We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (443)
Filter reviews
443 results
Traveller rating
139
212
62
18
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
139
212
62
18
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel one night cafes and restaurants in easy walking distance overnight stop good nights sleep would stay here again centre of town old town good size comfortable bed rates receptionist hospital parts wifi lisbon
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 443 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2017

This is an excellent property in Badajoz. Rooms are comfortable, spacious and clean. Breakfast room, Bar and Restaurant were of a very good standard with polity and helpful staff.
We loved the food quality, and specially, the staff were incredibly friendly and accommodanting with all our needs. This was our second time in a Center Hotel property and I found both of them excellent.
Swimming pool is a plus during summer time.
Highly recommend a stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Depecupito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles_Center, Director at Hotel Badajoz Center, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Dear Depecupito,

It is a great pleasure for the whole team at our Hotel, to know that your expectations have been fulfilled.

Your comments are the reason for us to feel really pleased and proud at a professional level. Furthermore, this motivates us to keep on making an effort to improve and reach all our clients' needs for all of you to feel satisfied.

With all our best wishes, Juan José de los Santos, Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

It is centric near to landmarks and that is the strongest point, but the number of stars is above the actual quality. 10 € breakfast too expensive for the given food. Elevator for going to the pool was broken during our stay. Beds not so confortable. On the positive side, it was kinda clean, staff was very friendly and eficcient.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jose_Manuel_00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

Stayed there for one night and glad I did. The room was comfortable and we had a balcony, receptionists were helpful, location is not the best but alright. Two problems: our fridge didn't work and there was a weird smell coming out of it, and the shower door wasn't long enough, so half of the bathroom was soaked after a single shower. I would rate this hotel 3.5 stars since it was a little better than average.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Laurent D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles_Center, Community Manager at Hotel Badajoz Center, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Dear Laurent,

First of all, thank you kindly for your review.

We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow us to express my sincerest apologies.

We would love to welcome you back again to stay with us in the near future.

Warmest regards from Hotel Badajoz Center!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

This hotel is more of a business style hotel rather than a typical tourist hotel, perhaps as Badajoz is somewhat off the main tourist trail. As other reviewers have pointed out, it is a little distant from the centre of town, in spite of its name. The actual centre can be readily reached in about 15 minutes or so on foot, with the impressive Alcazaba a little further away. There is a great range of shops and amenities such as ATMs in easy walking distance.

The staff are friendly and enthusiastic, the rooms are well appointed, clean and modern. The bar, lounge and breakfast areas are also very nice. On the downside, the outside views are nothing wonderful. In my opinion, this hotel offers excellent value for money and I would definitely use it again if I return to Badajoz.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Westralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles_Center, Community Manager at Hotel Badajoz Center, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Dear Westralia,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at Hotel Badajoz Center.

We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at our hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Regards from Badajoz!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017

The staff was very accommodating and the rooms were cleaned, with good air conditioning. Confortable bed and good size rooms. We just stayed one night and found a great price vs the accomodation. Well located, within walking distance to the Plaza Mayor

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Elvira L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles_Center, Community manager at Hotel Badajoz Center, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

Dear Elvira L,

First of all, we want to thank you for choosing us during your stay in Badajoz and for this review.

Your comments are the most important way to know about your satisfaction, so thank you for take your time in writing them.

We will be glad of attending you again soon.

Regards from Badajoz!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews