We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Last night dinner” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lazy Parrot Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lazy Parrot Inn
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Rincon
Certificate of Excellence
Martinez, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Last night dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

We didn't stay here but had dinner at the rum shack the last night and it was great. The place is so beautiful and the staff was really friendly. We are planning to stay at the lazy parrot next year for sure. The food was also really yummy.

Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank tjclyde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BirdLady, Owner at Lazy Parrot Inn, responded to this review, 27 April 2012
So happy to hear you enjoyed the Rum Shack Poolside experience. I will be happy to give our restaurant staff and management a big thumbs up! We look forward to your return!

Regards,
Birdlady
lzparrot@lazyparrot.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

403 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    206
    118
    47
    16
    16
See reviews for
98
180
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

Nice place, nice pool, and nice rooms.
Just warm water (in my room).
Overall, good

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eldavid51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BirdLady, Owner at Lazy Parrot Inn, responded to this review, 27 April 2012
We appreciate your kind words and response and always work hard to improve our hotel. We consistently aim toward being a better Green Hotel but in this endeavor, there are always challenges. Our hotel runs completely on solar powered hot water. Although, we do have back up elements which provide electric to our system when the sun is lacking or the demand is higher, we do have periods, where the water isn't as hot as some would like it. For those who never think about water or electric consumption, please look at this as an environmental contribution and know we are working to provide the hottest water at all times.

Birdlady
lzparrot@lazyparrot.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
53 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

This is a charming property but it’s an Inn no posh hotel, the rooms are basic, the shower very basic (including hot water problems), Its located a few miles from the beaches, i.e. requiring a car (which you will need any way to get around) so overall OK location.
The property itself, though small is nice and they have an OK restaurant (little over priced), staff seems to care and helpful. Breakfast is included which is an extra bonus.
Beyond a cretin threshold, I am a big believer in the ratio between the cost and what you get. (AKA value). When you pay $300 a night you expect something totally different than when you pay $100 night. So this place is acceptable and rated “pass” , for something like $100-120/night. Max.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChuckLu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BirdLady, Owner at Lazy Parrot Inn, responded to this review, 27 April 2012
I agree, we are an inn but have a few more amenities than most. 2 types of room categories, 1 finer dining restaurant, 1 restaurant/bar poolside, putt putt golf course, giftshop, free internet, free daily breakfast and daily room service. I thank you for your approved rated pass but I do want to correct a location misconception. We are located 1 mile from several beaches, since we are on a point, you have the option of enjoying a north shore (better for surfing) and south coast (better for snorkeling/swimming) although both can be enjoyed at times for both types of activities. This isn't your typical beach town where all the hotels are lined up on a flat beach, walkable to everything. Rincon is very unique with many cove like beaches and a layout that spans 6 or 7 miles from one end of town to the other. Our mountainous terrain running through it accounts for spectacular views but distances can seem further when you are traveling 25 mph down winding roads. Unless you are practicing for the iron man competition or are too young to rent a car, a car is a must.

Birdlady
lzparrot@lazyparrot.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belmar, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

Friendly staff, clean atmosphere, and awesome food. Nice place to just chill out and relax and have everything you needed.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spartanburg, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

We spent 3 nights at the Lazy Parrot. It was perfect for our family. We were able to check out board games 2 at a time (for free) which we played in the patio area in the evenings. The pool was perfect and my youngest (11) enjoyed it immensely. I agree with a previous reviewer that the room was a bit basic, but comfortable. One of the evenings we were there the hotel had live music. We were able to sit on our balcony and enjoy the music and beautiful weather. The staff was wonderful!

Room Tip: Great coffee shop right next door called Banana Dang.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rincon
2.5 km away
Villa Cofresi Hotel
Villa Cofresi Hotel
#1 of 8 in Rincon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 701 reviews
3.5 km away
Rincon of the Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel
2.2 km away
Casa Verde Hotel
Casa Verde Hotel
#3 of 8 in Rincon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
31.3 km away
Royal Isabela
Royal Isabela
#1 of 6 in Isabela
5.0 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
17.1 km away
Holiday Inn Mayaquez & Tropical Casino
8.8 km away
Rincon Beach Resort
Rincon Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Anasco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lazy Parrot Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lazy Parrot Inn

Property: Lazy Parrot Inn
Address: 4.1 Carr 413 | Barrio Puntas, Rincon 00677-2108, Puerto Rico
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Rincon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Rincon
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,705 - ₹ 11,455
Hotel Class:3 star — Lazy Parrot Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
21 Room inn with 2 restaurants and bars nestled in the mountain overlooking the valley and ocean below. 1/2 Mile to 2 miles from several beaches, swimming, surfing, snorkeling, whale watching and many more activities available in Rincon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Lazy Parrot Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lazy Parrot Hotel Rincon
Lazy Parrot Rincon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing