We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ultra-modern hotel in Mudgee’s centre”
Review of Perry Street Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Perry Street Hotel
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Mudgee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile

I stayed at the Perry Street Hotel on business a few months ago and was blown away by just how lovely a stay it was. Set in a centuries old building, the rooms are done extremely well, combining the historic structure with modern touches. They even include complimentary afternoon snacks and a take-away breakfast bag for you. Loved it!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank MrBest88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paddy S, General Manager at Perry Street Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Greetings from Mudgee MrBest88

Thank you very much for your review and your positive endorsement of us, with special reference to your feelings of the transformation of our Victorian era hotel we have achieved, the former 1862 Mudgee Mechanics Institute. We love to hear that you enjoyed the little added extras we love to spoil our guests with. Thank you for your review, and we look forward to your next visit to us.

Kind regards

Patrick Sinclair -- GM of Perry Street Hotel and the Peppertree Hill Accommodation Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (307)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 307 reviews

Reviewed 13 January 2018 via mobile

Beautifully restored Mechanics institute in its hey day (late-1800s).

What can I say ?
Perfect in every way for our first visit to Mudgee and found this gem (thanks to a last minute search in TripAdvisor) ! All the finer details sorted - robes, delightful continental breakfast treats, T2 tea for tealovers (me!), awesome Nespresso for coffee lovers (ie.husband ) and a oh so very clean (couldn’t spot a spec of dust seriously!), beautiful room stay with all the amenities we could ask for - perfect place for couples seeking downtime from the rat race.

Highlights ..
Friendly front staff with food suggestions, the main hotel balcony so beautifully relaxing and (Hamptons style in the middle of wine country town - love !) to relax with conversation and a glass of - wish we stayed longer .. highly recommended !

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Vescence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paddy S, General Manager at Perry Street Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2018

Greetings from Mudgee Vescence,

Thank you very much for your fantastic review of us. We are so pleased that you appreciated the little luxurious extras that we love to surprise and delight our guests with! We will pass on to the team your wonderful comments about them, especially your thoughts on our cleanliness, there really should never be any dust! Mudgee is indeed a fantastic place to escape "the rat race" and we are so glad our hotel and our communal balcony provided you a relaxing haven to recharge. We look forward to your next visit to Mudgee, hopefully you will be able to stay a little longer next time.

Kind regards

Patrick Sinclair -- GM of Perry Street Hotel and the Peppertree Hill Accommodation Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018 via mobile

If you are looking for somewhere that has a luxe feel and everything about it is pure quality then look no further. This place has exceeded our expectations. It’s absolutely perfect and has so much charm and character. Everything about it oozes quality from the architecture down to the pillows and decor. I was extremely pleased to walk into a Nespresso machine after our long drive and multiple nights at hotels offering instant coffee and long life milk! I only wish we had allowed more time to stay here longer. Can not recommend this place enough.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paddy S, General Manager at Perry Street Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Greetings from Mudgee Sarah D,

Wow, what an awesome review! Thank you so much Sarah. We do strive to exceed the expectations of our guests with the added luxuries and treats you might not find elsewhere. We wish you had allowed more time with us too! We are very proud of our hotel and we are so pleased that you share our pride and admiration of it. We look forward to your next visit to Mudgee.

Kind regards

Patrick Sinclair -- GM of Perry Street Hotel and the Peppertree Hill Accommodation Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018 via mobile

The renovation on turning this historic building into a boutique motel is nothing short of perfection. We were in a junior suite with an extremely comfortable king bed. The room was well appointed and quaint. Complimentary snacks were appreciated. There is a shared veranda for guests with plenty of seating. We would definitely stay again.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank nsharak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paddy S, General Manager at Perry Street Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Greetings from Mudgee nsharak
Thank you very much for your review, we greatly appreciate your thoughts about our beds and snacks! It is great to know we are making our guests feel special with our little surprises. We are also very pleased to see you relished in staying in our hotel, the former 1862 Mudgee Mechanics Institute. We look forward to your next visit to Mudgee.

Kind regards

Patrick Sinclair -- GM of Perry Street Hotel and the Peppertree Hill Accommodation Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018

The last night of an 11-day road trip around NSW brought us to Mudgee, and a night of luxury at Perry Street. What a beautiful building and the rooms are stunning - high ceilings, tastefully decorated, complementary snacks, and a massive, super soft bed.

The staff were extremely welcoming and helpful. The location is mere minutes to the main streets and restaurants in town.

All in all, a lovely stay. Would definitely return.

Room Tip: 206 has disabled facilities and consequently is bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simon_fraser2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paddy S, General Manager at Perry Street Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Greetings from Mudgee simon_fraser2002

Thank you for your review. We are very happy to read your camping holiday included a visit to our hotel and that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for noticing the added extras we provide, not to mention our comfortable beds! We will also pass on your kind words about our staff, we are indebted to them for all the hard work they do maintaining the hotel and the high standards we strive for. We hope to see you back again soon.

Kind regards

Patrick Sinclair -- GM of Perry Street Hotel and the Peppertree Hill Accommodation Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mudgee hotels
0.5 km away
Cobb & Co Court Boutique Hotel
0.5 km away
The Parkview Hotel Mudgee
1.1 km away
The Horatio - Suites & Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Parklands Resort & Conference Centre
1.4 km away
Comfort Inn Aden Hotel Mudgee
0.1 km away
Soldiers Motel
Soldiers Motel
#4 of 11 in Mudgee
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Perry Street Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Perry Street Hotel

Address: Cnr Perry & Gladstone Streets, Mudgee, New South Wales, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Mudgee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Mudgee
Price Range: ₹ 8,749 - ₹ 15,619 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Perry Street Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 1 block from Mudgee CBD. Perry Street Hotel offers 13 suites, incorporating standard, studio, 1 bedroom Junior & Junior Spa, 2 bedroom interconnecting family suites and the Perry Suite (penthouse suite). Built within the historic 1862 "Mechanics Institute:, the property is a self contained, totally non-smoking apartment suite hotel decorated in a modern style with a German/Berlin influence. The suites all have luxurious king bed, flat screen TV, Austar, complimentary minibar snacks, kitchen, some suites have a balcony, bath or spa, shower, luxury amenities. A complimentary continental breakfast is included to start your day.**The property is totally non-smoking** ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Perry Street Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing