We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Ero Studios(Souvala)(Great Value!)
US$ 64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Irides(Souvala)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Room Service
Ephi Hotel(Souvala)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
Mandalena's(Souvala)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
57
21
4
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
21
4
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexcellent hotelnice sea viewcrystal clear wateraegina townenjoyed our staythe owneroverlooking the beachrabbitplace to stayperfect locationbalconypansathensseasidemonasteryislandscooter
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2018

Excellent hotel with friendly owners and beautiful nature...close to the clean beach, crystal clear water and several ways to have the time of your life...just lay back, grab your drink and enjoy life...beautiful and cosy rooms surrounded by green and pure nature, the breeze comes to you and takes away all the stress and the only thing you want is these holidays last for ever...renting a scooter to discover beautiful and interesting places around the island, the main village (which is the harbor as well) and of course the famous monastery of St Nektarios is highly recommended... never have experienced hospitality like this, chilling atmosphere, excellent service, It was the first time in Aegina but thanks to Xanthippi hotel surly will follow many more, I' m already planning the next visit...the best place to stay in this island!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Babis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018 via mobile

Great service and beautiful rooms. Comfortable and clean and above all expectations!! New design and modern look make this destination a must for our next visit. Souvala city is close to the main port (15minutes) with all the necessities !!!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank George T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2018 via mobile

Very nice and clean hotel overlooking the beach with nice and simple rooms and extraordinary friendly staff. They even brought breakfast in the room because I was sick one day!!! Just a few minutes from the harbour and little restaurants.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank Markus F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

This is the best hotel and very clean, with incredible view, with a very nice garden , a very nice staff, good food at their restaurant "SVELTO KOUNELI" ("Quick Rabbit"). If you are in Aeghina it must need to go to eat at them . Very taste food and soft . The owner is a very nice and kindly plus his staff. Is like a home fair away from your home.

Good nice

Room Tip: we stay in th esame room from 6 years .No. 106
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RobertoRosssi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

My husband and I were planning on just a day trip to Aegina from Athens. However, when we arrived, we rented a scooter and just went! We ended up driving by this place and turning around to see if they had an availability. They did! It was a lovely little place just a quick (block or less) walk to a little beach. The village is call Souvala (not sure of spelling). We had the nicest stay. We met a local woman there who invited us to her place for pizza and wine. She was so interesting. The water at the beach was fantastic! So clear and lovely. There were some rocks to get through before you hit nice sandy bottom, but nothing to awful. The hotel reception was so kind and helpful taking us to our room and walking through everything. We wished we would have stayed there during our time in Greece and taking a day trip to Athens. We would definitely stay there again if give the chance!

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing the beach. It is so quiet at night you can hear the small waves while sitting on the balcony.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank froggyv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews