We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal Spot”

Ammos Kambouri Beach
Ranked #34 of 89 things to do in Ayia Napa
Attraction details
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

We took the Girls to Ammos Kambouri for a couple of hours to relax and get some well earned Sunshine.
Ammos is off the main Tourist area outside Ayia Napa and has good facilities for a small Beach. Lifeguard, Beach Kiosk, Free Parking and Clean Toilets. Sun beds & Parasols are available for the Standard Charge and the Sand is well kept and relatively clean.

Thank Brianngog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (45)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

4 - 8 of 45 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2018 via mobile

We got married here 10/05/2017 it was absolutely gorgeous. Everything was perfect. The venue itself is very intimate which was what we wanted. Decorated perfectly. Exceeded my expectations. Would recommend to anyone - if you are thinking of holding your wedding here book it!
We are returning to Cyprus April 2018 and will definitely visit here which will always hold special memories for us ❤️

2  Thank jadey212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

Lovely quiet secluded little beach, well worth the walk there.
Great for swimming & snorkelling around the cove.

Thank KTB1606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

Very nice simple beach wedding venue. It was fitted out with lace on the seats and flowers for our family wedding and was just lovely. Nice sea view for the photos.

1  Thank Hazel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2017

This beach will hold a place in our hearts forever. We were married with just four witnesses on 11/05/2017 and it was just beyond belief. The decorations were stunning and we were overwhelmed by the effort which had been made for us. There were a few sun worshippers on the beach but they kindly kept out of the shots and they looked so happy for us it was like having a little congregation. The sky really is this blue and the sea really is turquoise. The music was played exactly as we had asked for and the wedding official was a lovely lady too. If you are thinking of a wedding somewhere peaceful and stunningly beautiful - this is the place.

1  Thank SuenTrev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaTofini, General Manager at Ammos Kambouri Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Thank you very much for your comments, we hope to see you again in Ayia Napa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ammos Kambouri Beach also viewed

Ayia Napa, Famagusta District
Ayia Napa, Famagusta District
 
Ayia Napa, Famagusta District
Ayia Napa, Famagusta District
 

Been to Ammos Kambouri Beach? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing