We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (346)
Filter reviews
346 results
Traveller rating
270
59
10
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
270
59
10
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews complimentary snacks nespresso machine mechanics institute old building junior suite muesli beautiful hotel breakfast bag continental breakfast boutique hotel high ceilings library suite in town free wifi quality linen lovely bathroom private balcony
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 346 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2018 via mobile

Beautifully restored Mechanics institute in its hey day (late-1800s).

What can I say ?
Perfect in every way for our first visit to Mudgee and found this gem (thanks to a last minute search in TripAdvisor) ! All the finer details sorted - robes, delightful continental breakfast treats, T2 tea for tealovers (me!), awesome Nespresso for coffee lovers (ie.husband ) and a oh so very clean (couldn’t spot a spec of dust seriously!), beautiful room stay with all the amenities we could ask for - perfect place for couples seeking downtime from the rat race.

Highlights ..
Friendly front staff with food suggestions, the main hotel balcony so beautifully relaxing and (Hamptons style in the middle of wine country town - love !) to relax with conversation and a glass of - wish we stayed longer .. highly recommended !

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Vescence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paddy S, General Manager at Perry Street Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2018

Greetings from Mudgee Vescence,

Thank you very much for your fantastic review of us. We are so pleased that you appreciated the little luxurious extras that we love to surprise and delight our guests with! We will pass on to the team your wonderful comments about them, especially your thoughts on our cleanliness, there really should never be any dust! Mudgee is indeed a fantastic place to escape "the rat race" and we are so glad our hotel and our communal balcony provided you a relaxing haven to recharge. We look forward to your next visit to Mudgee, hopefully you will be able to stay a little longer next time.

Kind regards

Patrick Sinclair -- GM of Perry Street Hotel and the Peppertree Hill Accommodation Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018 via mobile

If you are looking for somewhere that has a luxe feel and everything about it is pure quality then look no further. This place has exceeded our expectations. It’s absolutely perfect and has so much charm and character. Everything about it oozes quality from the architecture down to the pillows and decor. I was extremely pleased to walk into a Nespresso machine after our long drive and multiple nights at hotels offering instant coffee and long life milk! I only wish we had allowed more time to stay here longer. Can not recommend this place enough.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paddy S, General Manager at Perry Street Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Greetings from Mudgee Sarah D,

Wow, what an awesome review! Thank you so much Sarah. We do strive to exceed the expectations of our guests with the added luxuries and treats you might not find elsewhere. We wish you had allowed more time with us too! We are very proud of our hotel and we are so pleased that you share our pride and admiration of it. We look forward to your next visit to Mudgee.

Kind regards

Patrick Sinclair -- GM of Perry Street Hotel and the Peppertree Hill Accommodation Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018 via mobile

The renovation on turning this historic building into a boutique motel is nothing short of perfection. We were in a junior suite with an extremely comfortable king bed. The room was well appointed and quaint. Complimentary snacks were appreciated. There is a shared veranda for guests with plenty of seating. We would definitely stay again.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank nsharak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paddy S, General Manager at Perry Street Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Greetings from Mudgee nsharak
Thank you very much for your review, we greatly appreciate your thoughts about our beds and snacks! It is great to know we are making our guests feel special with our little surprises. We are also very pleased to see you relished in staying in our hotel, the former 1862 Mudgee Mechanics Institute. We look forward to your next visit to Mudgee.

Kind regards

Patrick Sinclair -- GM of Perry Street Hotel and the Peppertree Hill Accommodation Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018

The last night of an 11-day road trip around NSW brought us to Mudgee, and a night of luxury at Perry Street. What a beautiful building and the rooms are stunning - high ceilings, tastefully decorated, complementary snacks, and a massive, super soft bed.

The staff were extremely welcoming and helpful. The location is mere minutes to the main streets and restaurants in town.

All in all, a lovely stay. Would definitely return.

Room Tip: 206 has disabled facilities and consequently is bigger.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simon_fraser2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paddy S, General Manager at Perry Street Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Greetings from Mudgee simon_fraser2002

Thank you for your review. We are very happy to read your camping holiday included a visit to our hotel and that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for noticing the added extras we provide, not to mention our comfortable beds! We will also pass on your kind words about our staff, we are indebted to them for all the hard work they do maintaining the hotel and the high standards we strive for. We hope to see you back again soon.

Kind regards

Patrick Sinclair -- GM of Perry Street Hotel and the Peppertree Hill Accommodation Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed here recently for 2 nights and had a great time at this hotel. We were warmly welcomed by Patrick on the front desk who had us in our room in no time at all. Our room was spacious, modern and very comfortable. The blinds kept the room very dark, so sleeping in (in the king size bed) was not a problem. The bed itself was comfy,the TV was a good size, the kitchenette and supplied breakfast were a nice touch and very handy to have, and finally, the bathroom was big and clean. The hotel is located in the town centre and is only a few mins walk to all the attractions in town, such as pubs and shops. Patrick was on hand 24/7 for us (we needed to call him at 3am for one urgent request) and nothing was too much trouble for him. I highly recommend this place to other travellers.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank tbate54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paddy S, General Manager at Perry Street Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Greetings from Mudgee tbate54!

Thank you so much for your great review, we really appreciate your feedback and praise for our hotel. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your time with us and that you also enjoyed what we have to offer. We would also like to thank you for mentioning that we are never far away after Reception hours and that the assistance you called for in the early hours of the morning came when you required it. We look forward to your next return to Mudgee and thank you for staying with us.

Kind regards

Patrick Sinclair -- GM of Perry Street Hotel and the Peppertree Hill Accommodation Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews