We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sharpest Hotel in Woodstock...!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Woodstock
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Woodstock
Detroit, Michigan, United States
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Sharpest Hotel in Woodstock...!!”
Reviewed 25 June 2012

This year-and-a-half old hotel is a showplace for the Holiday Inn organization.
The Inn is crusp & clean. The staff is totally involved and definitely 'On-the-Ball'...!!
Front Desk manager, Kaytlin, is a hands-on, hotel representatvive with a winning style.
Hotel manangement is always on-site and available to assist.
The rooms are clean and spacious, as are the hallways and public areas...!!
The continental breakfast and related dining area is well staffed and appealing.
This hotel has prompted us to have another look at the Holiday Inn Express group.
We'll definitely be back here....!!

Room Tip: We njoyed room with a southern exposure and view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bruce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Woodstock, responded to this review, 3 July 2012
Thank you for your kind words and for staying with us here in Woodstock. We take a lot of pride in our hotel's cleanliness and service, so I'm very pleased to see you had such a great experience during your stay. Our staff is second-to-none, and yes Kaytlyn undoubtedly has a winning style... I just showed her your review and she was thrilled to see that you were happy with her service and that you mentioned her in your review. Thank you for considering us a showplace for Holiday Inn... we look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

178 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    58
    20
    6
    5
See reviews for
58
36
3
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 June 2012

What a wonderful surprise - great room,quiet, staff quick ..... Wonderful wonderful ....

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank weekendoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Woodstock, responded to this review, 3 July 2012
Wonderful is exactly what we like to hear! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Express Woodstock. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
527 reviews
202 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 268 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2012

We stayed here on our way home from a great Canadian vacation. It was situated very close to the freeway and there were several restaurant choices across the street, most of whom will give a 10% discount if you show your room key. They also have room service from five of these places if you are too lazy to walk across the street. The staff were nice and helpful as always and we had a nice room that was clean as we expect in this chain. The breakfast was the usual bounty and I found cheese biscuits that were light and tasty. Free WIFI always helps make my choice and it worked well. It is a typical Holiday Inn Express.

Room Tip: All rooms appear to be good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sliphorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Woodstock, responded to this review, 3 July 2012
Thank you for choosing us as part of your great Canadian vacation! I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, and I agree those cheese biscuits are delicious. The restaurants across the street offering a 10% discount when you show your room key is definitely an added bonus, so I'm glad you were able to take advantage of that. Again, thank you for choosing us and we hope to see you again on your next great Canadian vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2012

We stayed in a King suite recently. The room was very nice - king sized bed, jacuzzi, two flat screen tvs, fridge. Excellent breakfast in the morning. The pancake machine is amazing, and great selection of breakfast food, including hot items. The finishes in the hotel are very sleek and look great. There is a pool with a big slide and a small business centre in the lobby with two computers and printer. Free wi-fi in rooms too. The bathroom had a large walk-in shower and was quite nice. Only complaint is that they obviously spent a great deal of money to make this hotel look great, but all of the dishes are disposable! So I had to sip wine in the jacuzzi out of a plastic glass, and all breakfast dishes are plastic, including plates, bowls, cutlery, glasses, etc. Not very environmentally friendly and kind of tacky, given how nice this hotel is.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Cathy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEX_Woodstock, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Woodstock, responded to this review, 7 April 2012
Thank you very much for staying with us, and rating us the "Best hotel in Woodstock"! I'm pleased to see you enjoyed the amenities our hotel has to offer. Those King Jacuzzi rooms are one of the nicest rooms we have available, and I'm glad it met your expectations. With regards to the breakfast plates/cutlery, yes unfortunately we are required to have disposable plates & cutlery as part of the Brand standard, but we are working on an environmentally-friendly alternative. We do have "real" wine glasses that we can bring up to your room, so next time you stay with us please ask the front desk and they can give you a set to use-- definitely better than drinking wine from plastic cups! :)
Thanks again for your compliments, and we can't wait to have you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2012

I love this hotel. I am a platinum member and travel a lot. This is my favorite holiday Inn. I have stayed here a number of times. Good location, clean rooms. A business persons idea of perfection. keep up the great work.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jack b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEX_Woodstock, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Woodstock, responded to this review, 5 February 2012
Wow! Being the favourite Holiday Inn for a Platinum Priority Club member is a true honour. Thank you very much for your compliments -- we do try to ensure our business guests have everything they need when away from home, so I'm glad we were able to attain "perfection".
Thank you for choosing us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodstock
0.5 km away
Best Western Plus Woodstock Inn & Suites
0.3 km away
Quality Hotel & Suites Woodstock
2.4 km away
Econo Lodge Woodstock
Econo Lodge Woodstock
#2 of 6 in Woodstock
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.4 km away
Elm Hurst Inn & Spa
Elm Hurst Inn & Spa
#1 of 3 in Ingersoll
450 reviews
15.7 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 3 in Ingersoll
94 reviews
0.2 km away
Days Inn Woodstock
Days Inn Woodstock
#4 of 6 in Woodstock
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Woodstock? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Woodstock

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Woodstock
Address: 510 Norwich Ave, Woodstock, Ontario N4S 3W5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Woodstock
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Woodstock
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,729 - ₹ 8,626
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Woodstock 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the new Holiday Inn Express & Suites Woodstock South, conveniently located off Highway 401 near many local attractions and businesses, and just a short drive from London, Toronto and Hamilton. Leisure travelers will enjoy staying at our contemporary hotel while they explore beautiful Ontario. The Market Centre, Woodstock Museum & the Woodstock Art Gallery offer fun for the whole family just minutes away, while the nearby Woodstock Slots & Raceway give you a true taste of the Woodstock area. The town's many parks and walking trails are a great place to relax during your stay at our hotel in Woodstock. With convenient access to companies including Toyota, Vuteq, Takumi, Misui, Transfreight, Boshoku, and the Woodstock General Hospital, this new Woodstock hotel is perfect for business travelers who plan to attend meetings in the area. If you need to host a meeting or event during your stay in Woodstock, we can accommodate up to 75 people in our meeting space. Our 24-hour business centre and free ultra high-speed Internet access will assist you as you do business on the road. During your visit to Woodstock, take some time to relax in our indoor pool with a water slide (waterslide open Friday 5-10pm, Saturday 9am-10pm and Sunday 9a-noon) or work out in the fitness centre. You can eat well every morning at the free Express Start hot breakfast bar. Check out our Woodstock hotel deals today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Woodstock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Woodstock
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Woodstock Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing