We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fun winery tour!”

Tour Mudgee Now & Then
Ranked #2 of 47 Food & Drink in Mudgee
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Private and customised tours of the Mudgee region and wineries for groups up to 11. Enhance your visit to Mudgee with "Tour Mudgee Now & Then". We can offer a completely flexible itinerary including the architecture, history and of course wineries of the Mudgee region. If you have particular wineries or locations you would like to visit let Mark know or leave it to him to customise the ultimate cellar door experience.
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Mark was very friendly, & open to any suggestions our group had. He picked us up direct from our accommodation, & all his local knowledge was spot-on. A great way to see - & drink - the best of Mudgee & it's wines, without having to drive!

Date of experience: September 2016
3  Thank catherine_NSW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (111)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"girls trip"
in 3 reviews
"great itinerary"
in 2 reviews
"great relationship"
in 3 reviews
"wine purchases"
in 3 reviews
"took pictures"
in 2 reviews
"lots of fun"
in 3 reviews
"went the extra mile"
in 2 reviews
"end of the day"
in 4 reviews
"local area"
in 4 reviews
"great wineries"
in 4 reviews
"great knowledge of the area"
in 2 reviews
"fantastic wine"
in 2 reviews
"local knowledge"
in 3 reviews
"my partner"
in 3 reviews
"lowe wines"
in 2 reviews
"pizza"
in 2 reviews
"mark"
in 100 reviews
Filter

80 - 84 of 111 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

I highly recommend Mark at Tour Mudgee Now and Then. We had a fantastic day on Saturday touring the wineries and the beautiful Mudgee area. Mark had some great wineries picked out. He checked with us before hand to see if we had any preferences and the day ran really smoothly. We didn't have to worry about a thing. Mark also took some great photos to share with the group. We'll be back again. Thanks Mark!

Date of experience: September 2016
1  Thank Steph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Tour guide was knowledgeable about the area and open to suggestion for places to visit. Knew many of the wineries and organised complimentary food / special areas at many of the places we visited. Small bus with only 3 other people meant we saw many wineries during the afternoon.

Date of experience: September 2016
1  Thank cassm330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

This is a must do for those visiting Mudgee. Mark offered exceptional service from the moment we made an inquiry. If you're looking for someone down to earth who has a great knowledge of wine & the area, then look no further. I couldn't speak more highly of the entire experience. Thank you!

Date of experience: September 2016
2  Thank AliceMc1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

I had a fabulous time celebrating my birthday last weekend in Mudgee. Mark was very accommodating and even hired an additional bus for our large group that ranged in age from 26 to 92.
I found Mark easy going and knowledgeable about the area and the local winery's. He arranged a great tour for our group with winery's we had suggested and even snuck in an extra winery at the end (that we decided last minute to attend). Mark took photos for us throughout the day...which are great natural shots of everyone enjoying themselves and the wine. At the end of the day we were delighted that both he and Guy (our other driver) joined us at the brewery for a few drinks.
Everyone had positive things to say about the tour and our drivers. I would definitely book with Mark again and I will refer him onto my friends in the future.

Date of experience: September 2016
2  Thank Georgia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tour Mudgee Now & Then also viewed

 
Mudgee, New South Wales
Mudgee, New South Wales
 

Been to Tour Mudgee Now & Then? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing