We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (386)
Filter reviews
386 results
Traveller rating
112
120
83
33
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
112
120
83
33
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews reception desk good size balconies motorway receptionist
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 386 reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2018 via mobile

We stayed here on route to the algarve it is about 15 miles from the border of Portugal and close to the town of badajoz. The hotel is set on a golf resort and has good size rooms with balconies and nicely furnished. Free parking was included and late checkout offered. We arrived late and the restaurant was closed but the staff ordered us a pizza which was delivered to our room and was very welcome. The staff were really helpful and the price we paid was amazing value would recommend this hotel

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Mobilemo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILUNION H, Manager at Hotel ILUNION Golf Badajoz, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2018

Dear customer,
thank you very much for your very positive assessment of us,
We hope to see you again,
Receive a warm greeting,
Jose Mª Director.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017

No direction signs off the motorway over 2 roundabouts to hotel until gateway, good job we had GPS. Hotel was excellent, book in staff very helpfull, room super, huge bed, offered local telepizza shop room service? TV system would not allow us to change language to watch english film. No tea or coffee facilities in the room or machine only the very sparse cold atmosphere bar restaurant, bar tender did not understand any English or our basic Spanish, no real lounge bar. Childrens pool water was green, bigger pool half empty and grey green water in it, it was 28c that day. Restaurant did not serve food until 20.30
9 euros for breakfast no thank you

Room Tip: 4th floor end room facing golf course
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILUNION H, Manager at Hotel ILUNION Golf Badajoz, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2017

Good Morning
Firstly, thank you for leaving your comment.
To comment that the pool is closed since September 15, so they were not completely full.
Our restaurant service starts at 8:30 p.m. as you are informed in reception. We regret that this has been a setback for you as well as the language of televisions.
Yours sincerely,
Jose Mª Valadés

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

Poor location, far away from the city.
Huge rooms, very clean and full of light.
Free and wide parking.
Spacious and sunny pool area.
Kind staff at reception desk, they solved our doubts satisfactorialy.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Concha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILUNION H, Manager at Hotel ILUNION Golf Badajoz, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear Concha, thank you very much for your positive evaluation of us. Yours sincerely, Jose Mª Valadés, Director.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

Where to begin? We arrived to what on the surface appeared to be a lovely hotel with great facilities. How wrong can you be? We checked in feeling very enthusiastic, and asked about playing golf. The receptionist knew nothing about it, and indicated it was nothing to do with them. Now if you allow the title of the hotel includes the word golf, it was very surprising. We were told to go round the corner to the course that was part of the complex and ask. On our way out to go and enquire at the course, we stopped to ask about the strangely ambiguous times for the swimming pool the following day. Only to find there was a wedding and that took precedent. It’s the first time I've heard of a swimming reception. To be fair it wasn't, it's just that the reception was to be held in the area of the pool, so as paying guests we were excluded from the pool. We also found out that the bar and reception were closed to us because yes you've got it the wedding took precedent. So on the first evening while we could, we decided to try the restaurant. That proved to be a big mistake, the food was lukewarm and not as described in the menu. Later in the evening we had gone to bed only to be kept awake by the crowd in the next room until about 3:00 am. The room we had was a nice size, but the bathroom left a lot to be desired. The hand basin had no plug or facility to close the drain off. Also the shower was over the bath, but you could not use the bath as a bath because you've guessed it, that also had no plug or any way of closing the drain. If you looked closely at the grouting around the bath it was filthy. So all in all, if we'd been informed that a wedding was being held on the Saturday and the facilities we hoped to enjoy at the hotel we're not available to us, then we may have chosen to stay somewhere else.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank sookeico1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILUNION H, Manager at Hotel ILUNION Golf Badajoz, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear Customer,
Firstly, thank you for your appreciation.
I'm sorry that I did not meet your expectations regarding our establishment.
On arrival we requested time to go out to the countryside and we informed that we had to call to inquire because the field did not manage us.
As for your comment regarding the pool, just inform you that the season of the same ended last 15/09 therefore during its stay was already closed.
We reiterate our apologies.

Yours sincerely,
Jose Mª Valades
director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the ilunion hotel for 2 nights as we were attending a wedding by the golf club. Although it was very late at night, the check in was slow. The room was big and tidy, not exactly clean for a 4 stars hotel. Lots of hair and dust in hidden spots were left by the maids. The most embarrassing thing of the hotel was the non existence of a bar for a coffee in the morning or any time of the day and night, something that should be a standard in a 4 stars hotel. The only option, in limited time, is a 9 euros buffet breakfast. The staff is kind. The hotel is clearly old and needs a refreshment of the common areas. The swimming pool is nice and well kept.
I honestly would not dare giving a 4 stars rate to this hotel as it's clearly too used to have customers and there's no will to improve their services.
Prices are higher than what you really get.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Fst85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILUNION H, Manager at Hotel ILUNION Golf Badajoz, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Dear Customer,
Thank you for your assessment and your time to us. We are glad that you liked some hotel facilities, we apologize if you did not meet your expectations. Inform you that the Bar is open all day for coffee or a soft drink. Yours sincerely, Jose Mª Valadés, Director.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews