We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (181)
Filter reviews
181 results
Traveller rating
53
88
29
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
88
29
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbig bathroomgreat locationautoviakmsmotorwaylisbonborderparkingwifispain
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 181 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2017

This is a very well priced hotel as breakfast was included and the parking was free. The location is very good for travelling to Portugal but not so good for Badajoz itself as we would have liked to walk there but it was too far. The bedroom was comfortable and quiet. We ate in the cafeteria next to the hotel and only discovered later that we could have had the same food in the bar area which was much nicer. Can't fault the cleanliness of the rooms either

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Glynis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2017

Stopped here on our way back from Portugal to our home in France. Easy to find and convenient near motorway. Room was reasonable and the bed comfortable. Next to a fuel station so not a stop for the view or surroundings but a place to lay your head. The restaurant was not open but we had a snack in the cafeteria. OK and basic. Breakfast also basic but enough for us.

Room Tip: I always request a quiet upper storey room.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2016

This hotel could easily get 5 stars, but for some small irritations.
We liked this hotel, it was very convenient to the exit 407 on the Madrid-Lisbon motorway.
Right on the edge of Badajoz it could be a very good touring center for that area of Spain and nearby Portugal (3K)
The rooms were comfortable, clean, large and quiet. Blessed with quadruple glazing no noise penatrated our sleep.
I had to ask for another room because I could hear a noisy fridge from the kitchen downstairs. and we were dissapointed that the restaurant was closed on Sunday and Monday, obliging us to use the cafe at the fuel station next door.
The staff were very helpful, and the parking was secure. The wi-fi was fast too, making our stay almost perfect.
We would stop there again

Room Tip: Front view over City, rear and west overlook country, east overlooks Petrol station and cafe.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wulfrun1an
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2016

We liked the location. Somewhat concerned the road noise might be too loud but were pleasantly surprised how quiet the rooms were. Could actually hear the neighbors more than the road noise. Staff spoke decent English. Easy access. Easy parking.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank TimJMeyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2016

This hotel is just off the motorway - there is a hypermarket with fuel 2 mins away. The parking is easy and free. The rooms are large, spotlessly clean and well stocked with toiletries and towels (even GLASS glasses) and a refrigerator.
We had a small housekeeping problem and the lovely Fatima sorted it out for us immediately and moved our room - we didn't even have to go down to reception, she came up to us. Very impressed.
The breakfast, although not huge was varied and of excellent quality with the best coffee I think I've ever tasted in a hotel. We had room service for 2 coffees when we arrived and it only cost us 3 euros - for the two!
I would advise taking the package where breakfast is included (at about £5 pp extra rather than pay £14 on the day.)
We will certainly be staying there again on our next trip to Portugal.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Maureenta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews