We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good taste”

Review of Can Martorell

Main house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Main house
Pool area Dining table by pool for 24
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Main house
Pool area
Dining table by pool for 24
Barbecue area with table for 24
Living room
Beach 2 km from house
Cala san Vicente 2km from house
Fire place
Master bedroom with en-suite bathroom
Bathroom
Guest House with 3 bedrooms and kitchen
One bedroom in Guest House with 3 bedrooms
Guest House with 2 bedrooms and kitchen
Dinning room big house
Guest House with 1 bedroom
Bedroom in Guest House with 1 bedroom
Entrence
Guest house pool
Main House
Summer kitchen
Terrace
Tennis court
Covert terrace
Pool area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
12 Bedrooms, 9 Bathrooms, Sleeps 24
Cala San Vincente, Majorca, Balearic Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Anders D
Strängnäs
2 reviews
“Good taste”
Reviewed 13 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

The best of service. We where appointed staff who arranged wonderful dinners at sight including all.
Everything is kept after, in top class and modern.
The rooms decorated very tasteful and with elegance.
It is wonderful to wake up to birds song and yet have close to everything.
What could be better?

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very tastefully furnished and decorated, everything first class
Travelling group: Med vänner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2017
Dear Anders,
you are always welcome to come back
Kind regards
Jan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Superfitc...
Gerrards Cross, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A beautiful hidden Gem in Puerto Pollensa, Majorca”
Reviewed 11 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This gorgeous farmhouse is everything you could want for a relaxing holiday and more. Perfect for larger groups too. There are separate sections with their own catering facilities. I recently went with a large group for a friends 40th Birthday and I will definitely be going back. I can't fault this place. It's very accessible to the town and beach too but also extremely private if you want to stay secluded. It needs 6 stars not 5 as 5 doesn't do it justice!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The grounds
Liked least: The ants
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2017
Thank You,
I am so happy you want to give Can martorell 6 stars.
Kind regards
Jan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tinker801
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A RELAXING PARTY PARADISE!!”
Reviewed 8 February 2016 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed here to celebrate my friends 40th birthday and we had the best time. This place is something very special. The flowers in the gardens are beautiful and it is so peaceful here. That is until my friends and I arrived! Can Martorell is the perfect place to relax and also to party. We had fun dinner parties around the pool, under the stars nearly every night and it was brilliant. We all said we felt like we were in a film it was such a cool place to stay. I would love to return one day. Highly recommend this place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2017
Thank you so much,
I am happy you loved your stay.
Kind regards
Jan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol M
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A place of real beauty...”
Reviewed 8 February 2016 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed here with my family and we loved it. Can Martorell is situated in the most wonderful location the mountains are so calming and at night when the stars come out it is truly magical. My family and grandchildren felt so safe staying here. The grounds are big enough for the children to play and have a bit of independence but you are still all in easy contact. The main house and the guest houses are all decorated beautifully and we all felt so at home. The children loved to spend the whole day in the big pool and on the tennis court. There are many areas to dine all together there were 16 of us so it was nice to all be seated together. Would highly recommend this property. We have booked to go back again this year. We can't wait. I don't know who is more excited me or my grandchildren!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The grounds are beautiful and the location is fantastic.
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2017
Dear Carol,
thank you for coming to Can Martorell.
We are happy you loved your stay.
Kind regards
Jan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamtjatka
Uppsala
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent place for a holiday!”
Reviewed 28 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were 14 adults coming to Mallorca to walk in the mountains and relax in some nice, beautiful place. We rented this luxury property and really loved the very nice and picturesques houses and the nice grounds surrounding. All rooms are beautifully decorated with excellent facilities. It is close to the supermarket in Pollenca and close to wonderful beach in Cala San Vincente. There are several house close to each other which made it easy to keep the group together and yet the area is big enough to let you have enough privacy if you want. The property is clean and very well equipped. There are two pools. There is a tennis court, table tennis and large grounds. You reach the house within 50 minutes from the Palma airport. You have excellent walks to do close to the house as in the north part of the Tramunta mountains and on the Formentor peninsula and you reach the walks around Valldemossa by car in 70 minutes.

I would highly recommend this property to my family and friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: That the internet did not reach all houses
Travelling group: Large Group/Tour
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2017
Thank you for loving your stay at Can Martorell.
Kind regards
Jan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing