We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (457)
Filter reviews
457 results
Traveller rating
145
217
64
19
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
145
217
64
19
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews one night cafes and restaurants in easy walking distance overnight stop good nights sleep would stay here again centre of town old town good size comfortable bed excellent hotel rates receptionist hospital parts wifi lisbon
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 457 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2018

Spent a night here in early July as we were driving from Lisbon to Malaga. Arrived late but just in time to have a drink in the bar. Drinks measures were very generous.
Got upgraded to a better room and had a good nights sleep in a large very comfortable bed.
There was also a small fridge and a safe in the room.
Breakfast was really good with plenty of choices hot and cold.
All staff we came into contact with were very friendly.
Although not right in the centre of the old town it is an easy walk to get there and there are also many cafes and restaurants in the vicinity around the hotel.
Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anniefield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles_Center, General Manager at Hotel Badajoz Center, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2018

Dear Guest. It is a great pleasure for the whole team at our hotel Badajoz Center, to know that your expectations have been fulfilled. Your comments are the reason for us to feel really pleased and proud at a professional level. Furthermore, this motivates us to keep on making an effort to improve and reach all our clients' needs for all of you to feel satisfied. We will be glad of attending you again soon. With all our best wishes, Best regards, Juan José de los Santos, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2018 via mobile

Like many im sure, we were attracted to this hotel due to the luxery image along with the fact there is a pool. So we shall start at the start.

Arrival parking was easy. Reception spoke limited english but enough to get by.

Room was clean and tidy, two bottles of water, tea/coffee and a way over priced mini bar.

Towls for pool are got from reception.

Pool you get to by going through the cafe....yeah you heard me.
Theres no changing facility or storage for personal items.

The pool is in a dindgy horrible corner of the hotel, outside, surrounded by fake grass (which was filthy) dirty glasses from the bar and not enough seating.

The pool was....an embarrassment. A clear after thought but allows the hotel to say they have one.

If you are booking due to pool, then book elsewhere. However if a pool doesnt matter then its okay.

Good selection of tv, and they allow you to get plates/culterly from the bar if you want to visit the fantastic chicken shop across the road.

Breakfast is over priced at €10pp.we ate at a typical spanish place a stones throw away, €7 for 2 people, 2 coffee, 2 fresh OJ, 2 mollete with topping. No mark up!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Zak A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles_Center, Director at Hotel Badajoz Center, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2018

Dear Guest. We have acknowledged your suggestions and comments concerning your last stay at the Hotel Badajoz Center. First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write us your comments. Your suggestions are very important to us and we will make any effort to continue to take them into account when improving our quality and service. Be assured that we are continually working on our own modernization and looking for ways to ensure that you feel comfortable and at home here. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences caused and we hope that this experience will not stop you from visiting us or one of our Center Hotels in the near future. We Are looking forward to welcoming you again in a near future. Please let us know about your next visit, so that we can welcome you and, please, let us know of all your comments while you are staying in our hotel so we can fix them immediately. With all our best wishes, Kind regards, Juan José de los Santos, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018

An extraordinary room: accessible for limited mobility, fantastic restroom, quality room decoration, excellent restaurant in same building. Very convenient location, close to bus station. Would visit again when in town.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosamur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles_Center, General Manager at Hotel Badajoz Center, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2018

Dear Guest. It is a great pleasure for the whole team at our hotel Badajoz Center, to know that your expectations have been fulfilled. Your comments are the reason for us to feel really pleased and proud at a professional level. Furthermore, this motivates us to keep on making an effort to improve and reach all our clients' needs for all of you to feel satisfied. We will be glad of attending you again soon. Please let me know to greet you personally. With all our best wishes, Best Regards, Juan José de los Santos, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018

Very nice staff and great location, if you are using Badajoz bus station. Our room was excellent, and regarding our bathroom, you only had to be a bit patient to get hot water. I loved the suntrap that shades light into the lobby.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jose Francisco G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles_Center, General Manager at Hotel Badajoz Center, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2018

Dear José Francisco. It is a great pleasure for the whole team at our hotel Badajoz Center, to know that your expectations have been fulfilled. Your comments are the reason for us to feel really pleased and proud at a professional level. Furthermore, this motivates us to keep on making an effort to improve and reach all our clients' needs for all of you to feel satisfied. With all our best wishes, Juan José de los Santos, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018

Mixture of positives and negatives about this hotel. On the positive side it is clean, the check-in staff was very friendly, underground parking is included in the price and the breakfast was great.
The negatives relate to the poor experience we had in trying to order an evening meal in the restaurant. There were very few tables laid up and we were shown to one located in a small area just off the main dining area which was a real sun trap and really hot. As we had my elderly parents-in-law with us we requested another table in the main area which was not so hot. There was nobody else in the restaurant. The waitress appeared proud to indicate that she spoke no English and refused to let us sit at a table laid for 5. We objected and persisted in this until a manager was called. By this time tempers were a little frayed and it was not possible to reach an agreement. We left to eat elsewhere. This contretemps really tarnished our impression of what had appeared until then to be a really good hotel. On reflection it is the management which appears questionable - the waitress had clearly not been trained to deal with foreign guests and we also noted the lack of cover at reception - just one member of staff, who was very good but was totally rushed off her feet and was pulled in all different directions. What a pity!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles_Center, General Manager at Hotel Badajoz Center, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2018

Dear Patrick. Thank you very much for sharing your comments and rating about your last stay at the Hotel Badajoz Center.
Your comments help us to improve our daily work and so we can offer the best service. Thanks again for this opinion and rating about your stay with us, we look forward to your next visit. Best regards, Juan José de los Santos, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews