We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All around a pleasurable experience!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lazy Parrot Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Lazy Parrot Inn
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Rincon
Certificate of Excellence
Belmar, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“All around a pleasurable experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

Friendly staff, clean atmosphere, and awesome food. Nice place to just chill out and relax and have everything you needed.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

417 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    215
    121
    48
    17
    16
See reviews for
102
186
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spartanburg, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

We spent 3 nights at the Lazy Parrot. It was perfect for our family. We were able to check out board games 2 at a time (for free) which we played in the patio area in the evenings. The pool was perfect and my youngest (11) enjoyed it immensely. I agree with a previous reviewer that the room was a bit basic, but comfortable. One of the evenings we were there the hotel had live music. We were able to sit on our balcony and enjoy the music and beautiful weather. The staff was wonderful!

Room Tip: Great coffee shop right next door called Banana Dang.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

Upon our late arrival the room key was waiting for us just as promised! The room was perfect for us and our two boys. We had a balcony overlooking the pool with an absolute beautiful view. Worth paying the extra $$ not to stay in a value room. Not sure why some past reviews had issues with the hot water?!?!?! The four of us showered twice a day and the water was VERY hot and plentiful.The staff was always friendly,room was always perfectly kept,and the two ladies in the office always greeted us with a welcoming smile.The Lazy Parrot is in a perfect location with easy access to beaches,restaurants and the main route to other towns.No need to bring beach towels,chairs,or coolers because the LP provides them! Breakfast was enough to get your day started..fruit,yougurt,waffles,toast,bagels,muffins,pancakes,cereal,coffee,and juices.
I would highly recommend a stay with the LP. It was hard to leave! Thanks for providing us with everything that your website advertised!!!!!

Room Tip: rooms with the balconies overlooking the pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Socobobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

I spent four nights at the Lazy Parrot Inn last week for a surfing trip with my son. I really enjoyed my stay and would happily return some day. Our room was a bit basic, but it was plenty comfy, had a nice balcony overlooking the pool, and was very clean. The staff were always super friendly and helpful, and the two dining options at the Inn were first rate. Indeed, my son and I tried several restaurants in the Rincon area during our stay and our meals at (the fancier) LPR and the (more casual) Rum Shack were by far the best. Overall, the Lazy Parrot manages to strike a really nice balance: efficient and well run, but with a laid back and friendly atmosphere that makes you feel instantly welcome.

Room Tip: Stay in the newer part of the hotel, overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nsp00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BirdLady, Owner at Lazy Parrot Inn, responded to this review, 30 March 2012
Thank you for your review. I am so happy to hear when my staff is mentioned in a review. We have very little turnover in employees and when you have happy employees you have happy guests. We look forward to your return!

Birdlady
lzparrot@lazyparrot.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mendocino Coast
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012

Who wants to leave 80 degree weather, daily plunges in the pool, beach play and surf?
Our stay at the Lazy Parrot was great. Room was comfy. They kept it clean for us daily.
Super friendly staff. You need a car to venture outside of the hotel, but nicely situated outside of the central commerce area yet close enough to get amenities. Breakfast got old after a week; who eats the same thing every day? Fun things to do, miniature golf; yes, really. Someone really knew how to play golf, that was a kick. Internet could have been better; apparently one aspect was down. We wanted it in-room, but accessed it on the balcony. Good enough I guess. Also, hot tub was out of service though I seem to remember being told it was an attribute to the stay when we were booking; part of the two pools and a hot tub…. Ahh well, didn't really need the "hot." And we were told pool open until 10? Shut down at 6; I guess because the restaurant; still that was something we might have enjoyed a bit later than 6. Needless to say, the trip to Puerto and stay at Lazy Parrot was relaxing and a good time.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LisaMendocinoCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rincon
3.6 km away
Villa Cofresi Hotel
Villa Cofresi Hotel
#1 of 8 in Rincon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
3.5 km away
Rincon of the Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel
2.2 km away
Casa Verde Hotel
Casa Verde Hotel
#3 of 8 in Rincon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
42.9 km away
Combate Beach Resort
Combate Beach Resort
#1 of 9 in Cabo Rojo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 622 reviews
17.1 km away
Holiday Inn Mayaquez & Tropical Casino
8.8 km away
Rincon Beach Resort
Rincon Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Anasco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lazy Parrot Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lazy Parrot Inn

Property: Lazy Parrot Inn
Address: 4.1 Carr 413 | Barrio Puntas, Rincon 00677-2108, Puerto Rico
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Rincon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Rincon
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,856 - ₹ 10,999
Hotel Class:3 star — Lazy Parrot Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
21 Room inn with 2 restaurants and bars nestled in the mountain overlooking the valley and ocean below. 1/2 Mile to 2 miles from several beaches, swimming, surfing, snorkeling, whale watching and many more activities available in Rincon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Lazy Parrot Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lazy Parrot Hotel Rincon
Lazy Parrot Rincon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing