regular menu. The servers were all very polite and attentive. Overall the prices were reasonable and the servings (portions) were enough for two meals!

Date of visit: February 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank OCfd7444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2021 via mobile

This restaurant is my favorite in rincon! I can not say enough good things about the food and the price and the outdoor open air family atmosphere !!!!

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank LisaduBuscMiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Cambija also viewed

 
Rincon, Puerto Rico
 

Been to La Cambija? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.