We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A little jewel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Mediterraneo Park and Hotel Mediterraneo
Ranked #1 of 36 Hotels in Roses
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A little jewel.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2011

New hotel with quite new forniture at rooms. Perfect beds. The hotel is 2 minutes walking far away from the beach and promenade. Breakfast and dinner are a correct buffet. We came on October and it was crowded with families with little children but never noticed any noise when in the room. The staff is very nice. The first day we arrived very very late and the offered us a cold dinner consisted in fresh salad, meat, groceries and fruit. We will be back.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank maibut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

725 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    386
    283
    46
    4
    6
See reviews for
272
331
11
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2011

Hello Ref.newest and direct over garage part in 4 floor..
Of the negativ things:
No free wireless in room 2 euro an hour, 10 euro 10 hours
Water in shower cold/hot changses while you shower
No juice, just concentrat at brekfast
And towles from room not allowed in pool, rent 2 euros
In general expensive, 976 euros for a week (without internet:-)
Else
It is a very nice, very friendly, very modern (even english speaking on television),
super breakfast, big balcony, quiet, working air condition,
clean all over, even lawns are "cleaned" every day.
In general I would recommend a stay on this hotel
only 150m from beach and 500m from town center.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank geirotto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeptCalidad, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Mediterraneo Park and Hotel Mediterraneo, responded to this review, 19 August 2011
Dear guest:

Thank you very much for your comment about our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay in it and we appreciate your opinions about some of our services. However, we remind you we have free wireless access downstairs, next to the bar area, and room towels are not allowed in pool because of the products we have to put in it for its perfect state, that’s the reason why we have specific towels for our guests.
Once again, thank you very much for your write.

Regards,

Hotels Mediterráneo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2010

The hotel was very well situated - about 2-minute walk from the beach and the promenade which leads to the city center.
The staff was quite friendly (advised not to pay for the hotel car parking because the lock was broaken so it could be acessed even if we did not pay:-) but they did not make much efforts when we wanted to change our room - because (despite the smoking ban) the previous guests smoked "like chimneys" inside so everything (especially the beds and curtains) were soaked in owfull cigarette smell.
The room was nice and spacious, the bathroom as well. We had a little cosy balcony.
The swimming pool is rather small - actually there are two hotels (Hotel Meditteraneo and Hotel Mediterraneo Park) + a new building is being build up.
The breakfast and dinners were very good - a lot of variety and a good taste. The lunch/snack offered at the swimming pool bar was ok and for a good price (there isn´t much choice to lunch in the city center, anyway).

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SarkaD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel
Level Contributor
39 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2010

The hotel is comfortable and close to the beach. The room was spacious and clean. Breakfast was very rich. The staff was very cooperative. Overall, very good!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeniRef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Holland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2008

Our third and final room change took us over the road into a much better maintained room.

However compared with the 3 star hotels used in France the room fell short in what we expected. The showere was suitable for the vertically challenged and storage space was at a premium.

We did have a magnificent balcony compared with those in the main building.

Food was adequate and plentiful, probably par for the course.

  • Liked — Large balcony
  • Disliked — cleanliness of bathrooms
  • Stayed October 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurence H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Roses hotels
4.0 km away
Vistabella
Vistabella
#2 of 36 in Roses
4.5 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
0.6 km away
Prestige Coral Platja
0.3 km away
Maritim
Maritim
#13 of 36 in Roses
4.0 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Carmen Hotel
Carmen Hotel
#3 of 36 in Roses
4.5 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
1.0 km away
Hotel Marina
Hotel Marina
#4 of 36 in Roses
4.0 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Terraza
Hotel Terraza
#6 of 36 in Roses
4.5 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mediterraneo Park and Hotel Mediterraneo? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mediterraneo Park and Hotel Mediterraneo

Property: Hotel Mediterraneo Park and Hotel Mediterraneo
Address: Quevedo n. 15 | Platja Salatar, 17480 Roses, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Roses
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Roses
#1 Family Hotel in Roses
#1 Luxury Hotel in Roses
#2 Romantic Hotel in Roses
#3 Best Value Hotel in Roses
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,760 - ₹ 11,386
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mediterraneo Park and Hotel Mediterraneo 4*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotels Mediterraneo wish to offer our guests the highest quality relaxation and entertainment during their stay at the Costa Brava. The hotel complex consists of two buildings, to suit the preferences of all the guests. The 4 star Hotels Mediterraneo Park offers 93 completely new, high standard superior rooms; 105 modern standard rooms as well as 7 spacious and comfortable family rooms in which to spend a pleasant stay with your children.The Hotel Mediterraneo is situated just in front of Hotels Mediterraneo Park. It has 44 rooms is of 3 stars standard and shares all facilities of Hotels Mediterraneo Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Mediterraneo Park and Hotel Mediterraneo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mediterraneo Park Hotel
Mediterraneo Park Roses

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing