We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too many stars”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Mediterraneo Park and Hotel Mediterraneo
Ranked #1 of 37 Hotels in Roses
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 October 2008

Our third and final room change took us over the road into a much better maintained room.

However compared with the 3 star hotels used in France the room fell short in what we expected. The showere was suitable for the vertically challenged and storage space was at a premium.

We did have a magnificent balcony compared with those in the main building.

Food was adequate and plentiful, probably par for the course.

  • Stayed: October 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laurence H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (831)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

158 - 162 of 831 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2008

Stayed in this hotel on a coach tour from the UK.

Expected it to be "any Spanish Costa hotel" and was pleasantly surprised. Spotlessly clean, spacious and smartly furnished bedroom, excellent facilities for all the family with outside and indoor pools. About 3 minutes from the beach in a newer part of this growing resort.

Food was buffet, but there was plenty of choice - drink prices appeared to be moderate.

Out of the main season at least, they accept coach party bookings and these groups can be boisterous.

Nice hotel - on our experience would recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank QuestorYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2006

Everything about this hotel seemed to be right until we got to the dining room. All meals are self service which is OK but only if the food is worth getting up from your table for. It seemed to us that the hotel's food budget extended only to using poor ingredients which were not cooked with flair. Not that it was all a disaster - the chefs know how to use a tin opener and such things as tinned peaches, pears, apricots, fruit cocktail (note, not the more expensive fruit salad) and green beans were all edible. It may have been that as we were staying during the last week of the season the food was below the usual standard. Other than this the hotel and its staff are definitely above average.

  • Stayed: September 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
7  Thank rebreathe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
UK
115
Reviewed 14 April 2006

We have just returned from a week at the Hotel Mediterraneo Park, the hotel exceeded our expectations of a 3* hotel and we would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Liverpool UK
120
Reviewed 31 October 2005

I stayed at the Mediterraneo Park Hotel in April this year. I am disabled and use a wheel-chair, and I found the Hotel to be fully equipped for any disabled guest. The staff are very friendly and willing to help in any way. This was my first visit to Spain, but it won't be my last, and I will stay in this wonderful Hotel. I would advise anyone who has any sort of disability to try this Hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
20  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Roses hotels
4.0 km away
Vistabella
Vistabella
#2 of 37 in Roses
482 reviews
0.3 km away
Maritim
Maritim
#10 of 37 in Roses
409 reviews
0.6 km away
Prestige Coral Platja
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hotel Monterrey Roses by Pierre & Vacances
1.0 km away
Prestige Victoria Hotel & Spa Elit
1.9 km away
Hotel San Carlos
Hotel San Carlos
#29 of 37 in Roses
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mediterraneo Park and Hotel Mediterraneo? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mediterraneo Park and Hotel Mediterraneo

Address: Quevedo n. 15 | Platja Salatar, 17480 Roses, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Roses
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Roses
#1 Family Hotel in Roses
#2 Romantic Hotel in Roses
#3 Best Value Hotel in Roses
Price Range: ₹ 5,436 - ₹ 6,860 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Mediterraneo Park and Hotel Mediterraneo 3*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotels Mediterraneo wish to offer our guests the highest quality relaxation and entertainment during their stay at the Costa Brava. The hotel complex consists of two buildings, to suit the preferences of all the guests. The 4 star Hotels Mediterraneo Park offers 93 completely new, high standard superior rooms; 105 modern standard rooms as well as 7 spacious and comfortable family rooms in which to spend a pleasant stay with your children.The Hotel Mediterraneo is situated just in front of Hotels Mediterraneo Park. It has 44 rooms is of 3 stars standard and shares all facilities of Hotels Mediterraneo Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Mediterraneo Park and Hotel Mediterraneo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mediterraneo Park Hotel
Mediterraneo Park Roses

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing