We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic wine tour”

Tour Mudgee Now & Then
Ranked #2 of 47 Food & Drink in Mudgee
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Private and customised tours of the Mudgee region and wineries for groups up to 11. Enhance your visit to Mudgee with "Tour Mudgee Now & Then". We can offer a completely flexible itinerary including the architecture, history and of course wineries of the Mudgee region. If you have particular wineries or locations you would like to visit let Mark know or leave it to him to customise the ultimate cellar door experience.
Reviewed 1 October 2018 via mobile

Booked a wine tour with Mark for a girls trip in Mudgee. So glad we found Mark. He was warm, friendly and knowledgeable and ensured we had a lot of fun on the day whilst traveling in comfort.
We already can’t wait to get back to Mudgee and will definitely be booking another tour with Mark! Can’t reccommend him enough.

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank kimbles84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (111)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"girls trip"
in 3 reviews
"great itinerary"
in 2 reviews
"great relationship"
in 3 reviews
"wine purchases"
in 3 reviews
"took pictures"
in 2 reviews
"lots of fun"
in 3 reviews
"went the extra mile"
in 2 reviews
"end of the day"
in 4 reviews
"local area"
in 4 reviews
"great wineries"
in 4 reviews
"great knowledge of the area"
in 2 reviews
"fantastic wine"
in 2 reviews
"local knowledge"
in 3 reviews
"my partner"
in 3 reviews
"lowe wines"
in 2 reviews
"pizza"
in 2 reviews
"mark"
in 100 reviews
Filter

8 - 12 of 111 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2018

We've visited Mudgee every year for the past four years and have booked a full day wine tasting tour with Mark every time. He's a fantastic tour guide - lots of fun and hugely knowledgeable about the area and the wineries - feels like visiting an old friend each year now! He knows all the winemakers, is really flexible about the tour formats, picks up & drops off from accommodation and also is a keen photographer - he sends an album of photos at the end of the tour which is an added bonus. We'll definitely keep booking tours with him each time we visit Mudgee.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018

Away for a couple of days and our first time visiting Mudgee. Mark's Wine Tour was great! He picked us up from our accomodation and was very helpful. He chose great wineries and made our trip to Mudgee perfect. Thanks Mark!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank MonicaL3390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

Absolutely fantastic! My 3 friends and I very much enjoyed the wine tour with Mark. Mark went out of his way to make sure that we could get on a tour (the weekend was already completely booked out) and even dropped us home to our accommodation afterward which was completely out of town. The tour was very personalised - Mark helped me choose the wineries and made sure we got to all of the places we really wanted to go to. Every stop was so insightful and we got one on one attention with the wine makers and staff at every stop who all knew Mark personally very well. We got to experience the best of Mudgee wineries and food and got to enjoy a private tour - just the 4 of us - for no extra cost. Mark had waters on the bus for us all and also took pictures for us throughout the day with a good quality camera so we could relax and enjoy the day with a photographer capturing the memorable moments for us! Mark also went the extra mile and drove us to see a popular Kangaroo hang out spot at dusk before dropping us at our accommodation. I would strongly recommend a wine tour with Tour Mudgee Now and Then and particularly with Mark. We had the most amazing time and cannot wait to come back and do it all again!

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank Bianca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

My friends and I had an incredible day with Mark last Saturday! He met us in town in the morning and had our day itinerary ready to go. Earlier in the week my friend had requested that we visit a few wineries that were at the top of her ‘go to’ list. He was more than happy to accomodate her requests.
We were so fortunate to be the only group (4) people on our tour and Mark went above and beyond for us and was so accommodating to our every need, question and request. He even drove us back to our accomodation 30 mins out of town!
Our day with Mark was so personalised and I loved that every winery we went to, they new Mark and we would have such a special and intimate experience tasting fantastic wines. Mark also had a camera the whole day and sent us photos the next day documenting our experience.

Thank you Mark for such a fantastic day, we can’t wait to come back to Mudgee for another tour with you!

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank amandak230290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tour Mudgee Now & Then also viewed

 
Mudgee, New South Wales
Mudgee, New South Wales
 

Been to Tour Mudgee Now & Then? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing