We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location is outstanding, but cabins need updated”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Lake of the Woods Resort
Reviewed 3 July 2017

We stayed at The Pines condo in this resort. The set-up is great for multi-family stays. We loved the kitchen/living and dining room all in one room overlooking the lake. The kids enjoyed the boat and fishing too. The rooms need updated some since the wallpaper is coming off in several spots and the plumbing kept backing up in both the toilet and the bathtub. We all agreed that we would stay again if they just updated a few things. No AC, but we didn't miss it, the ceil fans were great! Most of all, the sunrises and sunsets were outstanding!

Room Tip: Lake side is best
Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank JarvisFamily1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (119)
There are newer reviews for Lake of the Woods Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 119 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2017

Had a fantastic weekend. Rustic, simple cabin. Clean. Took me back to my youth when I stayed here in the 60's. A private lake. Fishing, hiking, deck relaxing. Just simple fun. The hosts/owners were fantastic. Will do it again, soon. We just relaxed and had fun being bums. Picturesque lake setting.

Saw families having fun feeding ducks and geese and bonding in the outdoors.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2017

Chris, my wonderful Bride of 25 years, surprised me with two night stay. As some will know we were there 2 years ago for a big family get-to-gather. This time it was just the two of us and our dog....Our cabin was right next to the lake...We were able to eat,nap,eat, nap, Relax more then we ever...NO time did we have to be somewhere...It was so great that Chris ask if I wanted to stay another day. We did. It was wonderful....Cool nights, but the cabin heater worked great. It will not be 2 years until the next stay

Room Tip: bring your hiking shoes ---lots of trails near....bring fishing gear- fishing is fishing
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Warren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2016

went for a quick stay. nothing but fresh air good food. great people in the area a lot of arts and crafts for anyone who has a love for the artistic world. friendly people all around if you happen to get lost. lakes fishing hiking need I say more.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Monica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

This is a quiet resort, peaceful, and full of beautiful scenery, the one thing it lacks is amenities. This wasn't too bothersome because there are plenty of fun activities in the area. I didn't catch any fish, but may not have been the resorts fault so I will not remove points for that. Overall, it was a lovely place, near a lot of attractions. Good senior trip :)

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Nick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pinetop-Lakeside
7.0 km away
WorldMark Pinetop
WorldMark Pinetop
#6 of 14 in Pinetop-Lakeside
52 reviews
5.1 km away
TimberLodge Inn
TimberLodge Inn
#11 of 14 in Pinetop-Lakeside
62 reviews
4.0 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 14 in Pinetop-Lakeside
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 km away
PVC at Roundhouse Resort
PVC at Roundhouse Resort
#7 of 14 in Pinetop-Lakeside
63 reviews
9.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Show Low-Pinetop
1.3 km away
Hidden Rest Cabins
Hidden Rest Cabins
#1 of 15 in Pinetop-Lakeside
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake of the Woods Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake of the Woods Resort

Address: 2244 W White Mountain Blvd, Pinetop-Lakeside, AZ 85929-6213
Region: United States > Arizona > Pinetop-Lakeside
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Speciality Lodging in Pinetop-Lakeside
Price Range: ₹ 5,653 - ₹ 7,709 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lake of the Woods Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
33 Cabins on 25 acres and a 12 acre private lake which is stocked 4 times a year. A great resort for the whole family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Lake of the Woods Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Of The Woods Hotel Lakeside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing